• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

green hornet sucks! donch waste ur time and money watchin...

BusNo64

stupid movie....director make it into some sort of a comedy action flick....jay acting is realli damn fucking horrible....seth rogen is no better, try to hard to act like will ferrell but fail miserably.....the onli bright spark is carmen diaz.....so donch waste ur time and money watching dis moive.....donch even bother if dvd is out....fuckin waste of time...

When I saw Jay Chou in the cast list, I know this show is headed for disaster.

thanks for your time and monies wasted... Will seriously heed your advise... or advice....:p

Saw the trailer.. sucks !
krapppppp....tuuuiiiii !!!

Who's gonna watch it anyway? Definitely not me! Jay's role as Kato is a disgrace to Bruce! :oIo:

EB_KATO_11.jpg

"Fuck You, Jay Chou!!! Your potrayal of Kato is a Bloody Disgrace to me, understand?" :oIo:

Jay Chou is just a swell-headed cockhead singing idol who is also cashing in on his popularity and passing off as an actor.lol! :D:D Many people think he can't act to save his life!:rolleyes:

Actually Jay can act one lah... But only one specific role:

The "bird face" ah beng that come out only tio hoot liao role. This one confirm no one will condemn his acting.

I've also broken a lot of women's hymen!!! :D

There's no Way this Taiwanese Boy can be Green Hornet or try to imitate
Bruce Lee, Bruce is a LEGEND that 's No One I mean No one can come near to his acting plus the real Kungfu!!! Wu wu!!

And during that time Green Hornet was Black and White in the early mid 60s
he was really an underdog in the TV show, but his acting wu wu was fantastic!

Jay Chou wants to imitate and go on BIG SCREEN mati lah!! copy cat.
It's like importing a FAKE product!! can't make it lah!!

it is a comical green hornet. Surely you do not want the exact remade, you want something different.

at least it's a chinese person doing the remake.

Okay guys which actor do you think would have done a better job?

I'm surprised you think it's OK just because it's a Chinese actor in the remake. Bruce Lee himself didn't think it's alright because Kato is a Japanese character. However, in the Chinese spirit of 能屈能伸,卧薪尝胆,he accepted that role to establish his foothold in Hollywood. Anyway, a better choice would be Kaneshiro Takeshi, half-Japanese, half-Chinese.

It is not about the race, more of the acting skills. Jay Chou is quite notorious for his wooden acting. Even his own homeland panned him for Initial D.

I'm surprised you think it's OK just because it's a Chinese actor in the remake. Bruce Lee himself didn't think it's alright because Kato is a Japanese character. However, in the Chinese spirit of 能屈能伸,卧薪尝胆,he accepted that role to establish his foothold in Hollywood. Anyway, a better choice would be Kaneshiro Takeshi, half-Japanese, half-Chinese.

look here's my pt. It's a hollywood movie and it's already pretty tough even for established asian actors to act in lead roles. Jay Chou is a newbie in hollywood but got a lead role. That's great. Sure takashi could have done the job too but he's already so exposed. I say we should let newbies take up these roles since hollywood does it too.

They don't flood the market with films with the usual faces like Tom cruise, robert deniro and so on unlike HK movies which always churns out the same old faces.

look here's my pt. It's a hollywood movie and it's already pretty tough even for established asian actors to act in lead roles. Jay Chou is a newbie in hollywood but got a lead role. That's great. Sure takashi could have done the job too but he's already so exposed. I say we should let newbies take up these roles since hollywood does it too.

OK. Your point about giving newbie a chance is valid. Bruce Lee took that chance too.

Actually the producers in Hollywood are not that dumb. They know full well that casting an Asian superstar will instantly make their movie a hit in the Asian market... even if it's a supporting role. Believe or not, Hollywood has also wised up to the Asian holiday (and hence spending) seasons to know when to release their movies. This Green Hornet is this year's 贺年片 from Hollywood.