• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I heard Hainanese are a tight knit tribe. Sukinan still holds ............

Every clan or huey kwan in Sillypore guarantee + chop got a few mahjong tables.
The one ( dunno what huey kwan ) at the corner of Geylang Lor 20 always got members play mahjong 365 days per year :eek:
Heard from old-timers , Singapore Siao was knifed in this huey kwan by his homeboy :eek: :eek:

Money laundering? whahaha

who is singapore siao?

Of course, clan associations must have mahjong tables. Hahaha!!! That's legalised casino from old days. But the real fast stuff like dominoes not allowed, that's why there were illegal gambling dens. The 32 and 24 are not associations. I could join both because they were on frendly and agreeable boundary terms. They're gangs. No need to check dialect or surname. Just have a sponsor who vouch that you can fight. Hahaha!!! Oh yes, I joined another gang also, WP!

You sound like TKL in your (mis)representation or (mis)interpretation of numbers. How many out of how many? Can you name a figure or can you name some of them? I can challenge you, the figure is zero, there are no more British political leaders in Singapore. Ball carriers there are as always, but they carry Singaporean balls, most of which are Chinese among themselves carrying each others' balls. In fact because of the numbers, economic and political superiority, non-Chinese have to carry Chinese balls more. The address taokay (boss) is Chinese used by non-Chinese to Chinese bosses and patrons all the way from Indonesia through Malaysia to Thailand with Singapore in the middle. Stop your bigot paranoia as if Chinese is low down in the dumps. You're doing more harm to the integrity and reputation to Chinese and Chinese than you think that you're defending.

wrong. I'm sick and tired of this ass kissing i see some chinese do with non chinese in some places. PS it has nothing to do with economic or political all which are due for the sake of self interest and not genuine. I'm talking more on the family aspect. Same race same culture and language therefore treated as part of the family which is lacking in the chinese community. Many ppl know of the malay community's connection and the same with the ang moh situation. A white man sees another white stranger and regards him as someone from the same country speaking the same language and there's a connection. Why else do foreigners in white countries feel the need to learn english ESPECIALLY those of chinese descent? I have always noticed it's the chinese ones that are the least proud of their culture and race and like to suck up to the whites in western countries. That's cos of the alienation that they feel in their home countries. A chinese person probably wouldn't be as warm towards another chinese stranger compared to a white or a malay towards someone the same race as them.

It's also no surprise that out of the 3 main races here that you'll somehow find that the chinese ppl are the ones the most willing to put down their race and praise other races. In short there are many chinese dogs here. Why else would the local chinese try and distance themselves so far apart from ppl from china when they have the same culture, language and even surnames.

You're the last person to try and chide or correct me cos i hear how many times you have been praising others to the skies. I'm not harming anything about the chinese but making them more aware of the double standards that they judge themselves and others and how others judge them.

I'll give you an example. It's a fact that chinese ppl are more hardworking and intelligent than other races. Yet in other more pc forums you won't find any chinese person feeling proud about that. Go to a forum like fuckwarezone where there are a huge portion of young ppl and definitely attracts more users from a larger segment of sg society and you'll find some chinese or non chinese person starting a thread like "why are chinese guys so ugly" There is some sort of perception even with whites that somehow a large percentage of chinese ppl are nerdy which is BS unless you have the stats to show it. Then you'll notice that the perception even among the chinese are that malays/ indians etc are cool, good looking etc in short have all the positive traits. You cannot say the negative traits if not you get accused of racism and not many chinese want to question it and fight back.

Over here it's better but unfortunately this forum is a much smaller forum and doesn't attract as big a segment of the population compared to say hwz or cna forum for eg. Therefore i'm making everyone aware of it and i write chinese ppl carrying the balls of non chinese. ppl will be thinking is it true and then they'll notice you'll find some chinese fawning over a non chinese on tv or in real life, like an overly concerned taxi driving going the extra mile to carry a white man's luggage and the taxi driver is chinese not a malay or indian and then you'll notice you don't see a white taxi driver doing that for a chinese passenger.

You still there meh? you there so long liao, why no promotion? :confused:

I super lazy don't do anything much, not standing for election and certainly not looking for promotion. But anyway super lazy aside, last GE I went for Assentor and Counting Agent duties, quite fun. Could talk to LKY, ministers and MPs face to face and they were courteous too, sometimes even humorous.

Middle road,Purvis st and Seah st

The new generation do not know where Hailum tua kway , jee kway and sar kway are nowadays :p

I super lazy don't do anything much, not standing for election and certainly not looking for promotion. But anyway super lazy aside, last GE I went for Assentor and Counting Agent duties, quite fun. Could talk to LKY, ministers and MPs face to face and they were courteous too, sometimes even humorous.
Did you meet TPL? chio or not? LOL

Middle road,Purvis st and Seah st

The new generation do not know where Hailum tua kway , jee kway and sar kway are nowadays :p
This 1 i know, my grandfather used to bring to soi kwee chicken rice, i think thats the name, not rui kwee right? Now become Hotel 81, zzzzz

There was also the best alfresco steamboat in backlane linking Seah and Purvis. It was alfresco heaven for steamboat. Later shifted to Golden Mile basement, literally hell. How to eat steamboat in basement?

Jah simi dialect? as long not Hakka I will love you, LOL

Hainanese hates Hokkein and Hakka the most, LOL

Are you a hainanese? If i was hokkien you won't hate me? Hard to hate the majority correct?

Care to share with me why hainan ppl hate those 2 dialect groups?

Jah simi dialect? as long not Hakka I will love you, LOL

Hainanese hates Hokkein and Hakka the most, LOL

Hainanese are very friendly with Hokkien, Hocchew, Teochew and Cantonese. That formed the basis of coffeeshop culture as we know now. Hocchew kopi, Hainanese chicken rice, Teocheow fishball noodle, Cantonese wanton mee as more or less the basic setup. Everybody hated Hakkas. That's why Hakka yong tao hu only resurfaced after the lines of differences were blurred. Good also. We're all Chinese. Leave whatever differences in the past in the past.

Bro Ram, did you managed to hook up a small chat with LKY..?

Are you a hainanese? If i was hokkien you won't hate me? Hard to hate the majority correct?
Care to share with me why hainan ppl hate those 2 dialect groups?
Yes I am a Hainanese, Hokkiens and Hakkas talk damn loud, especially the Hakkas, damn rude..... We Hainanese talk softer and slower, thats why always clash 1.

We hainanese are famous for stubborn and miser.