• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Tiong Doctor in Singapore

MarrickG

Four months into his job as a medical officer at Tan Tock Seng Hospital (TTSH), Beijing native Feng Juefei attended to a patient who had to undergo a surgical procedure for a liver problem.

She bombarded Dr Feng, 29, with questions like 'Is it confirmed that I have to do this?' and 'Why do I need to do this?'

Thinking she wanted more information about the procedure, he explained it at length. What she really wanted was to see a senior doctor, he later found out.

ST_IMAGES_MPCHINA30-4SM.jpg

'In China, the patient would probably have just shouted at me, saying, 'I want to see the senior doctor!'' said Dr Feng in fluent English.

Life here is easier, but work is tough. I hope to at least get a place in the residency programme and to complete it. I'm not yet sure how long I'll stay but for the time being, I'm really enjoying the experience.
Dr Li Wei Shan, 30, from Beijing, China

In China, the working language is Chinese. Here, we have to learn how to write medical records in English; how to present cases in English; how to update the family in English. It's a little bit difficult, I think.
Dr Feng Juefei, 29, from Beijing, China

If the patient knew, unfortunately he was gassed & the doctors maskes...he would have shouted " I want this F@#%$#g Ah Tiong, out of here"...ha ha ha ha

middaydog

In China, the working language is Chinese. Here, we have to learn how to write medical records in English; how to present cases in English; how to update the family in English. It's a little bit difficult,
He beter learn some Malay just in case some patients shout puki ma

batman1

Very poor manpower planning in singapore .Very Pathetic.PRC doctors for sinkees ?
Honestly, Do any of the PAP ministers including ex-MM,ex-SM want to see the PRC doctors for medical consultation ?KNNCCB !Farking PAP playing the lives of sinkees at the hands of the PRC doctors.
PAP go fark spiders !

psy83

Just hope that they write down the correct prescription...

Singapore government has very poor future planning and foresight..

It is the 60% with the worst foresight during the recent election.

He beter learn some Malay just in case some patients shout puki ma

Better add Tagalog also, since we have so many of them here now, " lockter, my puki very itchy inside, you go take look?, somemore my has bun, titi, no hard again, you also go take look?"...ha ha ha Ah Tiong "???"":biggrin:

1. what poor future planning and foresight?
2. it is all about bottomline: cheap labour mah!
3. after all, it is just lives of some common sheep.
4. it does not matter to the elites.

i seriously dun trust Ah TIong..what if he tell me...arh...for normal consultation, i give you medicine A. but if you give me 200 more, i give you medicine B...which will cure you...

this is what is happening in Ah Tiongland !

There is an underlying paradox in this forum. :wink:

Whenever I insult China as a nation, many will spring to the country's defense and proudly pronounce that China is going to rule the world soon.

However, any discussion that revolves around Ah Tiongs invariably evokes a torrent of condemnation that the chinks are nothing but a bunch of crooks that can never be trusted.

Would you want a nation of crooks, cheats and copycats to set the agenda for the rest of us?

There is an underlying paradox in this forum. :wink:

Whenever I insult China as a nation, many will spring to the country's defense and proudly pronounce that China is going to rule the world soon.

However, any discussion that revolves around Ah Tiongs invariably evokes a torrent of condemnation that the chinks are nothing but a bunch of crooks that can never be trusted.

Would you want a nation of crooks, cheats and copycats to set the agenda for the rest of us?

no paradox what...its just that everyone noes smoking is bad...but it is impossible to eliminate ciggy from this planet.

Its time for all of us to be more health conscious.. Time to pay more attention to the health threads in this forum.. It will be useful for us in the near future.. I don't want to fall sick and land myself in hospital and be attended by these Ah Tiong and Ah Neh doctors..

no paradox what...its just that everyone noes smoking is bad...but it is impossible to eliminate ciggy from this planet.

Let me ask you this then... would you want China to rule the world knowing full well that the honesty and integrity rank very low in the Chinese psyche?

What sort of world would be we living in if it China's dominance meant we wouldn't be able to trust any institution tasked with keeping us safe or healthy?

Let me ask you this then... would you want China to rule the world knowing full well that the honesty and integrity rank very low in the Chinese psyche?

What sort of world would be we living in if it China's dominance meant we wouldn't be able to trust any institution tasked with keeping us safe or healthy?

I don't want Commie China..but do i have a choice? Do UK, US & all the cuntries in this world have a choice? NO...its Chinese power.

An institution is only as good as the people running it. Even a supposed corrupt-free Anti Corruption Board is a farce if the goons inside it are corrupted...i question the decision maker's choice of putting PRC doctors...they keep saying there aren't enough doctors, yet they still have high entry criteria for School of Medicine as well as the sex-ratio limitation.

I heard some years back, they tighten the entry of students to NUS medical course citing too much doctors, now they suddenly realise we don't have enough? WTF, they never learn from HDB, population planning?

I don't want Commie China..but do i have a choice? Do UK, US & all the cuntries in this world have a choice? NO...its Chinese power.

The world doesn't have to worry about the rise of China because it won't happen. In the 80s, everyone I know was taking Japanese lessons. Their efforts were wasted. The flavor of the month is now China but it's nothing but a passing phase.

The US will still be in charge for many years to come. They may not have the military might of the past. However, their cultural domination of the world is not about to end anytime soon simply because the USA is still a magnet for the world's best and brightest.

chuckyworld

I have skin problem scar of rashses bleeding every now and then, after seeing all the specialist in canada and USA, they can only prescribe oinment it doesn't cure at all for more than 10 years everyday seeing the bloody bleeding leg big patches too..

when on a tour in Bejing, the guide refer me to Bejing Medical Research Center, the skin specialist is an old man, guess his age is around 60plus, he just take a look and prescribe some chinese pill for 3 months.

I thought i was taken for a ride, as it cost me around 300 cad, anyway i took the daily dosage as indicated within 3 months my leg was heal nicely it is been more than 8 years already.

Some chinese medication does help, they get to the root of the problem.

I have skin problem scar of rashses bleeding every now and then, after seeing all the specialist in canada and USA, they can only prescribe oinment it doesn't cure at all for more than 10 years everyday seeing the bloody bleeding leg big patches too..

when on a tour in Bejing, the guide refer me to Bejing Medical Research Center, the skin specialist is an old man, guess his age is around 60plus, he just take a look and prescribe some chinese pill for 3 months.

I thought i was taken for a ride, as it cost me around 300 cad, anyway i took the daily dosage as indicated within 3 months my leg was heal nicely it is been more than 8 years already.

Some chinese medication does help, they get to the root of the problem.

Did you check your butt lately? it maybe sprouting a tail? or just shake your 'dongle' in front, to see if it is falling off? ha ha ha . Anyway some of these old Chinese medical pratictioners are good, but fake ones, outnumber the real ones. You are fortunate, to find a good one!