buying a fake rolex watch

Actually, stuff like Rolex (genuine) is jewellery, not a timepiece. A Casio digital can time anything in any timezone more precisely down to 1/100th sec. than any Rolex, if it's time and timing that's the concern. No-one can read so-called chronometer hour and minute and second hands that precisely as digital. However, wearing an instrument with digital numbers on one's wrist is neither sexy nor classy. So stuff like Rolex retains they're appeals and premiums. It's not the time that matters, whatever precision timepiece engineering claimed. You can't read it preciously anyway.

U very lor sor leh, u think people buy Rolex just for accurate timing meh? I bought it because 1) I wanted a new watch 2) my friend said buying a Rolex is a mark of success, so I bought it, only later to learn it doesn't look good on me and I dun want to keep it.

A bangla or Mat wearing a genuine Rolex - people will say that it's a fake!

A doctor / lawyer wearing a fake Rolex - people will think it's the real stuff!

That's the reality of life!

A bangla or Mat wearing a genuine Rolex - people will think it's stolen goods!

Rolex watch ? is passe. Nowaday foodcourt dishes collection uncle unties also wear one. Mind you they are not fake one. They are the real mcoy.

Rolex is no more popular and status symbol anymore.

Should get a Luminor Paneri ...

panerai-luminor-1950-8-days-chrono-monopulsante-gmt-watch.jpg

The question is .. is it "liquid"- How fast can you sell off for money, example: gold ? Any pawn shop or 2nd hand Luxury watch shops immediately buy over?

When suddenly ,you need cash , is this brand any taker? For Rolex, immediately the gold shop or 2nd hand luxury watch shop ,pays you money and take your Rolex watch.

To wear a Rolex means the whole package, you not only must have the money or status for people to be convinced your watch is a gen, you must also have the look, I have a tai ter bak face and wear a Rolex Deepsea Dweller, a huge monster of a watch, so far I don't think anyone has noticed my watch, as I never hear any stranger comment on it before LOL.

So now I would rather wear my shocking red Casio G Shock watch, which is a real watch and leave the rollie for special occasions.

Rolex watch ? is passe. Nowaday foodcourt dishes collection uncle unties also wear one. Mind you they are not fake one. They are the real mcoy.

Rolex is no more popular and status symbol anymore.

Should get a Luminor Paneri ...

panerai-luminor-1950-8-days-chrono-monopulsante-gmt-watch.jpg

That may be true but at least 90% of peasants can recognize a Rolex, only 1% may recognize a PAM, so you are better off wearing a Casio, if it is not recognized as a status symbol.