• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

is it okay to keep big dogs in HDB flat?

hi, may i know if it is okay to keep big dog in HDB flat? i have seen others doing it. I am thinking of getting a golden retriever,can advise?thanks.:o

Can as long as HDB and yr neybours are not complaining, er, maybe yr dog will! Not enough space to run around lah, esp yr golden retriever. As the name suggests, it must do a lot of retrieving, and if you only have less than 30 feet of run, yr dog will grow fat, become lazy or die of boredom. Maybe if you throw that ball out the window of yr 20 storey flat, it'll jump out and ......

there are about a dozen poodles (quite big size) in the unit at my void deck...its a call XXX NPP or something...leegal?

wahaha...oki,thanks for the info, i shall go get one,yippie...:D

u nid to register ur doggie...on the registration, u nid to provide address...

make sure u have someone's address - private housing...

otherwise AVA will noe...

buy or adopt is the same...unless u steal.

hi, may i know if it is okay to keep big dog in HDB flat? i have seen others doing it. I am thinking of getting a golden retriever,can advise?thanks.:o

There are already so many dogs in my neighbourhood.
Once in a while the PAP MPs will come around to walk his dogs.

ok,ok, i go find one private address.

u nid to register ur doggie...on the registration, u nid to provide address...

make sure u have someone's address - private housing...

otherwise AVA will noe...

buy or adopt is the same...unless u steal.

woof...woof...sounds familiar to you...wahaha...:D

There are already so many dogs in my neighbourhood.
Once in a while the PAP MPs will come around to walk his dogs.

Sorry, no big dogs.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/PetBreedsAllowed?OpenDocument

Following is a list of approved breeds of dogs that are allowed to be kept as pets in HDB flats:
1 Affenpinscher 22 Griffon Belge 43 Pug
2 Australian Silky Terrier 23 German Hunting Terrier 44 Poodle (Miniature)
3 Australian Terrier 24 Griffon Brabancon 45 Schipperkee
4 Bichon Frise 25 Hairless Dog 46 Scottish Terrier
5 Bohemian Terrier 26 Italian Greyhound 47 Sealyham Terrier
6 Bolognese 27 Jack Russell Terrier 48 Shetland Sheep dog
7 Brussels Griffon (Griffon Bruxaellois) 28 Japanese Spaniel (Chin) 49 Shih Tzu
8 Bichon Avanese 29 Japanese Spitz 50 Silky Terrier
9 Border Terrier 30 Lhasa Apso 51 Small Continental Spaniel
10 Boston Terrier
(a) Lightweight
(b) Middleweight 31 Little Lion Dog 52 Small English Terrier
11 Cairn Terrier 32 Lakeland Terrier 53 Small Spitz
12 Cavalier King Charles Spaniel 33 Maltese 54 Smooth Fox Terrier
13 Chihuahua 34 Manchester Terrier 55 Toy Fox Terrier
14 Chinese Crested Dog 35 Miniature Pinscher 56 Toy Terrier
15 Chinese Imperial Chin 36 Miniature Schnauzer 57 Tibetan Spaniel
16 Chinese Temple Dog (Classic and Miniature) 37 Norfolk Terrier 58 Volpino Italiano
17 Coton de tulear 38 Norwich Terrier 59 West Highland Terrier
18 Czech Terrier 39 Papillon 60 Wire-Haired Fox Terrier
19 Dachshund (Light and Miniature) 40 Pekinese 61 Welsh Terrier
20 Dandie Dinmont Terrier 41 Pomeranian 62 Yorkshire Terrier
21 English Toy Spaniel 42 Poodle

Sorry, no big dogs.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/PetBreedsAllowed?OpenDocument

Following is a list of approved breeds of dogs that are allowed to be kept as pets in HDB flats:
1 Affenpinscher 22 Griffon Belge 43 Pug
2 Australian Silky Terrier 23 German Hunting Terrier 44 Poodle (Miniature)
3 Australian Terrier 24 Griffon Brabancon 45 Schipperkee
4 Bichon Frise 25 Hairless Dog 46 Scottish Terrier
5 Bohemian Terrier 26 Italian Greyhound 47 Sealyham Terrier
6 Bolognese 27 Jack Russell Terrier 48 Shetland Sheep dog
7 Brussels Griffon (Griffon Bruxaellois) 28 Japanese Spaniel (Chin) 49 Shih Tzu
8 Bichon Avanese 29 Japanese Spitz 50 Silky Terrier
9 Border Terrier 30 Lhasa Apso 51 Small Continental Spaniel
10 Boston Terrier
(a) Lightweight
(b) Middleweight 31 Little Lion Dog 52 Small English Terrier
11 Cairn Terrier 32 Lakeland Terrier 53 Small Spitz
12 Cavalier King Charles Spaniel 33 Maltese 54 Smooth Fox Terrier
13 Chihuahua 34 Manchester Terrier 55 Toy Fox Terrier
14 Chinese Crested Dog 35 Miniature Pinscher 56 Toy Terrier
15 Chinese Imperial Chin 36 Miniature Schnauzer 57 Tibetan Spaniel
16 Chinese Temple Dog (Classic and Miniature) 37 Norfolk Terrier 58 Volpino Italiano
17 Coton de tulear 38 Norwich Terrier 59 West Highland Terrier
18 Czech Terrier 39 Papillon 60 Wire-Haired Fox Terrier
19 Dachshund (Light and Miniature) 40 Pekinese 61 Welsh Terrier
20 Dandie Dinmont Terrier 41 Pomeranian 62 Yorkshire Terrier
21 English Toy Spaniel 42 Poodle

thats why gonna circumvent the rule with a private address...then pray neighbour dun complain...all u nid is a kaypoh neighbour / glassroot to complain

anyway can always claim looking after for friend who is overseas...LOL

so long ur doggie dun make too much nuisance...its okay.

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/PetTypesOfPetsAllowed?OpenDocument

Dogs

HDB allows one dog of an approved breed to be kept in an HDB flat. The approved breeds are small dogs which are generally more manageable. Any flat owner who keeps an unapproved dog breed or has more than one dog on the premises shall be considered guilty of having breached the HDB regulation regarding pets and will be liable for conviction that can amount to a fine of up to a maximum of S$4,000.

Just make sure that your neighbours are not PRCs. They are dog eaters. ;)

All big dogs in HDB are illegally kept. Some circumvent the rule by registering it under someone else's address but it is still illegal. As long as nobody complains, you're fine. If not, you'll get a fine.

ok,ok, i go find one private address.

btw ur taxi registration lumber not considered private address hor...

so, u gonna keep the doggie in your taxi?

at night sleep in the boot? LOL

sounds very strict but i did see some of my neighbours bring their big dogs for a walk. so i thought that may be alright.

All big dogs in HDB are illegally kept. Some circumvent the rule by registering it under someone else's address but it is still illegal. As long as nobody complains, you're fine. If not, you'll get a fine.

No.. Even small dogs shouldnt be allowed in Flats.. Its far too small and Dogs are meant to run around and not be confined to small places. Lastly most Singaporeans work all day and leave their dogs alone at home and will only take it out for very short periods or once in awhile.