Anyone tried Myanmar Airlines?

never fly the cheapest airlines. they get the same plane from same manufacturers, they have to cut cost somewhere, maybe maintenance of the plane?

Reputation is more important than whether an airline is cheap or expensive.

Look at SIA, they exploit Sporeans passengers & workers. Bonuses go to the top management but worker bees are expandable. Sporeans pay more for their tickets than foreigners. Suspect they are cutting corners by using cheap 3rd world maintenance staff. All this adds to a very unfavourable opinion of the company.

I've flown Air Asia & although there have been some hiccups. I've a more favourable view of Air Asia than SIA:eek:

The A380 engine problems have shown that SIA is willing to ignore safety concerns .if it threatens their bottom line.

They don't employ Angmohs, but some of the Myanmar girls are 'mixed' so they have that angmoh look.

My many trips with MAI were pleasant to say the least. The cabin crew are the cream of the crop from Myanmar, so expect them to be courteous and cultured.

In KL I've met some Burmese that look more like Indians but never seen anyone with an angmo look. I may fly with them just to see what the stewardesses look like :)

Myanmar girls are pretty on par of Thai girls - and I'm referring to the cream of the crop.

I may fly with them just to see what the stewards look like :)

Three-men-in-traditional-clothing-and-headwear1-300x197.jpg

Burmese have darker complexions, probably due to geographical proximity to India

You like guys huh :confused: :D

you asked for stewards? didn't you ? he just show you what you want. Here i paste for you in case you forgot.

Originally Posted by johnny333
I may fly with them just to see what the stewards look like

Reputation is more important than whether an airline is cheap or expensive.

International reputation of SIA and thai airways are very good. I only fly these two if i go to Bangkok.
If i fly to UK, i fly SIA or BA, if i fly to holland, SIA or KLM, if i fly to germany SIA and lufthansa.

What air asia ? what myanmar airlines ? rubbish.

International reputation of SIA and thai airways are very good. I only fly these two if i go to Bangkok.
If i fly to UK, i fly SIA or BA, if i fly to holland, SIA or KLM, if i fly to germany SIA and lufthansa.

What air asia ? what myanmar airlines ? rubbish.

I've got a different opinion about SIA. Comparing notes with others SIAs standards have really dropped. Different passengers look at different things but some of the complaints are similar

One of SIAs most irritating practise is that they like to hit you with overweight luggage penalty even if it's just 1 kg overweight. This was when oil prices were cheap & when flying in "business" class. This is poor behaviour from a so called world class airline:(

I've flown with other airlines as an economy passenger & had obviously overweight luggage but was never penalised:eek:

It's when you fly economy that you really see how poorly SIA treats it's passengers compared to other airlines.

I've seen many cases of the pinkerton behaviour among the staff of SIA:(
Don't forget that in the case of an accident, as a Sporean you or your family will find it hard to get compensation.

The last flight I took with SIA was on a flight to NY. Stewardess was rushing & almost hit me with the meal cart :eek: SIA flights are uncomfortable because they are always packed. The most comfortable flight I ever had was flying economy with Qantas to Europe. The flight was 3 quarters empty & every passenger had a row of seats to themselves which made comfortable beds. :)

For short flights to Bangkok I usually use Air Asia, it's cheap & reliable.

If anyone is flying across the pacific, instead of flying SIA economy, they should look at Eva Air's Evergreen deluxe class which is cheaper than SIAs economy class & much more comfortable as the seats are similar to SIA's business class.

If your company is paying for the flight you can of course choose SIA. However I don't think SIA provides value and when I'm paying I look for value.

you asked for stewards? didn't you ? he just show you what you want. Here i paste for you in case you forgot.

Originally Posted by johnny333
I may fly with them just to see what the stewards look like

Oops a typ. I mean't stewardesses :o