• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

I heard Hainanese are a tight knit tribe. Sukinan still holds ............

Debonerman

true with the present generation? I've met many young Hainanese who don't speak the dialect and some even crack jokes about their own heritage. And I have read some members chastising the lack of cohesion among the supporters of certain politicians. So Hainanese are no longer the Sukinan of old?

I think the next generations are not close with each other because our generations are fucked by the government and we dun have time to spend with relatives, every dialects are the same lah. I'm a hainanese btw....

I sense and see kinship only among the old generation. In them, you fuck with one, you fuck with the whole tribe.

They don't even know " ni gong mi'?, " man chee", 'what teow"..."bong gang". hmmm :p

I sense and see kinship only among the old generation. In them, you fuck with one, you fuck with the whole tribe.
Maybe in my father generations, hahaha... Now, who cares really. Like my family, my mum got 7 siblings, meet everyone (total more than 30) at my grandma place during CNY and her Bday, so happy, i cant guarantee it will last forever.

That's not healthy for Sg Chinese or other races. So many intermarriages through generations. We should be Singaporeans now and our local dialect should be Singlish LOL

sure bor ? then sukinan ... :D

They don't even know " ni gong mi'?, " man chee", 'what teow"..."bong gang". hmmm :p

Kor , du gong mi ? Niang bong kang ? Niang wat teow ?
Goh Meng Seng tia sway hai nam nang , puei lor mai , mar mor chee
:D

Surprisingly not with the chinese and many chinese like to carry the balls of non chinese.

You sound like TKL in your (mis)representation or (mis)interpretation of numbers. How many out of how many? Can you name a figure or can you name some of them? I can challenge you, the figure is zero, there are no more British political leaders in Singapore. Ball carriers there are as always, but they carry Singaporean balls, most of which are Chinese among themselves carrying each others' balls. In fact because of the numbers, economic and political superiority, non-Chinese have to carry Chinese balls more. The address taokay (boss) is Chinese used by non-Chinese to Chinese bosses and patrons all the way from Indonesia through Malaysia to Thailand with Singapore in the middle. Stop your bigot paranoia as if Chinese is low down in the dumps. You're doing more harm to the integrity and reputation to Chinese and Chinese than you think that you're defending.

PAP jian hiap! Yoh wa nang gai ji! Sum kio mata lia yi nang! :mad: