• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Enforcement of the 3/4 Tank Rule

Why must we have 3/4 tank before we leave the country? Aren't we a democratic republic country? This ruling looks more like a communist rule than anything else!

Supporters of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan are not only stupid, they're also ignorant. The antonym of democratic is not communist.

On one side of the Causeway chinese run the economy, the other side run by m&d, now you shd known which side to shd live in. Join Mudconomy better you get stupid policies and many freebies without having to wait for erection coming abery 4 years.

If there are so many freebies for the non-bumis, they wouldn't be here!

Because Malaysia subsidies petrol cos they produce oil!!!

:p

sg gahmen taxes petrol n diesel too heavy! They lost moral authority and unable to tell Shell, Caltex, Mobile to quit making super normal profits n jerking around with oil pricing :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The diff in our 97 octane cf with malaysian tells us that for every litre gahmen n petrol firms ripped off some $0.85 from motorists in addition to ERP, Parf, Rd taxes etc..... what a fucking greedy gahmen.

sg gahmen taxes petrol n diesel too heavy! They lost moral authority and unable to tell Shell, Caltex, Mobile to quit making super normal profits n jerking around with oil pricing :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

The diff in our 97 octane cf with malaysian tells us that for every litre gahmen n petrol firms ripped off some $0.85 from motorists in addition to ERP, Parf, Rd taxes etc..... what a fucking greedy gahmen.

Go vote for them this is what u get in return!!! Screw u up!!
ERP now 87, one each for MP 's annual salary, high road taxes, Stupid COE prices!!! ridiculous high fuel taxes!!

Do you drive into Malaysia regularly? Have you noticed any changes to the enforcement of the 3/4 tank rule? Do customs officers always check your petrol gauge? When was the last time they did that?

Really rare but why risk just to save that teenie weenie bit

If there are so many freebies for the non-bumis, they wouldn't be here!

Malaysians are here because can earn double compared to back home. Not because they are ill-treated in MY.

ie ==> pull factor, not push factor

I can assure you the Malayu government treat the non-bumis better than PAP treat Singaporeans.

Supporters of the MONGREL who bit his masters' hands LOUDHAILER chee soon juan are not only stupid, they're also ignorant. The antonym of democratic is not communist.

Hey, you fucking retarded dickless faggot, try to avoid my simple question? We know you only know how to suck your master's cock and carry his balls and prostitute your family. Come tell us how you prostitute your mother to your sick master. LOL!...

hahaha you two please stop it lah...

Singapore tax very clear cut.
29% fuel tax plus another 7% GST. That mean total 36% tax by the government.

u can cross over to pump, they don't want to catch also

Agree who want to catch? Petrol station owner?
Most big petrol station owner near causeway and 2nd link are own by Johore Sultan.
After causeway the Shell station is belong to Sultan.

3/4 tank rule is just to appease the petrol giant. Govt charges $0.40 per litre of petrol we pump in. That is the petrol tax. They also charge another 7% GST.

In m&d land, the petrol charges M$2.50 per litre (Ron 97) and they are already making tons of money from us alone.

BTW, you wonder why our petrol station is trying to sell everything ? From grocery to bill payment , from bill payment to car wash , why so competitive ?

Because SLA charges a bomb for these company to rent the place through competitive bidding.

Words from someone who have never worked in Malaysia or doesn't have Malaysian colleagues :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Haha i do have Malaysian colleagues... and they work in our KL office... wait till you hear from them... depending on who you talk to you are likely to hear very differing views and that's called diversity :D

3/4 tank rule is just to appease the petrol giant. Govt charges $0.40 per litre of petrol we pump in. That is the petrol tax. They also charge another 7% GST.

In m&d land, the petrol charges M$2.50 per litre (Ron 97) and they are already making tons of money from us alone.

BTW, you wonder why our petrol station is trying to sell everything ? From grocery to bill payment , from bill payment to car wash , why so competitive ?

Because SLA charges a bomb for these company to rent the place through competitive bidding.

If govern take away fuel tax and GST for fuel. Many will just pump petrol in Singapore. Giant petrol company will be more happy. Maybe can sell at SG$1.2/litre .

i would prefer the goverment to take this away from our electricity tariff...

This rule still applies. They only do spot check occasionally but if you are found flouting the law, you will be prosecuted.

This ruling also is one stupid piece of ridiculous shit rule from the current government.

Why must we have 3/4 tank before we leave the country? Aren't we a democratic republic country? This ruling looks more like a communist rule than anything else!

If the government is afraid that Singaporeans going to Malaysia to pump their cars, then why don't the government make Singapore petrol to be more competitive by lowering the oil tax???

Since the government always tout Singaporeans to be more competitive in salaries by lowering our pay, why not the government lower their oil tax and make Singapore petrol station more competitive than that of JB?

This rule make Singapore government a fucking hypocrite and behave like a communist state.

If there should be any rule for 3/4 tank, it should be the Malaysia (entry) side and not on Singapore (exit) side. This ruling is like the TV licence fee rule, ridiculous and should be scrapped.

The pappies are actually contradicting themselves when they say we are a free market. Obviously the 3/4 tank rule is not and is a protectionist rule to protect all the greedy petrol companies in Singapore.

The fact that petrol companies can offer up to 18% discount off their prices goes to prove how much profit they are actually making..

The pappies are actually contradicting themselves when they say we are a free market. Obviously the 3/4 tank rule is not and is a protectionist rule to protect all the greedy petrol companies in Singapore.

The only people who are entitled to complain is the Malaysian government who ISN'T complaining.

The petrol tax was intended as a DETERRENT to driving, so they are perfectly entitled to impose the 3/4 tank rule. In fact, they should just make it a full tank rule since those who pump at JB are robbing the Malaysians of their tax money since their petrol is subsidised (and don't believe that crap about not being allowed to pump, nothing a small kopi duit won't solve).

The only people who are entitled to complain is the Malaysian government who ISN'T complaining.

The petrol tax was intended as a DETERRENT to driving, so they are perfectly entitled to impose the 3/4 tank rule. In fact, they should just make it a full tank rule since those who pump at JB are robbing the Malaysians of their tax money since their petrol is subsidised (and don't believe that crap about not being allowed to pump, nothing a small kopi duit won't solve).

LOL!... See what crap you are spouting here. If anything at all, it should be the Malaysian gov to call for 3/4 tank rule entry to their country and not Singapore gov stopping citizen from exiting with 3/4 tank rule.

We can clearly see that you only know how to suck your master cock and carrying his balls and prostituting your family here... LOL!....

Hey little retarded dickless faggot, tell Uncle Devil which current one party communist country have democracy? You want Uncle Devil here to explain to you what is an analogy or a metaphor? LOL!..