• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Message from Tony Tan

He said:

I will not oppose PAP for the sake of opposition. (Basically he subscribed to most of PAP policies and shared similar belief with PAP)

After election, we see many changes in the political landscape so I am sure to unify the people
(When substantial voters went against the ruling party and 6 oppostions being elected into parliment, he believe he needs to stand behind PAP as strong pillar of support so that opposition parties will not succeed in their cause).

I came out as independent party and not backed by PAP.(You believe his crap at your own risk and he almost said it with a slight snigger.)

People see that I have helmed many ministries, GIC and Straits Times.
(Which confirmed, he is PAP backed thus he will follow the super PAP rules of non-transparency, non accountability and non objectivity in his leadership, thus he has confirmed to follow the step of SR Nathan).

Because I was in GIC, I am in a better position to safeguard our reserves.
(GIC lose billions, and he remained silent when people asked government for accountability, is this called safeguarding reserves? and he is likely part of those who made decision that raided our reserves dearly.)

To embarass PAP again, voters must embarass Tony Tan by not voting him. Take heed my dear friends. We need to send another clear signal to arrogant party.

Message from the 40% brave Sporeans who voted for the OPPOs to Tony Tan:

FUCK YOU TONY..!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

Tony Tan got your message lah...no need to send twice:D:D

After election, we see many changes in the political landscape so I am sure to unify the people

UNIFY THE PEOPLE .... juz like tan cb said !!

pap knew aft ge2011, great dissentment n anger against 'em , NOW THEY APPOINTING A (juz resigned) GIC CHAIRMAN, 2 come "slow -talk n pysco sinkapolians"

THIS IS ANOTHER LAST CHANCE 4 SINKAPOLIANS 2 SHOW D PAP GOVTMENT WE R SUFFERING THRU' THEIR POLICIES N AUTHORIAN RULES !!

How sinkies want to live under PAP after August 2011 depends on how we vote for President.
Vote for Tony and we will live in misery.

Tony Tan got your message lah...no need to send twice:D:D

Sorry Hor... Just now got come out Database error, so thats why I accidentally do double postings lah..:o

How come they copy Tan Cheng Bock? Suddenly everyone want to unify the people. Hello can have some originality or not? For saying it first, I give credit to Tan Cheng Bock.

He said:

He was instrumental and was no different from Lee Kuan Yew in ganging up with his fellow PAP thugs like a pack of well-trained attack dogs to hound, persecute and destroy Singaporeans whose only crime was to stand against his political PAP overlords and masters.

He called Singaporeans to shed their "hypocrisy" and accept that he and his fellow PAP ministers must be paid in the millions.

In the next breath, he called for Singaporeans wages' to be reduced. In fact, he made the claim that Singaporeans salaries were higher than their counterparts in the US and Australia and hence, except for the salaries of his and his fellow PAP men which he argued should go up, should be reduced.

Now he wants to "unify" them?

Beneath that demeanour that may fool some people, he is nothing but another little Lee Kuan Yew. That he had no qualms in joining the pack of well trained PAP attack dogs in dragging Tang Lian Hong's innocent wife and daughter into the picture shows him for the man that he is and not the man that he wants to portray himself to be.

He called Singaporeans to shed their "hypocrisy" and accept that he and his fellow PAP ministers must be paid in the millions.

Do you have a url link for this? If got, plse share. Thanks.

1. bro, honest this goes without saying man!
2. white-haired is just another sheep trying for the 4mil easy monies.
3. why not, doing nothing and expensively paid!
4. any monkey can do too.
5. even tt durai!

People who voted for Tony Tan is to agree with his previous crimes of destroying and bankrupting many families in Singapore. Singaporeans are by far the most passionate people but it saddened us if we see them voting for Tony Tan and mandate a criminal in our highest office to lord over this country.

UNIFY THE PEOPLE .... juz like tan cb said !!

pap knew aft ge2011, great dissentment n anger against 'em , NOW THEY APPOINTING A (juz resigned) GIC CHAIRMAN, 2 come "slow -talk n pysco sinkapolians"

THIS IS ANOTHER LAST CHANCE 4 SINKAPOLIANS 2 SHOW D PAP GOVTMENT WE R SUFFERING THRU' THEIR POLICIES N AUTHORIAN RULES !!

Sillyporeans were given so many last chance to screw back PAP but they never did. As recently as only last month, they squandered away the best chance. Maybe they will wake up this time.:D::rolleyes::D

"To embarass PAP again, voters must embarass Tony Tan by not voting him. Take heed my dear friends. We need to send another clear signal to arrogant party."

it depends on whether he's interested in :

+ exhaust pipe(s) got make of platinum,

+ AVA got dog licence regulation(s) to enforce,

+ penal codes,

+ town council contractor flushing H2O tanks free of charge.

Do you have a url link for this? If got, plse share. Thanks.

Govt open about the way it pays ministers : Tony Tan

147th Prostitute Press
4 December 1993

THE Government has never shied away from paying its ministers and other office-holders openly, unlike in other countries where secret payments or undisclosed perks are made, Dr Tony Tan said yesterday.

"This openness is very important because it forms the basis for the honest and corruption-free government for which Singapore is admired throughout the world and which forms the basis for our progress and prosperity," Dr Tan (Sembawang GRC) noted.

Singapore should, he added, continue with its system of revising regularly the salaries of civil servants and political office-holders so that it maintains its reputation as a nation free of corruption.

The former Minister for Education, who stepped down at the end of 1991 to return to banking, was one of several MPs who rose in support of the salary revisions.

Dr Tan, who is now chairman of OCBC Bank, called on Singaporeans to view the revised salaries in perspective.

The salaries were not exorbitant, but "in line, in fact, lower than, the salaries which are paid to senior executives in the private sector".

He added that Singaporeans should not begrudge civil servants and ministers their salary revision.

They should also not be hypocritical about paying these people adequately, as the revision was "our investment in the future of Singapore".

He added that after 13 years of working closely with the Cabinet, he could vouch that the ministers were honourable people.

"For anybody to question the motivation and intention of the Government in making this salary revision will be to my mind quite absurd."

He said high salaries should not be used as a means to attract people to public service, as a sense of public duty and mission was also needed.

But it helped for those who were serving in full-time office that they be paid adequate salaries, so that they could look after their families and need not worry that their families would suffer as a result of them going into office.

Fascist PAP Will Still Win

Sillyporeans were given so many last chance to screw back PAP but they never did. As recently as only last month, they squandered away the best chance. Maybe they will wake up this time.:D::rolleyes::D

images

Revolution is probably the only way out. If you go to yahoo news site, you will still see lapping dogs of PAP trying to protect the fascist. How many five years do you have ?