• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEA officers are no different from street gangsters

Leepotism

'I felt like a criminal'

bysmoke1.jpg

TNP PHOTO ILLUSTRATION: Gavin Foo
A SMOKE break turned into a trip to the hospital for sales executive Zhong Wen Cai on Tuesday after National Environment Agency (NEA) officers caught him littering.
Mr Zhong had left his cigarette butt on the seat, an act which the NEA officers labeled as littering. Mr Zhong refused to comply when asked for his identification card.
Instead, he picked up the cigarette butt, threw it into a rubbish bin, and tried to explain to the officers that it had been "a misunderstanding".
When he tried to walk away from the officers, one of them grabbed his right shoulder.
In a letter that he sent to NEA, Mr Zhong said the officer had used so much force that it hurt, and he swung his right arm to free himself.

'I felt like a criminal'

bysmoke1.jpg

TNP PHOTO ILLUSTRATION: Gavin Foo
A SMOKE break turned into a trip to the hospital for sales executive Zhong Wen Cai on Tuesday after National Environment Agency (NEA) officers caught him littering.
Mr Zhong had left his cigarette butt on the seat, an act which the NEA officers labeled as littering. Mr Zhong refused to comply when asked for his identification card.
Instead, he picked up the cigarette butt, threw it into a rubbish bin, and tried to explain to the officers that it had been "a misunderstanding".
When he tried to walk away from the officers, one of them grabbed his right shoulder.
In a letter that he sent to NEA, Mr Zhong said the officer had used so much force that it hurt, and he swung his right arm to free himself.

What misunderstanding? How can inconsiderate littering be misunderstood? You pick it up at sight of officer? So simple? What walk away? Then where there's no officer around, there's no law it's your world. The NEA officer should have taken the opportunity and broken both his arm and his head too. The guy should have also been charged for obstructing and assaulting public servant first, "swung his right arm to free himself." That'll see him attend Changi boarding school for at least a month where the teachers are wardens with batons.

i am glad you are no longer in the police force. you need to see a doc

LOL, i agree with you, Ramseth got violent epilepsy problem, whahaha

Boh cheng hoo people need to be taught a good lesson, preferrably in Changi. People like me when in police, are just protecting the interest of public like you, so that you don't have to do the dirty job of protecting yourselves. It's sad that we're unappreciated. There's not many of us left under old trainings. This generation of police will leave you to be killed and then call for hearse. If you all want that, I don't know what to say.

NEA working so well, my hdb estate look like slum of mumbai. PAP stop sending NEA to tourism spot only. send to all hdb estate as well.

A couple of months back, while at a multi-storey carpark going to chiong, kena summoned by NEA chaps - smoking in a MSC and littering. Engaged in friendly conversation with one of the officers. He was kind enough to waive the littering offence. Just before parting company, the NEA officer commented that I happen to be the first chap he summoned who did not turn out to be 2lan with him!

Prior to my incident, I witnessed some people kena summoned for smoking in a night joint. The NEA officers behaved as if the smokers were Osama bin Ladens. Knna, just smoking offence only, no big deal. In a capsule, the NEA chaps were over zealous and high-handed. Wanted to advice them to relax but thought better not in case they find fault with me.

What misunderstanding? How can inconsiderate littering be misunderstood? You pick it up at sight of officer? So simple? What walk away? Then where there's no officer around, there's no law it's your world. The NEA officer should have taken the opportunity and broken both his arm and his head too. The guy should have also been charged for obstructing and assaulting public servant first, "swung his right arm to free himself." That'll see him attend Changi boarding school for at least a month where the teachers are wardens with batons.

What happened to the rights of a citizen? is leaving a cigarette butt a criminal offence, after all the person had picked in up & threw it ino bet on this! the bin, the NEA should have applied some discretion; if this was a FT, he would have said Thank You!. ( the NEA Officer). I am willing t

NEA working so well, my hdb estate look like slum of mumbai. PAP stop sending NEA to tourism spot only. send to all hdb estate as well.

You voted for their masters, whom you pay money to, what to complain about?. You may try finding a well & see if you can get them to work in your estate.

Something very funny why NEA mostly only act on smoker litterbug?

They only BULLY the, we, the citizen of SINgapore!, they dare not catch those FT's at their large congregation, Jurong East MRT Stn, Boon Lay MRT Stn, Jurong West area, Lucky Plaza, Golden Mile, Little India...and so forth!

Have anyone tried looking for a dustbin these days, especially in & around the MRT Stations, they are located so far away & so few, if you have an empty cup to throw...where is the dustbin(s)?

They only BULLY the, we, the citizen of SINgapore!, they dare not catch those FT's at their large congregation, Jurong East MRT Stn, Boon Lay MRT Stn, Jurong West area, Lucky Plaza, Golden Mile, Little India...and so forth!

Have anyone tried looking for a dustbin these days, especially in & around the MRT Stations, they are located so far away & so few, if you have an empty cup to throw...where is the dustbin(s)?

More dustbin more work.Need more cleaner.
More dustbin NEA officer will have harder to catch litterbug. NEA officer know what is the best spot. They have quota to meet so will find a place have easy target then go limn kopi.

Yes, I notice lesser and lesser dustbin, inside mrt station waiting deck, i couldnt even find 1 single dustbin. No food and drinks allowed doesnt mean no need to throw anything... you guys can check around on every station, no dustbin after you enter the card point.

Have you seen any NEA Enforcement Officer at Gelyang after 7pm from L 8 to L40, I wonder why?
I have seen tos young Tugs sitting outside coffee shops, just flick their cigs butts on to the
ground like there is no anti littering law at Geylang. You will also notice that smokers are standing
outside the Bars and smoking, when finished their butts goes into the drain or ground. This is nothing
new with the Geylang Scene yet NEA have made no effort to clean up Gelyang after 7pm by sending their Enforcement Officers, its abt time NEA Officers shld tell all at Geylang that they too hve BALLS!

Yes, I notice lesser and lesser dustbin, inside mrt station waiting deck,

they worry that Matt Selamatt will be hiding some boxes in there so they remove all,

should learn from Bangkok, over there they use transparent dustbin

Have you seen any NEA Enforcement Officer at Gelyang after 7pm from L 8 to L40, I wonder why?
I have seen tos young Tugs sitting outside coffee shops, just flick their cigs butts on to the
ground like there is no anti littering law at Geylang. You will also notice that smokers are standing
outside the Bars and smoking, when finished their butts goes into the drain or ground. This is nothing
new with the Geylang Scene yet NEA have made no effort to clean up Gelyang after 7pm by sending their Enforcement Officers, its abt time NEA Officers shld tell all at Geylang that they too hve BALLS!

NEA officer bo chi le. If they want to fine those guy in Geylang very likely will be spit or cigi butt throw at their face

This is Spore, the real problems are swept under the carpet. These ENV Officers issues summond only
to impress tos at the Top. When? hve you ever seen a ENV Officer pick a piece of paper lying on the
ground and put it in the dust bin. I was issued a ticket for throwing a cig butt in a confined smoking area
which did not provide Bins, it was in the Turf Club. As Env Officers, instead of informing the Club to
rectify the situation or closed the smoking area temporary, no! they hide and issue summons. What law is tis? Furthermore, Management Co's are fined $200/ for breeding mosquitos but $300/ for a cig butt. Becareful cause
these Env Officers will do everything to get you convicted if you fight the case, in my case, they even went to the
extend of lying that i was smoking outside of the Club premise and presented a picture of the smoking area
which on a normal day is not a part of the Club. This only happen in shittypore, even the Club got no BALLS to verify that
I was in the Club and that the smoking area was a confined space and becomes a part of the Club on race days. Even after paying the Compound fees I was summond to court for not attending their pre Trial Conference, they only realised their mistake when i show em my receipt, and that at NEA HQ they cancelled my attendence to attend court 14, it only says, how efficient is thier admin? Wasted one whole mornong at Court 14, wonder can I claim for my lost of time and who shld pay for such cock up?