• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Medishield Scheme Scam confirmed by Minister Gan in Parliament

MediShield

I asked Health Minister Gan Kim Yong for a breakdown of MediShield Basic premiums and claims over the past 10 years. His answer revealed that in each year since 2001, there have been much more premiums collected than claims paid out for this national health insurance scheme. Between 2005 and 2010, $2.11 billion in premiums were collected and $1.26 billion in claims were paid out. Yet the minister emphasised that MediShield operates on a not-for-profit basis and that premiums are actuarially calculated to cover all liabilities for current and future years

- http://geraldgiam.sg/2011/11/parliamentary-questions-rental-housing-and-mrt-overcrowding/

cpf/medisave/medishield is a ponzi scheme!!!!

Old man tell you something. CPF is to make you overpay a lot for overpriced housing both HDB and pte. Medisave is to make you pay medical bills before you sick or even never sick. Medishield is a profitable insurance scheme to cut down your Medisave whether you sick or not sick every year just deduct.

Well summarized.

cpf/medisave/medishield is a ponzi scheme!!!!
And is the greatest of all ponzi schemes. Constantly shifting goal poles to maintain the scheme. Wonder when will the Minimum sum hit 200K.

huh..i gt upgrade my medishield leh.

You've upgraded their conjob. :(
my thought is i will get old and sickness will haunt me. so i upgrade to 70% from insurance firm so that it can cover more when im old.
cash i dont have.:(

i have something to expose on our caring government. last time, with medishield, they will pay up everything if incase you get hospitalised and so on. the reason why even khaw boon wan has to pay $8(his case is unique:rolleyes:) for his bypass is that they were losing money paying out until they opt to let private insurer take over. at the end of the day, it's still money over welfare. so much for pappies! imagine if you have to be hospitalised, you still need to worry on how much you need to cover the balance of your bill. that's why i decided to opt out medishield and go entirely on private insurer and if *touch wood* i need to be hospitalised, i can be assured i will stay in mount E and have the best doctors to treat me.

huh..i gt upgrade my medishield leh.

Welfare is a " dirty" word in Singapore . ;)