Need feedback on Seiko submariner watch

1. aiyoh.
2. ramseth not only minus my rep points.
3. he DARE not even leave his nic.
4. not cool man.
5. what a wimp.

That is night time work for them, they are the MIDNIGHT SCHOLAR!, I am talking about daytime, I talk to these Ah Huat Contractors, they show me, what they can do, like the flooring, the whatever, they are right handed, but the shake their left hand very often..you couldn't help noticing the lo lex watch.:D
Probably an automatic watch which requires kinetic movement to keep it going. Think the contractors developed the habbit of frequently 'shaking' the left hand to prevent the watch from stopping. Actually, the watch is very sensitive, a slight vibration is enough to get the watch going for hours. I used to have the habbit of giving my automatic watch a hard shake before wearing and even if I am not wearing. I try to avoid adjusting the date and time as much as possible.

That is night time work for them, they are the MIDNIGHT SCHOLAR!, I am talking about daytime, I talk to these Ah Huat Contractors, they show me, what they can do, like the flooring, the whatever, they are right handed, but the shake their left hand very often..you couldn't help noticing the lo lex watch.:D

Be MIDNIGHT SCORER on bed better. Dont need wear watch dont need wear anything LOL

Most probably the watch is not worn correctly, in that the braclet or band is too loose. Or the braclet is already worn because of improper method of putting on, removal and storage of the watch.

In such cases, the case then to move around on the wrist, then they shake shake for it to fall back into position so as not to cause discomfort.

Probably an automatic watch which requires kinetic movement to keep it going. Think the contractors developed the habbit of frequently 'shaking' the left hand to prevent the watch from stopping. Actually, the watch is very sensitive, a slight vibration is enough to get the watch going for hours. I used to have the habbit of giving my automatic watch a hard shake before wearing and even if I am not wearing. I try to avoid adjusting the date and time as much as possible.

My Timex watch, less than S$50, hmmmm!, don't know how to wear a lo lex! I noticed that those who wear them, especially the ah huat contractor, when they talk to you, they tend to swing their left wrists very often, either the lo lex very heavy or they are 'teochew hao lian". You guys does that? swinging your left wrist all the time? ha ha ha ha

When I wear my watch I don't even dare to use my left hand worry kena bang into someone or hit into hard object ..then kena scratches ;)

Thinking of getting this model for daily usage: 2011 SEIKO SEAURCHIN SUBMARINER AUTOMATIC 23JEWEL, model: SNZF17K1

I had the old submariner with steel backcase, but thinking of getting this new one with glass backcase.

Does anyone here own one or can give an opinion on this watch? :)

Thanks in advance.

Since young I love Seiko watches. My mom has one that's probably 35 years old and the gold plating still looks very good. Never regret buying the Scuba Diver 200m with the black rubber strap long time ago and still in very good condition. Next aim for Seiko will be the Grand. People told me its silly paying so much for a Japanese watch, I don't care because I believe in Japanese products like my car.

imho ....rolex submariner is a good deal .

I think a yachtmaster is also nice because it actually looks plain and unobtrusive at first look, like a normal watch.

I had a 2005 Rolex GMT Master back then... Into some financial difficulities 2 years back, then I sold it to a 2nd hand watch shop.. Now, I aiming for Rolex SeaDweller DEEPSEA.. Bro any lobang for Rolex?

I usually go to Roy Eastern in Lucky Plaza ground floor. Bought many watches from Mr. Hon, he is the owner and always give me the best price.

However I just discovered last year that Europe now is very cheap because of the exchange rates. Wife and I went to a watch shop in Rome and saw a Rolex I bought in Singapore and asked them about the price and was shocked as after discount and conversion its 25% cheaper. This savings could have paid for our air tickets plus maybe a week's stay. I tell you the truth even if you get a YachtMaster there you could easily save S$3k. I felt like crying.

The most successful man is the one who walk in plainly dressed and nothing adorned, but walk out with a pretty dame in his arms. ;)

Silver, gold, watches, bracelets, necklaces etc. are jewelry for women. Women are jewelry for men. :D

For me a good watch and a reasonable car is my take. But after coming back from Japan and also thanks to you and Drifter mentioning about nice suits I am convince that a nicely dressed gentleman is a must, not necessarily suits but attractively presentable. I am one of those shorts, t-shirts, slippers guy and I think I need to change. I am making plans. First is to reduce some weight then go shopping.

Bro, how many spots on the watch including braclet to identify if the rolex is geniune?

As what drifter said, it is not easy and most of the time its the inside that need to be checked not the outside. For me I have one way to be sure and that is buying from a reliable shop and for me its Mr. Hon.

and low profile indo business man go for patek philippe

For me low profile means the YachtMaster or white gold King. But honestly a little sad about white gold cos it changes color after some time to be less silvery and more yellowish silver so need maintenance. Platinum should have been the choice.

For me a good watch and a reasonable car is my take. But after coming back from Japan and also thanks to you and Drifter mentioning about nice suits I am convince that a nicely dressed gentleman is a must, not necessarily suits but attractively presentable. I am one of those shorts, t-shirts, slippers guy and I think I need to change. I am making plans. First is to reduce some weight then go shopping.

For a start, rush down to Fashion Island and get a dozen of Hazard shirts.

bvlgari-diagono-calibro-303-chronograph-2.jpg

The 10K from your football winnings? :D

Yeah. But I'm not gonna buy any watch anytime soon, given my huge losses this week. If lose again this weekend, I would have to join krafty at the bottom of Bedok Reservoir (provided the water is not too cold) :D

For a start, rush down to Fashion Island and get a dozen of Hazard shirts.

Too late. Fashion Island will be close indefinitely. Pattaya Central@beach still have outlet.:)

Please stop it, sianz, wife don't feel well. Gotto go Sopporo bring her back tomorrow. Actually leaving on Sunday because JAL don't allow to book next day so tomorrow morning call to change to tomorrow. After arrive there will will take back asap but latest 8th. Sigh.

Now I don't know how to get out of my house. Its bloody flooding out there everywhere.

Yeah. But I'm not gonna buy any watch anytime soon, given my huge losses this week. If lose again this weekend, I would have to join krafty at the bottom of Bedok Reservoir (provided the water is not too cold) :D

Wah lan eh you sipeh funny, jump reservoir still worry about temperature LOL

The one who's funny is krafty. That day wanna jump into Bedok Reservoir but complained the water very cold :D