• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Angry Johor MP wants end to free casino trips to spore

Seriously a free bus trip? Is that really an incentive to gamble. If they want to gamble, they come.

But Malaysia won't let Genting give free bus trips to GH. So, free bus trips to RWS lor. Notice that MBS don't give such freebies.

What can Malaysia do? Lift the GH ban? Genting still wins. Lift the ban to Singapore? How to control? RWS just says, ride the coach, pay RM50, when you change $200 chips, we give you back rebate. Since rebate happens in Singapore, Malaysia lan lan!

I agree that it acutally cause social problems for Malaysia. But sad to say, it is their problem!! Reasons:

1. Not reasonable to bring it up at Govt to Govt level. That means is at diplomatic level. Can you imagine bringing up Free Casino buses as a diplomatic issue?

2. RWS is own by Malaysian company, i.e Genting Bhd. Why don't they go screw Uncle Lim the Second instead?

3. Genting also giving free rooms to Singapore and Malaysians and free (or low fares) buses from KL to Genting too, what Malaysian Govt going to do about that?

:rolleyes:

They might lose elections doing that :D

The IRs are working exactly the way we want them to - to act as a black hole for foreigner's money. At retail level, Malaysians, especially Johoreans and Malaccans are the best target.

And to pre-empt aurvandil, if some local's money get sucked into the black hole as well, just too bad, collateral damage.

Very well summarised, bro. Yes, collateral damage. LHL advised locals not to go and gamble as the house always win. So, it is gamblers beware!

Another cheebye Sinkie with no brains.

Tell me what is the distance between Sinkapore and Genting and compare it with Johore and Singapore

Even a primary school kid can point out that Johore losers will be attracted to Sinkapore casinos more than a Sinkie to Geting. :oIo::D

Go schedule your PSLE next year :oIo:

for once, i agree with you.

3. Genting also giving free rooms to Singapore and Malaysians and free (or low fares) buses from KL to Genting too, what Malaysian Govt going to do about that?

:rolleyes:

If I m correct, it cost less than 10 ringgit for a bus trip from KL to genting.

That is Malaysia...Indonesia?? :rolleyes:

Indonesia already charge their citizens an exit permit tax if they want to holiday outside Indonesia.

I think they exempt certain travellers : students, foreign work permit holderss, people going for medical treatment, residents of the Riau Islands e.g. from Batam,..

If I m correct, it cost less than 10 ringgit for a bus trip from KL to genting.

Bus would only get you halfway there, you'd have to transfer to cable car to go all the way up there. Anyway, all in all still less than MYR20.

did you take the right bus? because the last time i went there, my ride was all the way up and not half way.

I took the Genting bus from Pudu or Gombak station. It stops at cable car station. You can choose full fare (include cable car) or half fare (bus only). I remember full fare is more than MYR10 but less than MYR20.

wrong bus

Will tell you next time

Very well summarised, bro. Yes, collateral damage. LHL advised locals not to go and gamble as the house always win. So, it is gamblers beware!
Bro,
yes,agree ,this is sensible comment fr cass888

Also the first time in my life that I bother to see what he writes,thanks b to u.

Hope cass888 keeps this up!

If you take half fare (bus only), how do you then get to the top?
I used to take full fare (bus + cable car).