• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

If healthy, anything less than 5 km, walk

downgrader

Taxi is too expensive, one 5 km trip cost the price of three simple hawker meals

Bus and MRT is too disease ridden. Come flu season, one hachew all kena virus. Also got to squeeze and smell the stinky body odour.

Ride bicycle too dangerous, drivers who rage at having to pay for ERP, road tax, insurance and high petrol price even though oil drop from US$147 to US$80 no balls to complain, take it out on the poor bicycle rider

SO....If healthy, anything less than 5 km, just walk, will take about 45 min average speed

Walk and be healthy, get exercise, stay free of flu and smelly body odour and save money at the same time

Downgrade with the original downgrader

To me, 5 km is on the high side, halfing it wouls be more agreeable to most. You know, I've surprised myself the first time I took a walk to the MRT and found that it wasn't really that far at all. So I guess it would be a good suggestion to all to give it a try at least.

Taxi is too expensive, one 5 km trip cost the price of three simple hawker meals

Bus and MRT is too disease ridden. Come flu season, one hachew all kena virus. Also got to squeeze and smell the stinky body odour.

Ride bicycle too dangerous, drivers who rage at having to pay for ERP, road tax, insurance and high petrol price even though oil drop from US$147 to US$80 no balls to complain, take it out on the poor bicycle rider

SO....If healthy, anything less than 5 km, just walk, will take about 45 min average speed

Walk and be healthy, get exercise, stay free of flu and smelly body odour and save money at the same time

Downgrade with the original downgrader

Eh make your high expectation gf walk with you leh. :D You still have emotional problem? Start a thread lah.

5km jog already will take 20 mins when i was at my prime.

now 5km walk esp under the hot sun will die prematurely :D

the longest distance i've walked with my wife is from Tanglin to SunTech City..

fun, helps to improve our relationships...hehe..

you do it at night lah, more lagi shiok..hehe..

walking.....

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/IC-R6hslm4A&hl=en&fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/IC-R6hslm4A&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Every weekend... i walk about 5~8 km along xiamen's coast... have lunch at one of the seaside restaurants and then take a rmb2 bus back home..... with a pretty wife (back to her slim self after the birth)....

To me, 5 km is on the high side, halfing it wouls be more agreeable to most. You know, I've surprised myself the first time I took a walk to the MRT and found that it wasn't really that far at all. So I guess it would be a good suggestion to all to give it a try at least.

sinkees are pansies. i walk to & fro the MRT station everyday, each trip 1km, while carrying at least 5kg. this is like a routine stroll in the park.

My Manager in China walks 35mins to the bus stop everyday, including winter time.

Sinkies are soft.