Chok Tong was right when he said, "Those who can't afford to have children never had problems over affordability. They just have more children. And those who can afford, in fact, do not have more than one or two or so. So there's that contradiction over there, which suggests that having children in fact is a rather complex issue."
cheowyonglee said:Good one here.But i suddenly think of something.If i can make sure the children can have free education, free medical care..., free medical health care for those with families, a fexible cpf take out plan for those with more children....
maybe it will help alot.good plan here...
Unless our goverment dont treat our country with pride but think of it as a hotel!
a) maternity leave extend to 2 years. During this period, employer must keep the job for the expectant mother - government to subsidies 95% of the pay during this period as well as the pay for replacement. In this aspect, have a pool of "replacement" workers - either through retirees, or mothers looking for part time work only
Good one here.But i suddenly think of something.If i can make sure the children can have free education, free medical care..., free medical health care for those with families, a fexible cpf take out plan for those with more children....
maybe it will help alot.good plan here...
Maternity leave of 2 years? U think Sinkieland is Sweden? If you are a boss, will you pay a Sinkie 2 years wages for nothing?
This proves that Sinkies are truly naive.
ya lor, must enjoy life mah, kana chain by kids, cannot go shopping freely wor.ironically, one reason is that higher education that women received nowadays lead to falling fertility rates. Why would they want to be burdened with 9 mths of preggy, then 10+ years of looking after a kid.
u have a habit of skipping words that you read is it?
go read my full sentence- i said subsidised by gahmen...try increasing the font size to help.
U useless naive Sinkie. U are the type of imbecile that the Sinkie education system has churned out. Does the Sinkie govt resemble Sweden's? You bunch of pathetic Sinkies don't even have universal healthcare or substantial benefits claims, and you want the govt to fund this idiotic idea?
that stupid pair of glasses you have have blinded you totally or you suffering from glaucoma.?
go read the title of this post before you practice your typing skills here...
if you enlarge your font size to 32, you will see "IF"
Looks like Allen Chen is back.
incentive should be targetted at couple esp the woman.
how about 'married couple day' which they can take leave together on anniversay, fully paid for and go on vacation. these 'anniversary leave' is only for those below 40 yrs.
If they come back with baby conceive around that date , viola ...you strike gold...fully paid delivery, free education for 10 years plus tax free for 10 years etc...
those having more than 3 kids should be entitled to much lower tax.
newly married couple earning below certain amount should be granted low rental housing until they are allocated new flat. No place to make love where to get baby
let out some air in this pressure cooker society.
I know these are unlikely to happen incentive, because we are a society that is obsess with short-cut. If not enough singaporean , the fastest way (most effiecient) is to import.
Soon we will be the little india , little manila , little china ...
Here? Nothing. But you are free to suck my dick whenever you need refreshment of the liquid kind. Let me down you two points for a start.