• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

SAF DAY 1st July

lianbeng

today 1st July is SAF DAY!
lianbeng welcomes all to throw rotten eggs n tomatoes on this topic.:D
who shall start 1st stone?;)

Since almost all male Singaporeans has gone thru' NS, they should have NS Day. SAF only a small percentage of the total.

Who kena forced to wear No. 4 to work this morning by your boss?

lianbeng still remembers saying the SAF Pledge with right fist clenched on left chest, "We, members of the Singapore Armed Forces, do solemnly and sincerely pledge that...":D my goodness, that was about 10 years ago liao - no longer liable liao.:D

Aiyah .... nowadays the training how to compare with my time being trained by the the Israelites ?? That was sheer hell !!!

Then u must be in your late 50s or early 60s by now. I salute u, super old bird!

As a NSmen this is my pledge...

WE THE UNFORTUNATE
LED BY THE UNQUALIFIED
TO DO THE UNNECESSARY
FOR ALL THE UNGRATEFUL.

MALULAH SINGAPURA.

I in 60s already lah !!

After stint, I go sell beef noodles at Bugis street !!
last time, stint @ jungle ... now, stint @ hotel 81 ... :o

last time, after stint go sel beef noodles ... now, after sting go drink heineken atau chivas ... :eek:

SAF Day... Serve And FuckOff Day...

When's my P.O.P...

I can still remember the song... R.O.D is the best time of my life...

Feel like throwing all my army stuff... But I can't... Knn, 4 more ICTs to go..:mad:

last time, stint @ jungle ... now, stint @ hotel 81 ... :o

last time, after stint go sel beef noodles ... now, after sting go drink heineken atau chivas ... :eek:

Aiyah ... don't laugh at old people like me lah ....:(

Life mesti must like that .... full of events and nonsense to make life interesting .....:eek::)

On a serious note, although under the Israelites, life was tough ....... I learnt mental toughness under them ......:o:)

Wah you that old? What year that has Israelis training soldiers?

... On a serious note, although under the Israelites, life was tough ....... I learnt mental toughness under them ......:o:)
u learnt 2 b tough ... u learn2 2 b hard ... u learn 2 last longer ... :eek:

training muz b dam goot! ...