• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to....

RACISM. :rolleyes:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=45980.2

This robox must be yellow_people in this forum.

Bugger was actually blaming the system rather than his race for committing more crimes and hence more of them are in jail.

There are many malay police officers and quite a number of judges in criminal courts are indian and yet more malays and indians are in prison.

Oh of course it's not cos they tend to be more violent or commit more crimes but cos the majority chinese race is racist and sends more of them to prison. :rolleyes:

So how do we solve this? Let's send more chinese that didn't commit violent crimes or crimes as serious as them to jails to make them the majority in prison. In fact let's jail innocent chinese so that they can be a majority in prisons. :rolleyes:

Re: Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to

I think yellow_people is loeg.

Robox maybe an over-reacting Afro American trapped in his current physical form.

Re: Idiotic racist keling complains that more malays and indians are in prison due to

Tell him it's not our fault that Keling are dunkards who loves to beat their wives and Mats are Child killers and Pedophiles

In this post:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=46305.23

A forummer 3_M says that the media is bias when reporting crimes committed by chinese and in fact don't reveal the race or probably don't even report the crime if it's not committed by a chinese.

This shows that the media is racist towards chinese but do chinese ppl complain?

We are dealing with very very unreasonable ppl here that blame everyone and anything else rather than themselves for all their failures.

Tell him it's not our fault that Keling are dunkards who loves to beat their wives and Mats are Child killers and Pedophiles

It's a well known fact that kelings are drunken wife beaters for eg, but guess what that bugger would twist and turn that around to say it's due to chinese racism.

Actually if you read the news, most of the time those child murderers, child abusers, child rapiest are usually not named and we ALL know what race they are from. Don't see him complaining about those articles

yup the media is very protective of them but these buggers don't even admit to it or do some self reflections.

In fact they would probably somehow blame their behavior on chinese racism again.

Yes blame everyone else.

Racist uneducated Sinkie.

It depends on which country you are in.

In Japan, Koreans and their local Japanese men are causing all the crimes.
It got nothing to do with race. There are tonnes of Indians there as well but the Indians there are of high quality.

The real cause of the problem is that Sinkapore is too 3rd world to attract the best Indians. But I have to admit those SIA scholars are pretty good.

yup the media is very protective of them but these buggers don't even admit to it or do some self reflections.

In fact they would probably somehow blame their behavior on chinese racism again.

Yes blame everyone else.

Indian Judges in SG = 3
Total number of Judges in SG(including The Chief Justice, Judges of Appeal, Judges and Judicial Commissioners) = 18
http://app.supremecourt.gov.sg/default.aspx?pgID=40
Percentage of Indian Judges = 16%

Percentage of Indian population vs Population of SG = 10%

To put it simply. Indian are over represented in the judicial system. And BTW the Judges are appointed by the president of SG and last I checked, the guy is an INDIAN!!!!

And we all know which race makes up the bulk of the police force

So that idiot's logic that Chinese are repressing the minorities via the judiciary system cannot be justified.

The fact that the racial stats of prisoners are not published is just further proof that they are being protected

Indian Judges in SG = 3
Total number of Judges in SG(including The Chief Justice, Judges of Appeal, Judges and Judicial Commissioners) = 18
http://app.supremecourt.gov.sg/default.aspx?pgID=40
Percentage of Indian Judges = 16%

Percentage of Indian population vs Population of SG = 10%

To put it simply. Indian are over represented in the judicial system. And BTW the Judges are appointed by the president of SG and last I checked, the guy is an INDIAN!!!!

And we all know which race makes up the bulk of the police force

So that idiot's logic that Chinese are repressing the minorities via the judiciary system cannot be justified.

The fact that the racial stats of prisoners are not published is just further proof that they are being protected

Yup it's plain obvious the prisoner population is full of m&ds and kelings.

Of course the media cannot publish that if not it would hurt their paper thin feelings and then they'll change tatic and say are you trying to stir something. When all else fails like somehow they cannot place the blame unto the chinese they'll then say you want to stir something?

This has also shown up in the hwz thread about a malay officer making unkind remarks on the jap earthquake and feeling unrepetant about it. A couple of threads were started about it but were locked but new ones keep coming up and there's quite a percentage of ppl in there that keep on saying you want to stir shit? Defending that m&d's behavior. Could you imagine someone actually saying that if a chinese committed that sort of shit? It would be broadcast in full view to the world.

The media is already bias towards them and yet they still want to demand more and complain even more and somehow avoid resposibility for anything.

Yep, you guys are absolutely right. This is one problem that the Indians and Malays cannot blame on the majority Chinese...

RACISM. :rolleyes:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/3in1kopitiam/messages?msg=45980.2

This robox must be yellow_people in this forum.

Bugger was actually blaming the system rather than his race for committing more crimes and hence more of them are in jail.

See my reply to Robox. To be fair, in most developed nations, minorities tend to have disproportionately high crime and imprisonment rates. The main reason is that minorities tend to have lower socio-economic status, have lower educational levels, are more likely to be poor and jobless, tend to be marginalized from mainstream society.

Where minorities have higher income levels than the national average, e.g. Asian Americans, crime rates are actually lower than the majority racial/ethnic group.

So to answer the question why 3 out of 4 prison inmates are Indian or Malay, we should first investigate the socio-economic status of minority groups, and if it's significantly lower than the Chinese, find out why — is it cultural, or due to racist government policies/societal racism, etc.

By the way, Robox is not yellow_people. When we first moved here from Delfi, he refused to come over for fear of compromising his identity.

I think yellow_people is loeg.

No, loeg is not yellow_people. They have very different writing styles.

Besides, loeg lives in the east and is a Northern Indian, while yellow_people is an Aljunied resident and a Southern Indian.

See my reply to Robox. To be fair, in most developed nations, minorities tend to have disproportionately high crime and imprisonment rates. The main reason is that minorities tend to have lower socio-economic status, have lower educational levels, are more likely to be poor and jobless, tend to be marginalized from mainstream society.

Where minorities have higher income levels than the national average, e.g. Asian Americans, crime rates are actually lower than the majority racial/ethnic group.

So to answer the question why 3 out of 4 prison inmates are Indian or Malay, we should first investigate the socio-economic status of minority groups, and if it's significantly lower than the Chinese, find out why — is it cultural, or due to racist government policies/societal racism, etc.

By the way, Robox is not yellow_people. When we first moved here from Delfi, he refused to come over for fear of compromising his identity.

In truth to be fair we need to handle this by a case by case basis not every developed nation is similar.

The situation in sg is such that being a minority brings you very little disadvantages. This can be seen by the disproportionate number of indians in higher office for eg. What does this bode? It obviously means that one's race does not prevent one from rising up in sg. The amount of discrimination in sg is pretty minute compared to other places like oz where there's a glass ceiling for eg for non whites.

Also remember the malays like to use this excuse for their failure to improve their lot. How many times have you read about malays not putting studies or money as top priority preferring, in a PC way, to smell the roses and enjoy life. This is the decision that they themselves made and has nothing to do with discrimination by the system. If they don't want to do well in scholaristic achievements for eg then they won't get such a high paying job and it's not only in this country but in other places like the US for eg where someone with a college degree gets higher pay than someone with a high school degree. Yet i didn't know that wanting to smell the roses included comitting crimes rather than holding a decent job.

Therefore to answer your question it is cultural in nature and it is also cultural for them to want to hide it and simply blame it on someone else. The media and system also have a part to play in this choosing to hide data so as to prevent from hurting their ultra sensitive feelings and as usual make chinese the scapegoats. Without information and putting a strong foot down, they don't do self reflection and attempt to change their own warped thinking. At the end of the day it's up themselves to change. If they still refuse to do it they'll remain at the bottom and there's nothing wrong but don't start to bitch and moan when you try to resort to crime to try and get an easy way out and then get caught and jailed.

Lastly you seem to know robox personally. Why would he feel that his identity would be revealed here and not in 3 in 1? Is it cos of scroobal? Also why is he so worried in "compromising" his identity? Oh yes cos he's always writiing extremely racially offensive material with no basis and no evidence whatsoever. Compromise indeed.

No, loeg is not yellow_people. They have very different writing styles.

Besides, loeg lives in the east and is a Northern Indian, while yellow_people is an Aljunied resident and a Southern Indian.

OMG u seem to know all of them personally. Btw aljunied is considered to be in the east. Nice nick you have there by the way. So you guys get together to write racist stuff on chinese ppl and the unfair sg system that is extremely racist like how the auntie in the shop doesn't smile at you, small kid called you a name, chinese person glared at you, breadtalk has a racist name making fun of indians and so on correct?

I really do not get why people complain the Chinese here are racists when they do not even introduce any bumiputra policy here in the first place. As long as Malays and Indians can work hard, they can get into university and high-paying jobs. I have yet to see any minority getting fired or rejected because of race. East Asians stock is generally more benevolent than the West. Ainu people don't get mass-slaughtered but just discriminated in Japan. Chinese can get along with the Taiwanese aborigines and Chiang never ordered them killed. Even the Chinese here do try to get along with the Malays and Indians, or at least do not openly discriminate.

lianbeng says, go to desker road and see those people sleeping on 5-foot-way and see what nationality they belong to.

I really do not get why people complain the Chinese here are racists when they do not even introduce any bumiputra policy here in the first place. As long as Malays and Indians can work hard, they can get into university and high-paying jobs. I have yet to see any minority getting fired or rejected because of race. East Asians stock is generally more benevolent than the West. Ainu people don't get mass-slaughtered but just discriminated in Japan. Chinese can get along with the Taiwanese aborigines and Chiang never ordered them killed. Even the Chinese here do try to get along with the Malays and Indians, or at least do not openly discriminate.

Frankly i admire the ang mohs better. They openly discriminate but still get more respect compared to the chinese. Does anyone here ever pay attention to the fact that chinese are more benevolent? Nope never! They start to nitpick over every small perceived slight they believe is due to racism. Malays in mudland openly discriminate but few ppl here ever compare the huge contrasts.

Not to mention we have other chinese that agree with these ppl that sg is extremely racist but have no examples to show but still complain that sg is extremely racist. How do you beat that?

I think I author is trying to mislead out of context by insinuating that Singapore intentionally jail more Malays and Indians. Why don't he go study Malaysian prison population and then do a comparison?