on holding list | smlj?

rec'd letter say i on Holding List..smlj?

means can dig a hole n bury my SBO is it?

u studying in local uni is it

no lah......i where got so highly educated ... LOL

got pink ic long time ago liao....just suddenly rec this letter bearing a tiger and lion emblem...sibeh nervous, thot some dua zhong thing...

then see letter tok abt putting me on Holding List...

means what? no more reservist duties? LOL

Means they have no idea where to put you so no reservist unit. Formly for those under PES E this means no reservist :D .

is this temp = meaning , there is still % chance that i will kenna reservist?

mai leh...old liao...LOL

Means u no unit at the moment, u are on holding list while waiting for unit to be posted to.
Cannot bury webbing, fullpack or helmet. :(
SBO includes rifle, which I'm sure u don't have. :D

Means u no unit at the moment, u are on holding list while waiting for unit to be posted to.
Cannot bury webbing, fullpack or helmet. :(
SBO includes rifle, which I'm sure u don't have. :D

heh heh..xcept for the one between my legs loh...

congrats. on holding list means no standby, no exercise.

come wartime, you are free to round up and shoot FTs, then loot their properties.

me 2.
funny ting is there is still IPPT. No reservist or recall manning cuz no unit.

but if one day CMPB suddenly discover our status, imagine u r 40-50+ yrs old. kana recall for reservist.
how?:eek: siao.:*:

me 2.
funny ting is there is still IPPT. No reservist or recall manning cuz no unit.

but if one day CMPB suddenly discover our status, imagine u r 40-50+ yrs old. kana recall for reservist.
how?:eek: siao.:*:

if non-officer ...40 yr can fuck off liao right?

That means Mindef is next to not needing you. You have no real SAF unit attached to. Yr unit is a sheet of paper called holding list. No IPPT In Camp NOTHING AT ALL. When our discharge date is due you receive one more bye bye letter. That's it.:rolleyes:

Then u better pray hard hard the clerk in charge of the holding list delete your name. My unit ever have uncles 35yo+ come for first ICT. All either act blur and real blur. Some were even using the old school m113/AR15 in active time when my reservist unit already converted to bionix/sar21. Imagine attending ICT with troopers who are more then 10yrs younger than u.

how many more yrs till the magic 40yo?

Then u better pray hard hard the clerk in charge of the holding list delete your name. My unit ever have uncles 35yo+ come for first ICT. All either act blur and real blur. Some were even using the old school m113/AR15 in active time when my reservist unit already converted to bionix/sar21. Imagine attending ICT with troopers who are more then 10yrs younger than u.how many more yrs till the magic 40yo?

I ORD almost 8 years have not attend a single ICT. but still have to go ippt la

not good leh.....ippt keep failing now....have to go RT...