• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Singapore Lions rejoins Malaysia Cup!!!

This is the best piece of news for local football fans in the last 16 years ....
FAS should just scrap the S-League and go 'all in' for the Malaysia Cup, the way it used to be ...

This is a sign of warming ties between Singapore & Malaysia.

i think the malaysian just wanna to humiliate the sinkie, who the hell has the right mind to create warm ties with sinkies.

Ok news lah.. But I have lost touch with our local football now.. Ask me to give you the first XI of our National team, and I will be blank..:confused:

Kelong time, all bookies will be real happy.

Yeah agree.. I'm sure all Spore based bookies will also be gearing up for action when the season starts next year..

Just like 1994 once again...

Malaysia cup so waht? We are addicted to EPL and UCL leow.

I remember when Singapore won the Malaysia cup back in 1990s, was it 1994? Subsequently, FAS decided to start the S-league. I still remember at the time the ministar for sports stated that this would be a good thing, instead of having 11 professional player they would have a whole league of them instead. Fast-forward to today, the state of the local league is no different then when it started. Imagine how much money has been poured into it over the years.

desperate roll of dice & a slap on the face of the joker who decided to pull out of Malaysia Cup initially.

Dwindling attendance, pathetic performance of the Singapore teams....

But the joke is, they go and demolish the National Stadium and the new white elephant - Sports Hub not even half done...got to host at jalan besar stadium?? WTF.

Its like instead of Merdeka Stadium - you play at some ulu stadium in Kelantan.

Hopefully got live telecast man...but will miss those hostile matches like against Pahang, Kelantan...

I already lost that love for local football...The atmosphere will never be the same..Playing at Jalan Besar stadium to a crowd of 5000. Like that where got shiok..???

If they play their games on a Saturday or Sunday nights and if it clashes with the live telecast of my beloved Liverpool, then I would rather stay at home to watch the Reds in action instead..

I'm just sick of this Kelong disease rearing its ugly head once again just like in 1994...:mad:

Think I would rather just stick to EPL ..

I already lost that love for local football...The atmosphere will never be the same..Playing at Jalan Besar stadium to a crowd of 5000. Like that where got shiok..???

If they play their games on a Saturday or Sunday nights and if it clashes with the live telecast of my beloved Liverpool, then I would rather stay at home to watch the Reds in action instead..

I'm just sick of this Kelong disease rearing its ugly head once again just like in 1994...:mad:

Think I would rather just stick to EPL ..

bro...even EPL have kelong - its just a matter who is due to be fretted out.

yes, of course Sinkie vs Mudland is no way attractive than Liverpool vs QPR for instance. But if they are smart, they will play on Friday night. Or they schedule it before the EPL and show EPL after that...like that hor say...i don't mind go watch...

yes, its sad.., at the moment, Jln Beasar Stadium is only the 'steady' stadium. Stupid planners again...this is call planning without foresight.

Wait...where's Char_An...lip lai...i wanna hear what you goto say about this...

Looks like Singapore soccer need help from Mudland...

I believe is to sa ka MY because the water contract is ending soon? :confused::confused:

i think the malaysian just wanna to humiliate the sinkie, who the hell has the right mind to create warm ties with sinkies.

5273510fd7470e89f26b500dfebfaa3e358f777_r.jpg

Mudlaysia allow FAS to rejoin M-league after the kelong kings finally got nabbed.

But seriously, Singapore should field 2 clubs in the M-league. Like Inter and AC Milan, Corinthians and River Plate, Man United and City... Will definitely make it more watchable and less political.

The legendary chant of ''Referee Kayu'' will be back once again...;)

Mudlaysia allow FAS to rejoin M-league after the kelong kings finally got nabbed.

But seriously, Singapore should field 2 clubs in the M-league. Like Inter and AC Milan, Corinthians and River Plate, Man United and City... Will definitely make it more watchable and less political.

==

we have difficulty fielding a decent team - let alone 2...

everyone born after 1980 will have no recollection of the malaysia cup. 17 years, that 1.5 generation of fans lost due to the imcompetence of the FAS. I still remember paying $1 for student tickets which is limited to 10K ticket per match days during semi pro league days b4 it convert to M league.

i can still remember most of the players names of yesteryears but i struggle to name 5 names of the current national team players.

let see i got the name correct.

david lee, pathma, lim tong hai, borhan, abbas, tokijan, hashim haron, malek, razali, zulkilfi, fandi, sumdram, steven tan, k kannan, lee mon hon, rafi ali, nazri nasir, rudy kairon, kadir yaya, selveraj.

just look at the standard of the then singapore team and the current setup. really no horse run.

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/pVOc0phJGkg" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>