• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malaysia is killing the tourists - and investors - No 2

myo539

The first killing was the 2-finger printing exercise for Sporeans entering Malaysia. People wanting to visit the country to "prosper thy neighbour" got caught in a massive jam at the Causeway or Immigration hall - lasting 7 hours for some. That caused many thousands of man-hour lost just standing, sitting and waiting and waiting.

The second killing is the two young S'porean women caught, detained, stripped naked and forced to do squatting interrogation routine by the Malaysian immigration and police - all for driving through an unmanned immigration booth (mana boleh!) and immediately returning to have their passport stamped after realising their mistake.

Imagine the two women could be your wife, daughters, sisters or aunties going to JB for some makan and shopping, or someone who is going to the family weekend house in Nusajaya or Horizon Hills in Iskandar! (Living in JB, anyone?)

There is even a possibility that their nude-squatting episode video will be uploaded to Youtube for the whole world to see! The previous video of the nude squatting woman is still being circulating on the internet after all these years!

Of course, they can always accuse someone of secretly tapping the interrogation. If they can do it to their Deputy Prime Minister and gave him a black-eye, what is two ordinary women or the Mongolian Chinese (Atantuyaa) who was blasted into pieces by Malaysian securiy forces? If you have Malaysian forces like that, who needs Islamiyah terrorists?

Just returned from Malaysia without incident. This time 2nd link CIQ officers did not ask for my fingers nor put any sticker on my passport. Just last week Causeway CIQ officers required me to do both in and out of the country, after waiting in the Q for more than 3 hours. So far, have collected 4 rare souvenir pieces in my passport.

What's the issue? If you are a "terrorist" entering Malaysia, please better enter through the 2nd link.

What's happening in Bolehland? To finger scan or not to fingers scan? To stick or not to stick. If not scanned, will CIQ suka-suka arrest you and strip you or your wife, daughters or sister naked and make them do squatting or sit-up exercise?

Tak boleh tahan! Don't cry for me, Malaysia!

SINgapore did the same thing when WKS was in charge, with the MSK fiasco!!, we were stuck for hours at the checkpoints, with finger print checking, the passport reading ( like fortune telling), car inspection...so what is new??

you lucky you didn't go Batam, There were delays because each time a ship left they had to check it for stowaways.

Coming back to Spore the ship was intercepted & boarded by police. It was actually funny I thought Mas was trying to get away & not enter Spore. Anyway when the police got on board they gave each passenger a scowled as part of the wayang :)

All this wayang caused jams at Harbourfront.

singaporean should not go to malaysia unless for business, that should reduce jams at customs.

Who would want to go now to a country which treats their ordinary female citizens as criminals with such antics as nude squatting and lockup on the pretext of searching for drugs? They don't seem to selamat datang us!

One theory going around is that the immigration and police are trying to seek revenge and make the two women a scapegoat because of recent newspaper publicity of easy availability of drugs at pubs and karaoke lounges and drug related crimes in Taman Sentosa in Johore. It implies that the police is not doing their work! Well, the nude squatting is their way of telling us that they are on the ball looking for drugs.

Unfortunately for some of us we need to visit JB because of relatives and businesses. For holiday, just give the country a miss.

Yeah, i ban malaysia from the list of countries to visit after 9-11. In fact i have a singapore friend also refuse to go to malaysia for any reason. They said that finger scanning prevent terrorists from entering, we are more worried about the terrorists from malaysia coming out. Based on past experience, their finger scanner probably will not be able to find anyone they are looking for.

Yeah, i ban malaysia from the list of countries to visit after 9-11.......

Actually if you take the trouble to know and understand the Malaysian Malays, they can be very nice people. It's how we relate to them - courtesy begets courtesy, just as respect begets mutual respects. I have my own brushes with the law there -for traffic offences. A word of respect and apology - not money - which S'poreans seem to have a lot - and we can be friends.

Unlike some Singaporeans, they are very respectful to their elders and leaders - especially their Sultans and Agung. Unfortunately not their politicians whose real interest is power, and to some extent wealth. Like they used to say when the periodic hot air blows over: People to people relationship is good, but not government policies.

The first killing was the 2-finger printing exercise for Sporeans entering Malaysia. People wanting to visit the country to "prosper thy neighbour" got caught in a massive jam at the Causeway or Immigration hall - lasting 7 hours for some. That caused many thousands of man-hour lost just standing, sitting and waiting and waiting.

The second killing is the two young S'porean women caught, detained, stripped naked and forced to do squatting interrogation routine by the Malaysian immigration and police - all for driving through an unmanned immigration booth (mana boleh!) and immediately returning to have their passport stamped after realising their mistake.

Imagine the two women could be your wife, daughters, sisters or aunties going to JB for some makan and shopping, or someone who is going to the family weekend house in Nusajaya or Horizon Hills in Iskandar! (Living in JB, anyone?)

There is even a possibility that their nude-squatting episode video will be uploaded to Youtube for the whole world to see! The previous video of the nude squatting woman is still being circulating on the internet after all these years!

Of course, they can always accuse someone of secretly tapping the interrogation. If they can do it to their Deputy Prime Minister and gave him a black-eye, what is two ordinary women or the Mongolian Chinese (Atantuyaa) who was blasted into pieces by Malaysian securiy forces? If you have Malaysian forces like that, who needs Islamiyah terrorists?

Just returned from Malaysia without incident. This time 2nd link CIQ officers did not ask for my fingers nor put any sticker on my passport. Just last week Causeway CIQ officers required me to do both in and out of the country, after waiting in the Q for more than 3 hours. So far, have collected 4 rare souvenir pieces in my passport.

What's the issue? If you are a "terrorist" entering Malaysia, please better enter through the 2nd link.

What's happening in Bolehland? To finger scan or not to fingers scan? To stick or not to stick. If not scanned, will CIQ suka-suka arrest you and strip you or your wife, daughters or sister naked and make them do squatting or sit-up exercise?

Tak boleh tahan! Don't cry for me, Malaysia!

Malaysia may be Singapore's rival, but that country doesn't need that many tourists. Like how Australia's anti-Japanese beer commercial and suchlike ideas caused a massive drop in Japanese visits in the last few years and how American airport officers detain and interrogate Sporn chinks for hours especially those that can't speak English properly.

These big countries don't care.

Actually if you take the trouble to know and understand the Malaysian Malays, they can be very nice people. It's how we relate to them - courtesy begets courtesy, just as respect begets mutual respects. I have my own brushes with the law there -for traffic offences. A word of respect and apology - not money - which S'poreans seem to have a lot - and we can be friends.

Unlike some Singaporeans, they are very respectful to their elders and leaders - especially their Sultans and Agung. Unfortunately not their politicians whose real interest is power, and to some extent wealth. Like they used to say when the periodic hot air blows over: People to people relationship is good, but not government policies.

Yes they are. I've spoken with them too. Quite the same as some Malays in Singapore. The stupid Chinese especially those garbage from Singapore don't understand them and can't communicate with them well, and these ugly freaks want to show off and be rude, and so they are being badly treated or even in some extreme cases, killed.

Dr. M was right to curtail their unlimited powers and immunity as Sultans are humans after all like the commoners. To say it crudely they were born with everything anyway and so he couldn't understand what more they could ever possibly want.

Not the case for Malaysia. Tourism is still their top earners for their economy, apart from oil and gas.

Despite the horrendous traffic conditions & inefficient CIQ clearance system, Singaporeans still go there to visit relatives, holiday and food and shopping - and their weekend home. Malaysian businesses in JB are already complaining that businesses are dropping by 30 - 40% since the finger-scanning.

Immigration officers can sit back and relax (Read STOMP field report) because it means more work but same pay.

Just look at these official figures:
> No of tourists arrival in 2010 : 24.4 million
> Amt earned through tourism : RM54.6 billion
> No of tourists from Singapore : 13.04 million (more than half of total arrival)

As for Australia, they are still actively promoting tourism. Otherwise their QANTAS would go bankcrupt!

Of course i am ugly and worthless like all the other toilet slurping keling. :p

11660843fad270b7849b565fa1f67adef5b4f78a.jpg

"You stupid ugly Ftrash. They don't like PRC FTrash here and they sure don't fcuking like kelings Ftrash."

you lucky you didn't go Batam, There were delays because each time a ship left they had to check it for stowaways.

Coming back to Spore the ship was intercepted & boarded by police. It was actually funny I thought Mas was trying to get away & not enter Spore. Anyway when the police got on board they gave each passenger a scowled as part of the wayang :)

All this wayang caused jams at Harbourfront.

The jams at harbourfront had more to do with the hundreds of indonesians maids who came at peak hours. The checks by police coast guards isn't that bad.. something like 10 mins ?? check a few passports and wayang as you say...

Aiyah comparing Harbourfront crowd with the CIQ crowd in JB is like comparing Queenstown Stadium with the former National Stadium. The whole of CIQ hall is just packed like ikan bilis - at least a few hundreds - personally experienced it.

Luckily S'poreans are used to queuing civilisely, and some kids even sitting on the floor and inching their backside forward.

See them Malaysians rushing through the counters as though they are being chased by some pitbulls or rottweilers even though there are no queues at those counters.

The jams I'm talking about occured while leaving Spore. Nothing to do with maids coming into Spore:) I usually go during the weekdays when the ferries are relatively empty.

I've taken the ferry for years and the jams only started only during the Mas incident. Since Mas was captured the jams have disappeared:rolleyes:

Before you get onto a ferry you have to go through standard secuirty checks: passport check, scan the bags, etc
However when those policeman boarded the ferry they didn't check any passports or anything, they just walked around looking at the passengers:). By the way stopping a ferry at sea & boarding is not a quick process. It was obviously for show i.e. a wayang

When you add up the all the extra procedures involved it was more than 10 minutes . It cause a ripple of delays affecting boats coming in & leaving Spore.

Aiyah comparing Harbourfront crowd with the CIQ crowd in JB is like comparing Queenstown Stadium with the former National Stadium. The whole of CIQ hall is just packed like ikan bilis - at least a few hundreds - personally experienced it.

CIQ at JB might handle more people but most are regulars However there are alot more counters & auto stations to handle the crowd. Delays are minimal even with the fingerprinting process because regulars can bypass it.

At harbourfront the delays are worse because there are fewer counters & the checks more rigorous. Not for Sporeans but for foreigners.

Iskandar will be a Major Flopped!!! With this stupid system implemented
who the hell wants to visit JB take 7-8 hours JAM just to cross!!!~

At harbourfront the delays are worse because there are fewer counters & the checks more rigorous. Not for Sporeans but for foreigners.
]

Its cos of space constraint lah. Just look at their arrival hall?

CIQ at JB might handle more people but most are regulars However there are alot more counters & auto stations to handle the crowd. Delays are minimal even with the fingerprinting process because regulars can bypass it.

I beg to differ. Anticipating the horrendous situation on the Causeway, I left my vehicle behind and tried taking a bus instead - you know, bus is king on the bus lane lah! If waiting more than 2 hours with a few hundred people for your passport to be stamped is "minimal delay", I do not know what is not.

I even attempted a conversation with the dour-looking Officer to calm her nerves and to cheer her up a wee bit, and she replied that it is always like that. Imagine each tour bus and kerja bus waiting for their passengers to clear Immigration, and you will know how long the traffic will line up - the Causeway will not be long enough!

Clearing Harbourfront has never been a problem at all even though the place is small. Anyway the traffic is always controlled by the scheduled arrival and departure of vessels - so situation is not that bad. Knowing the civil service gungho mentality, they will form a task force to look into every problem.

]

Its cos of space constraint lah. Just look at their arrival hall?

They have been gouging the ferry passengers ever since they decided to build t Harborfront Mall. Have seen the fare jump from $18 to $49. All that money going into someone's pocket instead of expanding the ferry services.

Indonesian now have to pay the same fare as Sporeans. Most of the fare is actually taxes:(