• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Countries With The Largest Military Expenditures

Windsor

The United States by far is the world's biggest spenders outstripping all other countries.

w9cwad.jpg
[/IMG]

2bbnsn.jpg
[/IMG]

21j2449.jpg
[/IMG]

US will go bankrupt. And Singapore is too silly spend more than any country in South East Asia. Should us half of it for national development.

Many countries don't know how to save $$$. Introduce conscription make youth perform national service, it's cheap and can control the troublesome youth...

Japan is spending a lot for her defensive only policy. :D

i even with their defensive only policy, if i am not wrong they have the strongest navy (yes even stronger than china and india, russia (not too sure on this)) in the whole asia

60% of US military's budget is usually spent on personnel maintenance but in times of war they are buying more lemons and duds from the military-industrial complex to shoot in Afghanistan. Americans always like to boast about their fucking history but they forgot that they almost missed out a generation of modernization during Vietnam and now they are repeating the same thing in the 21st century.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Future_Combat_Systems

i even with their defensive only policy, if i am not wrong they have the strongest navy (yes even stronger than china and india, russia (not too sure on this)) in the whole asia

Think Japan budget even defensive only is alright. Their defending against China and Russia. How can kiam siap?

Japan spend small amount compare to overall budget. Singapore spend more than 4% base on GDP and is more than 10% overall yearly budget.

US will go bankrupt. And Singapore is too silly spend more than any country in South East Asia. Should us half of it for national development.

We have no control of where LKY & Co spends our tax dollars. Like our CPF there might be something fishy going on:confused:

Money might be going into some special interests groups & it is all Lee-galised:rolleyes: There are also many paper generals that need to be paid off to buy their loyalty. So until there's an independant audit we are kept in the dark;)

You still dun realise the sinkies' number one traits -- ball-less.

Money Afterburner !

st-george-launching1.jpg

With the American firing 1000 cruise missiles ... almost 1 million dollar per missile ? At that kind of rate, the Americans will go bankrupt very soon. Those are monies stacked up to be burnt by happy-trigger-Bush-Jr. Guess who is going to clean his butt ? Obama the debt sweeper has to clear the mess that he had created for years of War On Terror. Money burning is one of the terror too. So, Osama has won ?

Weapons are just too expensive especially fighters.

Re: Money Afterburner !

st-george-launching1.jpg

With the American firing 1000 cruise missiles ... almost 1 million dollar per missile ? At that kind of rate, the Americans will go bankrupt very soon. Those are monies stacked up to be burnt by happy-trigger-Bush-Jr. Guess who is going to clean his butt ? Obama the debt sweeper has to clear the mess that he had created for years of War On Terror. Money burning is one of the terror too. So, Osama has won ?

Weapons are just too expensive especially fighters.

obviously you have no idea how things work.

the more they fire these missiles, the easier it is for US to get out of economy stagnant. Look at history.

The Complex

military-industrial-complex.jpg

the more they fire these missiles, the easier it is for US to get out of economy stagnant. Look at history.

You mean the "military complex". Of course I know, don't be ridiculous. But, who is going to buy so many of these ? Someone eventually has to foot the bill. Someone and somewhere.

Re: The Complex

the percentage is more important. USA and china are considered quite frugal compared to the middle eastern cuntries and africa. even south korea, which is right next to the craziest cuntry in the world only spend 2.9% of their GDP. far less like s'pore percentage.

The old method not work anymore. Because no one will want to buy US bond and US cannot get anything return from the war . People become smarter rather burn the oil then let US get it.

S'pore's military spending is the highest in the world relative to it's economy....................

that's why we kana taxed via GST so jialat....................plus import so many Foreign Trash...................

more people to tax.....................

all these war machines and spending are driving people to the wall.....spend and spend and kill and kill.....man the worst animal on earth!