COEs prices at 14-year high
inSing.com Editor
InSing.com

pc_600x450.jpg

COE prices have hit a 14-year high.
Certificates of entitlement (COE) prices have hit a 14-year high.

According to The Straits Times, the COE price for cars 1,600cc and below is now $56,002. COE for cars above 1,600cc is now $72,501. The open category COE which can be used for any vehicle type is now $74,490.

Alvyn Ang, the director of operations at Cycle & Carriage says that COEs prices are unlikely to drop any time soon. He says, "Premiums can only go up".

Ron Lim, the general manager at Tan Chong Motors agrees.

"Indications are that they will continue to point upwards", he said.

Amidst more calls to reduce the growth rate of vehicles in Singapore, Mr Lim warns that if the current annual allowable growth rate of 1.5% for vehicles is brought to zero, "All hell will break loose".

Public transport is one of the hot button issues in the recent General Elections. Many are frustrated with the overcrowded and congested public transport system in Singapore, while the minister for transport has admitted that "much more needs to be done".

Wat 2 do? Flood gate open big n wide...sinkie cnot afford nebermind...ft can afford wat...chey!! ;):D: 60% say...Harnor Harnor!!! :oIo:

Used car mkt now blooming again...bery soon we can diy n 2 drive dis...:D:p

china-shanghai-car1.jpg

wen dat day cums, dey wil oso want u 2 buy coe in order 2 own it ... how? ... :confused:

Remove 2 wheel...den classify as motorized bicycle maybe...most likely still kena tax but...not so ex lah...;):D

homemade-wooden-motorcycle0-1298553404.jpg

Dis 1 more comfort...i guess...dunno neber use 1 b4...:D:D:p

images

COEs prices at 14-year high
inSing.com Editor
InSing.com

Public transport is one of the hot button issues in the recent General Elections. Many are frustrated with the overcrowded and congested public transport system in Singapore, while the minister for transport has admitted that "much more needs to be done".

Seems like the election results though mild really got some eating humble pie.

Whatever happened to "Do not doubt/underestimate the wisdom of our infallible leaders" or basically, they can do no wrong?

Why admit or apologise if balls were not dropped in the first place? Whats really happening these days?

Up, Up Away my beautiful.... thank you, domo arigato, xie xie, to the 60%, the season for Increases that had just begun..." we only just begun, to raise, all that we can today"...

Raise, raise, raise, Up, Up & Away...soon, more pay for the MIW's...Up, Up & Away, including three so-called retired...Up Up & Away my beautiful balloon!

Thank you 60% for their choice!:mad: