• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

favourite wanton mee

Muthukali

my fav is my chikdhood place at bendemeer rd market, shifted to serangoon interchange but now MIA liao. The taste is so authentic old skool .:smile:

Cerebral

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Anyone here tried the wanton mee along tembelling road, a old coffees op in front of a school? Loved the wanton and soup there.

Conqueror

images
40480940_d66c3800aa.jpg

And we first thought it was chocolate that was "sinful". Now, we have "wanton" noodle that is probably sexually charged. How about "One Ton Noodle" ? Any challenger wanna try this out ?

alvin36

The Lavender stall sells at $4 for half plate, $5 for three-quarter plate, total rip-off. Tastes not bad but not that great. Don't know why so many still queuing. At Lavender, for $4 I eat beef noodle better, more noodle, more beef and more delicious.

wantan mee is one of my favourite too...

the one at lavender is "above average"... but not worth the price (think is $4.50) and the long queue. Furthermore... is self-service !!

worst... most of the times... the old aunties and uncle... is kpkb .... quarrelling among themself.

Unrepented

Aljunied Chap Lau is opposite cedar avenue right? I remembered the coffee shop at the corner next the main road near the traffic junction, always eat prata there. And the two storey, wet market.

If you stay circuit road decades ago, then you know of the small old coffeeshop (the big drain is just behind the coffeeshop) at balam road that sells very good chicken rice....yummy.

Ahh... Circuit Rd Hawker Centre..Aljunied Chap Lau.. Many fond memories there since I used to stay at Circuit Rd too when young..:smile: Many good food... Yes, I remembered their wanton mee. And there were quite few stalls selling good Hokkien Mee, and Char Kway Teow too..

HedgeTrader

the one at lavender is "above average"... but not worth the price (think is $4.50) and the long queue. Furthermore... is self-service !!

worst... most of the times... the old aunties and uncle... is kpkb .... quarrelling among themself.

Yeah, half a plate for double the price and self-service somemore. :mad: I ate once when a friend insisted it's nice and offered to belanjah for me to try. He went queue and buy. Out of courtesy, I said OK lah, not bad lah. Ask me to queue and buy myself for that stuff at that price, no way man!

BusNo64

Thanks bro, any land mark near it?

near tampines safra... aiya, just google "tampines round market" lah :wink: ....dis place is fatty GMS favourite haunt at tampines where he often pretend to sell NSP newspaper but actually he go there for for the makan........when u r there, another must try is the pork rib noodle...also long Q....and the yong tau foo also veri good, they made themselves, not the wholesale factory type.... the food centre is quite big, lots of seats....

HedgeTrader

That's why their signage reads Cocky (Kok Kee) Wanton Mee. Those queuing up to make them millionnaires for eating half platefuls are cuckoo Sinkies.

BusNo64

Dun fuck me, I know this ho kum hean inside out. Dun be fooled by him.now,may I know who suffered for the past 6 years,was it him or me?

pls lah leave ho and your ex-wifey alone lah....they are already happily married liao...if u buay song then go golden mile and buy a viet wife lah...or stay at home to PCC lah....KNN, u should be happy for ur ex-wife that she finally found the right man for herself and is blissfully married..why u still wanto make trouble for them??? :mad::oIo:

Unrepented

Thanks. I will check it out just for the noodles and feedback.:smile:

near tampines safra... aiya, just google "tampines round market" lah :wink: ....dis place is fatty GMS favourite haunt at tampines where he often pretend to sell NSP newspaper but actually he go there for for the makan........when u r there, another must try is the pork rib noodle...also long Q....and the yong tau foo also veri good, they made themselves, not the wholesale factory type.... the food centre is quite big, lots of seats....

HedgeTrader

The 201ABCDE? Many years didn't go there already but yeah, I remember the yong tau foo was good.

Unrepented

Last tum, my mom made sweet and spicy sauce. The sauce was red, and we just eat the egg noodles with the sauce....plain. I missed that type also.

A year ago, I tried one at Jurong East coffeeshop located at a corner facing the main road next to cpf board. It had that sweet style with springy egg noodles (not the starchy and limp noodles.....but it didnt leave a very deep impression on my taste buds. But it is abit unique imo, maybe you can give it try.

since this is a wanton mee thread now, does any know what happened to the wanton mee stall that was done Malaysian style (dark soya sauce vs ketchup) at the coffeeshop at Geylang Lor 9 before it was renovated? I like the sweet Malaysian style better