• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

What is inflation? food court laksa $11, prawns noodle $17 only la

After walking 2 hrs at nex shopping mall which is huge, you will be hungry and tired, you want to tuck-in, so do you still want to walk 200 m to the nearest coffeeshop?

Don't say 200m , even 2km the poor will walk ... Just to save few dollars . As I mention earlier , it's Singaporean salary that prevent them from having a decent meal .

This type prices is airport and htoel prices. Think expensive can choose not to eat.

Mandrain hotel have been selling their chicken rice at very high markup for years but no one complain, voted number 1 many times even.
try 100 RMB for a bowl of instant noodles in Guangzhou Baiyun airport in 2007.

that's around 20 SGD. *cough cough.

Wah, SO many rich wannabes complaining when they finally have to shell out the dollars! Not rich don't go to such places and pretend lar, bodoh!

hahaha...the problem is with us..we kpkb...but still patronise.
for fxxk sake, pse boycott such places...
if you are feeling rich...better to donate to the bird park to feed the kukubirds.

try 100 RMB for a bowl of instant noodles in Guangzhou Baiyun airport in 2007.

that's around 20 SGD. *cough cough.

Only fuckers pay $20 and then complain about it.

If they serve you shit, tell them to fuck off and you are not paying.

The only way to deal with such cases is not to patronize the stalls.
Let market forces determine whether they thrive or go out of business.
The problem with many people is that they complain but continue to pay through their noses.

hahaha...the problem is with us..we kpkb...but still patronise.
for fxxk sake, pse boycott such places...
if you are feeling rich...better to donate to the bird park to feed the kukubirds.

DO NOT FEED CROW-CROW-BIRDS. CALL N.E.A. TO HAVE THEM SHOT!

:( :mad: :oIo: :D :D :D

Mr Calvin Tong, 24, who dined at Food Republic in Nex recently, said he was shocked to find $11 prawn noodles selling at a heartland food court.

Said the transport planner: 'Food courts should be for people who want an economical meal. If the stalls are charging the same prices as a casual restaurant, they should not be in a food court.'

Similarly, executive secretary Jasmine Phua, 36, was aghast at the food prices at Rasapura Masters. Most meals cost more than $6 there, with a plate of chicken rice priced at $6.50.

Madam Phua, who ate there during a recent MBS hotel stay, said: 'For the price I paid to eat here, I could have gone to a casual restaurant in town.'

Retiree S. H. Chua, 80, who visited it out of curiosity but chose not to dine there, said: 'The food here is too expensive, and people who eat here are paying for the brand name and high rent.'

Industry observers, including food court stallholders, say the monthly rent at Rasapura Masters can be about $20,000. This amount is at least twice the rent of a food court stall in Orchard Road.

Funny, if find that food court food too expensive, then don't eat in future. There is no such thing as complaining on too expensive and still go and eat again. Look at the retiree, he said he chose not to dine there because he think it is expensive, that is right. Why complain and still go and patronise?

I can't get it. :confused:

Funny, if find that food court food too expensive, then don't eat in future. There is no such thing as complaining on too expensive and still go and eat again. Look at the retiree, he said he chose not to dine there because he think it is expensive, that is right. Why complain and still go and patronise?

I can't get it. :confused:

Some of the complainers are hired by competitors

Doubt Sinkies are that dumb to go eat at expensive place over and over again
First of all, they are not that rich
Secondly, they will be busy stomping that bad experience

The problem with many people is that they complain but continue to pay through their noses.

Now malls and food courts will do profit sharing scheme. Part rental, part profit share. So if the stall cannot perform to expectations, they will also not renew the contract and get another player on the waiting list to take over. Funny thing is there are many such of these players on waiting list.

Even if rental is 30K a month, they will just adjust the prawn mee to $15 per bowl. Who benefit? It's not the operator, but the landlord.

Now malls and food courts will do profit sharing scheme. Part rental, part profit share. So if the stall cannot perform to expectations, they will also not renew the contract and get another player on the waiting list to take over. Funny thing is there are many such of these players on waiting list.

Even if rental is 30K a month, they will just adjust the prawn mee to $15 per bowl. Who benefit? It's not the operator, but the landlord.

By operator, you mean the GLCs?

:D

Which mall in SG is not owned indirectly by Temasek or MOF?

Yes, sir. Fully agree. Same as ERP. Fortunately for me, I siam the ERP coz my travel pattern is very flexible. Pay 50 cents for ERP also very 2lan. Give tips to meimeis $50 also shiok. Not 50 cents to MIW.

Some of the complainers are hired by competitors

Doubt Sinkies are that dumb to go eat at expensive place over and over again
First of all, they are not that rich
Secondly, they will be busy stomping that bad experience

It's a new mall, they have to find something to complain. Late TOP for some shops, expensive foodcourt prices. Don't create news, then SPH how to sell newspapers when Straits Times are selling at $1. :p

Can afford to eat, just eat, cannot afford to eat, stay at home and cook. Best is don't go out. Stay at home save money:o

Yes, sir. Fully agree. Same as ERP. Fortunately for me, I siam the ERP coz my travel pattern is very flexible. Pay 50 cents for ERP also very 2lan. Give tips to meimeis $50 also shiok. Not 50 cents to MIW.

Adjust your mentality lah.

Try to make money from the MIW system. There are tonnes of ways.

Pay 50cts erp is 2lan. Pay $2 erp is 4bei 2lan. Pay $3 erp is 6gi 4bei 2lan. :p

boycott the foodcourts...
boycott the shopping malls...
stay at home and surf sammyboy...

hahaha...but the the whole sinkapore has gone crazy..
the rentals for those HDB shops near to AMK hub are amongst the most expensive sinkapore....

Pay 50cts erp is 2lan. Pay $2 erp is 4bei 2lan. Pay $3 erp is 6gi 4bei 2lan. :p

I once had to go Peace Centre to find peace. Knna, outside Istana, from CTE, one ERP. Further down the road, Dhoby Ghaut, also another ERP. Might as well have ERPs every km. Want to make money must also steady lah. The way they do it is similar to pak cheo.

the rentals for those HDB shops near to AMK hub are amongst the most expensive sinkapore....

Shops near Toa payoh hub also seepay expensive. Almost to Orchard Rd psf cost.

now you know why Singpost sucks so much

If Singpost works well, every shop will go online

:D