• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore PAP's AVA laws creates neighborhood PESTS

istana_pest

AVA allows cats owners to turn pests lose in their neighbourhood to plague all the other residents. Unlike dogs to be held at home or go out on leash otherwise fine the owners.

Cats goes freely outside to SHIT & PEE & WONDER.

They will SLEEP ON CARS not owned by their owners.

They will freely invade houses via any opened windows or doors even kitchen and bed room. And steal your food.

Best part steal expensive fish from aquarium and eat your pet hamsters.

They will fight and fuck downstairs and create nuisance noises at late quiet nights.

They will hide into your dust covered motorbikes to sleep inside and run out to give you heart attack when you want to ride your bikes.

:mad::mad::*:

Very annoying pests the Singaporean PAP's AVA laws, totally ridiculous and worth totally no respect.

Fuck you AVA!

And you will punish people who hit the cats.

Suck my balls!:oIo:

[video=youtube;24s5PjG1X2o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=24s5PjG1X2o&feature=relmfu[/video]

Cats are less of a pest than sinkees. A buffet at a restaurant is all it takes to attract sinkee pest. AVA should set up an overseas unit to eradicate sinkee pests overseas.

Are all Sinkies illiterate? Why does the posting appear to be written by a 6 year old?

Cats are less of a pest than sinkees. A buffet at a restaurant is all it takes to attract sinkee pest. AVA should set up an overseas unit to eradicate sinkee pests overseas.

[video=youtube;_sj0leRDChM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_sj0leRDChM[/video]

I still think that those big fat dirty rats in the longkangs are the biggest neighbourhood pests..They are multiplying more and more in numbers..:( And coming a close second is the iritating loud crows who will always spoilt my Sunday morning sleep..:mad: :o

right you are about the crows bro. Some time back one Sunday morning i was with my catapult shooting at some neighbourhood nuisance crows.

Then i saw a large group of people walking in my direction.....it was my MP doing his walkaround stuff.

One of his kah kia noticed my catapult and commented that it was illegal to own and use catapults.

I told him ' then what about the crows making so much bloody noise everyday and sometimes attacking people ?''

MP then asked the kah kia to take down my name and also to note the issue i was facing.

They said they would get in touch with the relevant people to cull the crows.

As usual ...noting happened even after a few months.

I still think that those big fat dirty rats in the longkangs are the biggest neighbourhood pests..They are multiplying more and more in numbers..:( And coming a close second is the iritating loud crows who will always spoilt my Sunday morning sleep..:mad: :o

right you are about the crows bro. Some time back one Sunday morning i was with my catapult shooting at some neighbourhood nuisance crows.

Then i saw a large group of people walking in my direction.....it was my MP doing his walkaround stuff.

One of his kah kia noticed my catapult and commented that it was illegal to own and use catapults.

I told him ' then what about the crows making so much bloody noise everyday and sometimes attacking people ?''

MP then asked the kah kia to take down my name and also to note the issue i was facing.

lucky you dont stay in the mountain if not you going to spend your time catching insects that make noise at night .

I still think that those big fat dirty Ah Nehs in the longkangs are the biggest neighbourhood pests..They are multiplying more and more in numbers..:( And coming a close second is the iritating shit skins who will always spoilt my Sunday morning sleep..:mad: :o

Agreed with you bro.. same here :mad:

Ah! so you are the guy that my kah kia took down the name on that day :D

Actually at first they thought you were going to shoot me la :o

nice to get to know you ;)

Birds in SG are #2 pest besides cats. Birds shit on your cars and made noise and steal food from your kitchen. AVA is idiot. I have not seen them punished idiots who feed birds and cats in residential areas.

AVA allows cats owners to turn pests lose in their neighbourhood to plague all the other residents. Unlike dogs to be held at home or go out on leash otherwise fine the owners.........

The Big Fear of the many animal loving groups is what has happened: the AVA has instituted this new regulation without educating pet owners and other residents about responsible pet ownership. This involves proper care of the pet which is not a disposable toy and requires commitment/time/money/knowledge in return for the immense joy it gives in return. It also requires proper consideration for neighbours and the neighbourhood, as one man's pet cat can be another household's potential nightmare.

If cat owners do not know how to do it right, and the neighbourhood are not tolerant during this adjustment period, it will be deemed a failure and the AVA will go back to disallowing cats because of complaints.

The correct way to solve this big problem of stray animals is sterilization, and many groups like Noah's Ark, the SPCA are actively promoting. These animals did not ask to be born and since Man domesticated them thousands of years ago for companionship and duties in guarding the home and fields, we have the responsibility to get it right and not simply let the problem proliferate. It is expensive but not so expensive as worth the value of inculcating an attitude of compassion and kindness to all animals is worth to our society as a whole. Certainly it will give our children inner strength and the right values so lacking in people who think nothing of callous cruelty to helpless creatures.

In time, it will not be necessary to punish anyone who is cruel to an animal because such behaviour would be unthinkable.

AVA allows cats owners to turn pests lose in their neighbourhood to plague all the other residents. Unlike dogs to be held at home or go out on leash otherwise fine the owners.

Cats goes freely outside to SHIT & PEE & WONDER.

They will SLEEP ON CARS not owned by their owners.

They will freely invade houses via any opened windows or doors even kitchen and bed room. And steal your food.

Best part steal expensive fish from aquarium and eat your pet hamsters.

They will fight and fuck downstairs and create nuisance noises at late quiet nights.

They will hide into your dust covered motorbikes to sleep inside and run out to give you heart attack when you want to ride your bikes.

:mad::mad::*:

Very annoying pests the Singaporean PAP's AVA laws, totally ridiculous and worth totally no respect.

Fuck you AVA!

And you will punish people who hit the cats.

Suck my balls!:oIo:

AVA should culled you instead.knnccb

its not just the noise. There are other species of birds that make noise too but i dont bother them. The crows are a different matter altogether.

They are aggressive and occasionally attack and they steal unattended food so i try to frighten them off.

lucky you dont stay in the mountain if not you going to spend your time catching insects that make noise at night .

hey bro,

err i think u salah la. The MP got plenty hair leh. :p

Must have been a different walkaround and different guy la.

Howdy to you too. :)

Ah! so you are the guy that my kah kia took down the name on that day :D

Actually at first they thought you were going to shoot me la :o

nice to get to know you ;)

its not just the noise. There are other species of birds that make noise too but i dont bother them. The crows are a different matter altogether.

They are aggressive and occasionally attack and they steal unattended food so i try to frighten them off.

I made a DIY blowgun with paper darts and sneak up and shoot them. They sit on the window sills or bamboo poles and shit there. No one in the kitchen, they will dare to come in and peck at your leftover food. Worse nuisance. AVA should put food with chemicals that make them sterile so there are less crows and magpies in Singapore.

Next are dog owners that allow bring their dogs down to shit and pee but never pick up the poo.

Next rant are the sleepy FTs and some young citizens that sit on the seats of the MRT and pretend to sleep or listen to music and close their eyes. Every damned idiot all sitting on those seats are doing that in order not to give it up for the weaker commuters. Today I saw a young PRC avoiding to give up his seat to old folks and even a visibly pregnant woman. Even pretend to nod his head as though he was very drowsy. F**k them all. This is suppose to be Kindness month and GCT talk but no action taken to see it working. The trouble with all these campaigns are NATO by the "leaders."

SMRT should have people moving up and down and shamed these bast**ds in public when caught in the act. Otherwise all those signs are just for show.

Cats are the least of our problems.

knn..a grown up man still scare of crow ..at least ah ram just scare of my pit ...;)

I made a DIY blowgun with paper darts and sneak up and shoot them. They sit on the window sills or bamboo poles and shit there. No one in the kitchen, they will dare to come in and peck at your leftover food. Worse nuisance. AVA should put food with chemicals that make them sterile so there are less crows and magpies in Singapore.

Next are dog owners that allow bring their dogs down to shit and pee but never pick up the poo.

Next rant are the sleepy FTs and some young citizens that sit on the seats of the MRT and pretend to sleep or listen to music and close their eyes. Every damned idiot all sitting on those seats are doing that in order not to give it up for the weaker commuters. Today I saw a young PRC avoiding to give up his seat to old folks and even a visibly pregnant woman. Even pretend to nod his head as though he was very drowsy. F**k them all. This is suppose to be Kindness month and GCT talk but no action taken to see it working. The trouble with all these campaigns are NATO by the "leaders."

SMRT should have people moving up and down and shamed these bast**ds in public when caught in the act. Otherwise all those signs are just for show.

Cats are the least of our problems.

we should also sterilize those singaporean who leave the offering on the pavement after praying to their invisibleman ...not forgetting those ppl who burn paper money too ...must prevent those breed from breeding bad genetic ;)