question faced before brushing my teeth

god_zeus

I was taught as a boy to put the colgate toothpaste on the tooth brush before brushing the teeth

we squat in a row by the lonng kang in the primary school and brush the teeth
I wonder if it is still done today in primary school

but everytime I try to brush, (if I put the tooth paste ON the tooth brush) it fall of the brush before I could brush...

many years past, I question the way was taught to brush my tooth

instead of squeezeing the tooth paste ON the tooth brush
I squeeze it into the brushes or in between the brushes

so the brushes is 'holding ' my toohpaste while I make my way to my teeth
so it wont fall off the tooth brush

I wonder how many people still put the toohpaste on the tooh brush day in day out when brushing?

The thing about you is that you cannot hold a toothbrush firmly .

Even if you do not moderately press the paste onto he brush .
It should not fall off if you maintain a balance .

What could be lacking ?

Maybe it's the bad food that we all consume or we are all suffering
from different kind of sickness .

I place the tooth brush on the sink, squueze the toothpaste gently onto the toothbrush to cover all the bristles, use my finger, gently press it down & then brush...nothing comes off, unless I just squeeze n don't press....use dar! blain!;)

For many years, millions of people are mislead by toothpaste adverts showing this:

istockphoto_2301636_tooth_paste_and_toothbrush_xlarge.jpeg

That is simply too much toothpaste. On course the companies want you to use more so that you buy more.

instead of squeezeing the tooth paste ON the tooth brush
I squeeze it into the brushes or in between the brushes

so the brushes is 'holding ' my toohpaste while I make my way to my teeth
so it wont fall off the tooth brush

I wonder how many people still put the toohpaste on the tooh brush day in day out when brushing?

That's correct. Squeeze just enough toothpaste into the brush. Only silly advert watchers squeeze a line of toothpaste onto the brush, looks very nice but most of it fell off when in use. That's for advert camera shot only.

I was taught as a boy to put the colgate toothpaste on the tooth brush before brushing the teeth

wahlaneh...
primary school teachers taught u textbook standards mah.
squeeze the toothpaste right on ur teeth then start brushing lor.
last time i used ash from cooking stove to brush my teeth - very clean.:D

wahlaneh...
do u brush teeth before or after breakfast?
if u brush before breakfast, ur teeth will be dirty by food again lor.
but ur parents always tell u must brush immediately when u get up from bed right?

wahlaneh...
primary school teachers taught u textbook standards mah.
squeeze the toothpaste right on ur teeth then start brushing lor.
last time i used ash from cooking stove to brush my teeth - very clean.:D

kawan, where can I find ashes these days?..we do not have charcoal stoves anymore??

wahlaneh...
u never go for BBQ at chalet meh?
when the flames died down, the ashes are left behind.
let them cool down n pack home lor.:D

I squeeze the tooth paste ON the tooth brush and it DOES NOT fall off at all.

Of course, you don't put your toothbrush upside down, if you do, the tooth paste will fall off.

wahlaneh...
even toothpaste got so much to talk about.:D
so do u squeeze that tube in the middle, from front or back?

did u burn ur mouth? ...:confused:

wahlaneh...
initially got burnt lah but later learned to collect the ashes in a cup at night lor.
so in the morning cool down liao mah.
then also learned to put toothpaste into the ashes for cooling flavour lor.:D

rem when i was in qifa,also squat by longkang brush teeth,so funny....got millipede and centipede in the drains...and the girls will scream

wahla neh... neh...

I have been squeezing toothpaste on my teeth all these years :eek:

don't tell me bugger at my kindergarten taught me wrongly

wahla neh... neh...

I have been squeezing toothpaste on my teeth all these years :eek:

don't tell me bugger at my kindergarten taught me wrongly

wahlaneh...
just do it - nike!:D
theres really no absolute right or wrong way lah.
as long as u get the job done thats right lor.
u can even put toothpaste on ur forefinger n smear all over ur teeth mah.:D

pluck out all your teeth and make a set of dentures...like that you can take out and brush nice nice...haha...

yah last time...squat by drain...then can see upskirt ho ho...how come last time not so polluted knn...:D

wah..bring back memory while i was still in Ama Keng Primary Skool..after recess..confirm squat @ the drain to brush teeth..
the most cialat is to receive the small white note..asking you to report to the dentist..confirm kana plucked out a teeth..