Now the lau peng don't want to vote for...

As usual, they have the propensity to create some unhappiness with some section of society. Those who are current serving or in future serve National Service gets the $9,000 to $10,500 to their PSEAS & CPF.

But those who had already served & put in their time got only $100 worth of recongnition for every whatever money they give out.

Now, the lau peng don't want to vote for.........!!:D

As usual, they have the propensity to create some unhappiness with some section of society. Those who are current serving or in future serve National Service gets the $9,000 to $10,500 to their PSEAS & CPF.

But those who had already served & put in their time got only $100 worth of recongnition for every whatever money they give out.

Now, the lau peng don't want to vote for.........!!:D

Ya lor..me oredi got the "Long Service Retirement Award", so no choice but to vote for non-pap party.:cool:

What u have just said is an insult to us lau pengs! The decision on who we'll vote for was already sealed the day we were enlisted! It is not affected by whether or not we get that pathetic $9K understand? :mad:

You the only 'lao peng' here....are you one of the peng kang hill specialist?:D

What is peng kang hill? I've not step foot on a single hill during my entire NS stint! Me out of course after the third week in BMT. After that, became a storeman at Tengar Airbase. They wanted to make me redo my BMT but til the day I RODed, they never did! :D

Wah lau , liao chiao dunno peng kang hill ? You oredi good life in army daze...must have sleeped many afternoon naps in store-room ! Never send ration up tat hill meh ? :D They don't give any $$$ I have no problem, they give the green bird and treat us like shit now expired canned food, I very beh song.

Wah lau , liao chiao dunno peng kang hill ? You oredi good life in army daze...must have sleeped many afternoon naps in store-room ! Never send ration up tat hill meh ? :D

I was just being sacarstic! Of course I've heard of that shit hill! Yes, my NS life was a switched-off one, and that's because I know how to keng all the way! I think I'll write a book one day when I retire on the art of kenging and surviving NS life! Sure to be bestseller man! :rolleyes:

Wah lau , liao chiao dunno peng kang hill ? You oredi good life in army daze...must have sleeped many afternoon naps in store-room ! Never send ration up tat hill meh ? :D They don't give any $$$ I have no problem, they give the green bird and treat us like shit now expired canned food, I very beh song.

The Americans have 'hamburger hill' we have Peng Kang Hill.....bury our heart on peng kang hill....the SAF equivalent of the 18 levels of hell...ha ha ha:p

So, you would know Hill 265 also.....$9,000 would not be enough!...

The Americans have 'hamburger hill' we have Peng Kang Hill.....bury our heart on peng kang hill....the SAF equivalent of the 18 levels of hell...ha ha ha:p

So, you would know Hill 265 also.....$9,000 would not be enough!...

Yes Marsiling area brought back many training memories and charged up many many boh liao hills at pasir laba also. I wonder how many hills present soldier has to conquer ? Any more overnight trench digging these days? $9k no enough for all the sweats and time watsed.

it's a number's game. they figure that their political future lies with the newer generation, and therefore that's where the bribe should go to. old foggies don't matter as their votes don't add up to critical mass, especially when the majority of women still vote for them and more and more male retirees are drowning their sorrows in china mei mei's bosoms. add to the fact that many sinkie males are so moronic in thinking that the open floodgate for china mei mei's is good gov policy. also, these idiots don't get to vote anyway because large swaths of the sinkhole are walkovers. they did their math right. young spgs adore them. young sinkie males would vote for them just because of some puny thousands of bucks. it's that pathetic.