• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Database error copy

Re: Database error

Testing...................

... Those you have zapped = boh-pah-kay (void).

Those you have upped = boh-pah-kay (void).

Those who have upped your points = boh-pah-kay (void) ...
u 4got ... dose who zapped u ... :eek:

... oso boh pah-kay ... :o

Testing again...............

lianbeng says, "u wasted money is ur own problem but we all cannot access forum then how?"

What an uneducated and low moral reply. Give the host a break man, he is doing what he can to give you a free platform to show off your low life.

This upgrade has been a disaster! :( Nothing has worked as it should.

What an uneducated and low moral reply. Give the host a break man, he is doing what he can to give you a free platform to show off your low life.

CB kia tonychat,

caught u trying to por lumpar again. fuck u :oIo::oIo::oIo:

yingluck is the next thai pm. u can go 1 corner to squeeze your balls. alternatively, u can go suck your ladyboy wife's balls. :oIo::oIo:

Maintaining and upgrading a forum site really so difficult meh? :rolleyes:

OK lah, you can throw in a few more ad banners as nothing good comes free, provided there are still people willing to eyeball this forum. :cool:

This upgrade has been a disaster! :( Nothing has worked as it should.

omg it's been a disaster. Sam leong fucked it up again.

walan eh! ...

3rd jul never existed in tis forum ... :rolleyes:

Looks like in terms of new threads started, 2 July didn't exist either. :rolleyes:

maybe sammyboy kena hacked by PAP ..;)

walan eh! ... emoticons kip playing musical chairs during reply mode ... :rolleyes:

My other forums no such problems after upgrade. This forum recently went thru' an upheaval and now another altho' not so serious.

Errors are common when upgrading is being carried out. So why are SOME of you guys kicking up such a big fuss?

Maintaining and upgrading a forum site really so difficult meh? :rolleyes:

OK lah, you can throw in a few more ad banners as nothing good comes free, provided there are still people willing to eyeball this forum. :cool:

It's easy when the database is small but gets progressively more difficult when the database gets larger and larger as the years go by. The forum now has close to 700,000 posts and if you multiply the data over an array of more than 100 tables were talking millions of pieces of data.

What data transfers are done, buffers are created to store temp data and if these buffers overflow, the transfer stalls and the database gets damaged.

I thought that I could use the cPanel utility to migrate the database to another server and it was also take care of all the PHP settings. I was wrong. It messed everything up.

The forum now has close to 700,000 posts and if you multiply the data over an array of more than 100 tables were talking millions of pieces of data.

Why don't you just delete some of the posts?
We could certainly recommend you a few nicknames from which you could delete their posts. :D