• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

lucky draws by cpf

At the launch, BG Tan urged Singaporeans to kick-start their financial and retirement planning early. He also announced the start of the Minimum Sum Topping-Up promotion, held from 9 October to 15 December 2011. Members who make top-ups of at least $100 during the lucky draw period stand a chance to win one of the three top prizes worth $4,000 each.

very fishy. why does cpf need to ve lucky draws?

looks like if u don't ve money to top up, then get others to top up for you. it's like if cpf can't get your money, then they con you to get others' money.

i rather they come out clean whether we could get all our money sportingly when we are at the qualified withdrawal age. more changes and more rules and conditions only means our money is kaput!

1. lucky draw?!
2. what the fuck?!

Make A Top-Up For Your Loved Ones

The CPF Minimum Sum (MS) Topping-Up Scheme allows you to give top-ups to yourself and/or your loved ones’ Special Accounts (for recipients below age 55) or Retirement Accounts (for recipients age 55 and above). Such gifts help build up the MS and can come from your CPF or in cash.

To make a top-up using your CPF to your loved ones (i.e. grandparents'/parents'/siblings'/spouse's Retirement Account and/or Special Account), the net balances in your Ordinary and Special Accounts, including amount withdrawn for investments, must be more than the prevailing Minimum Sum. Only Ordinary Account balances can be used for the top-up.

You can also enjoy tax relief of up to $7,000 per calendar year, if you or your employer use cash to make top-ups for you. You can enjoy an additional tax relief of up to $7,000 per calendar year if you use cash to make top-ups for your siblings, spouse, parents or grandparents. To qualify for tax relief for cash top-ups for siblings/spouse, your sibling/spouse (i) must not have income exceeding $4,000 in the year preceding the year of top-up (e.g. salary or tax exempt income such as bank interest, dividends and pension) or (ii) is handicapped.

You can login with your SingPass to make top-ups for yourself and/or loved ones now.

For the convenience of CPF members who wish to make regular monthly top-ups to their own or loved ones’ CPF accounts, the Board has recently made available the GIRO facility to members so that they can help grow their loved ones' retirement funds gradually.

To sign up for the GIRO facility, please complete the application forms:

-Application form for Inter-Bank GIRO Application
-Standing Instruction to make Top-Ups under the Minimum Sum Topping-Up scheme via GIRO

Read more about the CPF Minimum Sum Topping-Up Scheme.

even if u don't win any prize, they promise u a $7K tax relief. further reference: gov's right pocket = gov's left pocket

... Members who make top-ups of at least $100 during the lucky draw period stand a chance to win one of the three top prizes worth $4,000 each ...
dat $4k prize oso not cash prize 1, hor! ...

Corruption 101: take $5, remember to give back $3 :)

dat $4k prize oso not cash prize 1, hor! ...

a few puzzles b4 $100 departs fr me:

1. if so good, why need prizes temptation?
2. cpf is profit-orientated organisation? where do the prizes come from? pte sponsorship with a unlimited loan line to maybe tamasick the prizes sponsor?
3. is our cpf saving still safe when they resort to such money-money-come promotion?

Can't stop the kleptomaniac PAP for their insatiable thirst for money ? If possible,they will suck every drop of blood,sweat and tears of all Singaporeans.Is the Ex-General turned Minister trying to scam the singaporeans with new scams with alot alot alot of internal rules and regulations and terms and conditions ?
Please lah,stop all these nonsense PAP !
Just RETURN ALL the CPF money to the singaporean retirees at age 55 and Scrap the stupid Mnimum Sum Scheme to cover up for the the stupid investment losses in Temasek holdings and GIC !
Are u listening the GREAT PM Lee Hsein Loong ?
Are u listening the GREAT President Tony Tan ?
KNNCCB to PAP !Go to HELL PAP !

i rather they come out clean whether we could get all our money sportingly when we are at the qualified withdrawal age. more changes and more rules and conditions only means our money is kaput!

Withdraw CPF. That sound like a future lucky draw to me. Why, because the people in charge refuse to say whether we can get the money when the times come. What is worse is that they keep changing the withdrawal rules.

So, no choice, I sacrificed pink IC and took out my CPF many years ago.

I can tell you how relieved I was when the CPF money in my hand.

It is like getting your new expensive car back in excellent condition after lending it to stranger to drive and you do not know when you can have it back or where it is now because Mr Stranger won't tell you.

Withdraw CPF. That sound like a future lucky draw to me. Why, because the people in charge refuse to say whether we can get the money when the times come. What is worse is that they keep changing the withdrawal rules.

So, no choice, I sacrificed pink IC and took out my CPF many years ago.

I can tell you how relieved I was when the CPF money in my hand.

It is like getting your new expensive car back in excellent condition after lending it to stranger to drive and you do not know when you can have it back or where it is now because Mr Stranger won't tell you.

the logic is to leave for today cos tomrrow is just a worry and yesterday was history. only today is all that's worth living.

our gov scares us by put anxiety in us in living tomorrow and keep hounding that cpf's saving may not be enough.

here's the thought for everyone:

IF ONE CANNOT EVEN LIVE TODAY COS THINGS ARE GETTING SO FUCKING EXPENSIVE, HOW TO LIVE FOR TOMORROW?

CPF's suppose to be our forced life saving. the irony is if we were to face with financial problem now, those saving CANNOT be touched cos those are for u to live for tomorrow. what's the logic here? we CANNOT use our saving where we most needed it. it can only be used when u hit withdrawal age. and now they keep extending that withdrawal age and continuing setting ridiculous "minimum sum" in cpf. where does that leave us?