Budwig Diet- Meals that are anti-cancer, anti-diabetic...

There is a report in the recent 31st Anniversary issue of the Discover magazine which should interest forummers on this thread. There seems to a jab for each of the critical illnesses: heart problem, cancer, diabetes etc. So don't have to try so many things - TCM, Verdic medicine, chemotherapy, faith-healer, old wife's recipe etc?

Have you a URL to that article?

johnny333 said:
Have you a URL to that article?

Sorry I could not locate the article on the discovermagazine.com website. I read the October 2011 Special 31st Anniversary Issue. However, I did find an image of the cover of this issue with the BIG words: Cure Everything. On clicking, can find the article. They want you to buy the hardcopy. Anyway the cover can be seen at www.discovermagazine.com/archived

Fook Seng said:
Sorry I could not locate the article on the discovermagazine.com website. I read the October 2011 Special 31st Anniversary Issue. However, I did find an image of the cover of this issue with the BIG words: Cure Everything. On clicking, can find the article. They want you to buy the hardcopy. Anyway the cover can be seen at www.discovermagazine.com/archived

Sorry. The URL should be archives not archived. Also it is "cannot find article" not "can find article". Problem typing on iPhone.

Hey man, do what you think is right. personally, i dun believe much of those mumbo jumbo medical shit by those so called proper legal proven medical establishment and authority. They have use the chemo thing on cancer patient and they still die in the end. So .. you call that effective cure?

Everyone can try out new things and i thank bugwig for her effort and i will sure to try it out.. All those drug that are created outside are there for profit only.. Bugwig is not a doctor but a bio-chemist. Her way of finding out the problem of cancer is different from the medical field. So those from the medical field will use their medical ideas, beliefs and education ( a closed mind) to see her work, so you can expect tons of disagreements from them.

If her methods is so wrong, why isn't she is being charged in court after a number of attempts to charge her are unsuccessful.

Does her method caused any complications to patients? Their conditions has articles showing that it improves.

You are right that Scrool-balless should go to the bugwig centre and fired those guys if he is so sincerely think that it is so wrong and it is a scam. but my experience with sinkies tells me that he is just here to show other how high and almighty he is and expect others to bow to him. Try asking me to bow, he will see what he will get from me.

I've been to hospitals in Canada & Spore & can tell you the experience is very different. In Spore the queue is when you are checking in where they make sure they know who to charge:) You can see alot of unhappy ex-patients when they check out & see the final bill with all the pluses added :D While in Canada checking in is a breeze because they only charge a small flat fee which they call admin charges. The rest of the bill is paid by the medical insurance.

My preference is for the natural treatments because it avoids the side effects of medication. I was taking Plavix which a doctor in Spore had prescribed & it had side effects such as causing nose bleeds. When I did a check I found out that the company was being sued because the drug had serious side effects e.g. heart attacks, strokes, intenal bleeding, etc. If you decide to put your life in the hands of a Spore doctor be prepared to pay $$ until you are broke or dead.

What scobal fails to understand is that it's about quality of life. I don't scrimp on my health because I value it. I spend as much now on supplements as I did when I was going to a cardiologist in Spore. Since I don't own a car money is not a problem:)

I've implemented the budwig principals into my breakfast. I've read that breakfast is the most important meal. It's also vegetarian friendly so any budhist,muslim,... can try it

Sorry. The URL should be archives not archived. Also it is "cannot find article" not "can find article". Problem typing on iPhone.

Thanks, I visited their site & wasn't sure which article you were referring to. I'll keep my eye out when I visit the NLB because it's quite interesting.

johnny333 said:
Thanks, I visited their site & wasn't sure which article you were referring to. I'll keep my eye out when I visit the NLB because it's quite interesting.

October 2011 issue. Probably still on the shelves of bookshops or mama stalls.

Agreed. Without health and life, all else don't matter anymore.:o

I am trying to kick smoking:( But also worried that if I stop, some biological part of me will protest and go wrong:(

....... I don't scrimp on my health because I value it. I spend as much now on supplements as I did when I was going to a cardiologist in Spore. Since I don't own a car money is not a problem:)

Johnny,

We are not saying that you can't try whatever you think works for you. But to claim it is authentic and proven is something else.

I would like to think that my prayers every night to God work, but absolutely, whether there is a God I dunno, and nobody can say for sure there is. But if you believe there is one, then fine.

We can defend something we hold dear, but it could also be defending something that has no basis. A drowning man clutches at a straw.

Johnny,

We are not saying that you can't try whatever you think works for you. But to claim it is authentic and proven is something else.

I would like to think that my prayers every night to God work, but absolutely, whether there is a God I dunno, and nobody can say for sure there is. But if you believe there is one, then fine.

We can defend something we hold dear, but it could also be defending something that has no basis. A drowning man clutches at a straw.

He can claim whatever he wants, just like you who has the options to believe in it or not.

who are you to tell him what he can claimed to be or not to be?

Sinkies are weird people... It is so much better to live with ang mor and other people who truly practice freedom of mind and speech and to have respect to their statement.

People who are first world will just say that they do believe or not believe his or her claim. They do not try to tell him what he can claimed.

Sinkies are not just weird, their behavior are so backward and disgusting, just like those chinks from China.

Journal papers with mentioned of "Budwig Diet":

Meiners, C., 2011. Clinical Response of Metastatic Breast Cancer to Multi-targeted Therapeutic Approach: A Single Case Report. Cancers, 3, pp.1454-1466.

Mannion, C. et al., 2010. Components of an Anticancer Diet: Dietary Recommendations, Restrictions and Supplements of the Bill Henderson Protocol. Nutrients, 3, pp.1-26.

BUDWIG, J., 1956. Cytostatic or cytodynamic control of cancer?. Hippokrates, 27(19), pp.605-612.

who-was-dr-Johanna-Budwig.jpg

1908–2003

knnccb make me go find the journal, u want to quote journal u better fucking learn to quote properly. i take it that this time u copy and paste wrongly and not bullshitting. I am a scientist myself i have access to these journal

at 2011 in cancer journal this is the paper that is publish

MicroRNA-137 promoter methylation is associated with poorer overall survival in patients with squamous cell carcinoma of the head and neck (pages 1454–1462)
Scott M. Langevin, Roslyn A. Stone, Clareann H. Bunker, Maureen A. Lyons-Weiler, William A. LaFramboise, Lori Kelly, Raja R. Seethala, Jennifer R. Grandis, Robert W. Sobol and Emanuela Taioli

want to play journal support these bullshit ar? COME LA i go check them one by one. let me access the 2 other and check their impact factor. If its a fucking 1.0 paper impact factor AND U DARE TO PUT HERE AND TAY US. knn i point middle finger at ur lan jiao face

i had enough of this johnny and sense (which i suspect is his clone and a few others, always sucking each other cock to support johnny silly claim to alt medicine shit). There are areas that unfortunately you had step into that i am very familiar at in the past b4, and the statement made by u confirm one thing - U ARE A PARANOID UNEDUCATED FOOL.

Nutrients <----This lan jiao journal was not even ranked with any impact factor. Upon seeing it i don't even see a point of reading anything that is from there. U want to lower yourself to the level of rubbish is your problem. But if you want to be scientific, since you using science journal to tay us, u better do it properly

Hippokrates <---no such fucking journal or it has already died out. Meaning its a rubbish journal

of the 3 links you post, SINCE only 1 is available, although its published on a rubbish journal i decided to give it a shot to see what rubbish is inside. zero experiment was being conducted on this journal, its merely a review of a rubbish work by that BUDWIG fellow. This is merely the level of a year 2 or year 3 undergraduate assignment.

After reading it.......i am amazed that you dare to use this to support as your claim.

From that article published in that rubbish journal,

The Bill Henderson protocol is a dietary approach for the treatment and management of cancer. Presently, the protocol as a whole has not been evaluated, although varying amounts of evidence exist for some of its components. While there is some historical suggestion of a scientific rationale for this protocol, its claims remain unproven. Certainly further study is needed. Future investigations should consider whether this protocol meets the nutritional requirements of consumers with cancer and if it has any impact on morbidity and mortality in this patient group. Information on dietary information needs to be made available to consumer groups so that they may make informed choices when undertaking such self-management regimens.

knnccb quote the article that is attacking your own claim. SMART ASS!

I don't give a damn about medical journals but I do think that Johnny is a nice guy and means well.

Back to the substantive of the topic, it's hard to give up meat for me, no matter what report or doctor says.

Most gullible people are nice guys. Gullible people are usually hard working, considerate and easy going. Those in the Insurance trade (now called financial planning) love gullible people.

I don't give a damn about medical journals but I do think that Johnny is a nice guy and means well.

Back to the substantive of the topic, it's hard to give up meat for me, no matter what report or doctor says.

Meiners, C., 2011. Clinical Response of Metastatic Breast Cancer to Multi-targeted Therapeutic Approach: A Single Case Report. Cancers, 3, pp.1454-1466. <------i think i know why i cannot locate this

this "cancers" journal shares the same name as the other recognized one with an impact factor of 5.something. This unknown open access journal....someone with the right mind in science field will not be bothered to read. No wonder i was wondering how come 1 case study which is not really of any great significant important can publish a paper

But to entertain u....i decided to read what's inside. Guess what? the article said they are not conclusive of their result of their combination approach.

"It is concluded that such combination treatment
might be a useful option for treating already formed metastases and for providing
protection against the formation of metastases in ER positive breast cancer. The findings
need to be corroborated by clinical trials. Whether similar results can be expected for other
malignant tumor phenotypes relying on glycolysis as the main energy source remains to
be elucidated."

can you pls find a article that is published on a proper journal that has significant impact factor if you want to support your claim using this approach?