• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Sinkie businessman loses $26m at RWS casino over 3 days

B

BCR101

Venture? :o

Dear bro silverfox ,

from TODAY newspapers :

quote : According to the legal documents, dated July 22, the gambler owed RWS some $13 million at that point in time. It is unknown if the debt has since been settled.

Since RWS got legal action started On them ie there

is a court case started ... how come Genting Singapore PLC

did not inform the SGX leh ?

Pek Kim Lui

Looks like maybe his family should take out a ban on him visiting the 2 casinos. :biggrin:

Damn fool. I hope those that have business dealings with him better think twice. :rolleyes:

On wait! It's the 7th month. Maybe he got too excited from seeing all the hellnotes in the millions and billions. :biggrin:

fukyuman

Somehow the story looks fake. No casino will risk lending that kind of money. Smart businessmen will jump at the chance. The house odds in baccarat is slightly more than one percent. The odds stack against the gambler the more games he play. This one did the smart thing by playing $400k per round, some more with Casino money. With luck, he break the casino and walk away rich. If not, just declare himself bankrupt or even get a lawyer to talk like Shanmugan.

Merl Haggard

It's a big scam operated by RWS by offering aggressive credits to all Tom, Dick & Harry which resulted with their stellar Q2 profit performance & inevitably has driven up Gent S'pore share price up by 50c.

The Lim family controls about 5 bln GS shares and this has resulted to reap them an immediate gain of $2.5 bln which is more than enough to cover their one over bln Dollars loss in Star Cruise and $1.2b in
UK casino operations (acquired in 2006).

Merl Haggard

Besides this big loser, there are at least 200 others from Malaysia and China owing from $1/2m to $2m.

Never mind if RWS cannot recover these losses for Gents S'pore share-price has shot up and the Lim family has reaped a couple of billions of Dollars.

Varuna

Read some articles about RWS using feng Shui set up to "KILL" the luck of gamblers even before they step into its CASINO. And in one Taiwan Talk show (in youtube), one guy mentioned that Macau CASINOs forbid gamblers from entering the CASINO is they see someone carrying this powerful and auspicious symbol with him. It is a legendary chinese figure called 狴貅 . Maybe patrons here can try to break RWS "killer" feng Shui by bringing this thing with them. :smile:

2cfzm14.jpg

The Talk show in youtube is here 第6度空間:我撞見賭國陰雄(1/5) 20090804

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
Ok ok guys i dun want to keep you guys in suspense anymore...he is andy quek,his company is not listed but he is in of of the largest in the import and export business...i knew him and the way i saw him play it will be a matter of time he will be in hot soup...shhhhhh dun say i say after i kenna f by lawyer.

sorry his name is henry not andy...an absolute idiot.:wink:

Screwball

He's probably a miser and doesn't gives to charity.

Whether he have donation to charity or not I dunno.
But I know he is very good tipper. He likes to drinking teh halia and whichever server on duty that goes out to seah im hawker centre to tapao for him will receiving $500 tips. :biggrin:

Screwball

Wah, this chap one hand play $400k.. no joke man....

He is nice guy actually. I have serving him many times in the VIP room. Normally he is playing only $1k per hand but I think he is frustrating to having one nagging lady beside him until cannot tahan then he become whacking $400K per hand.
Dunno the lady is his wife or girlfriend but the mouth never stop one leh. Always complaining this complaining that.
I think she bringing him the bad luck.

Merl Haggard

henry_0.jpg

Henry Quek Peng Hock is the CEO and Chairman of Far Ocean Sea Products Pte Ltd.

Amount lost and owing to RWS is much more than $26m.

In Vegas he won't even qualify for a credit limit of US$1/2m without a 3rd party guarantor.

remember a movie, where the spainese ship tie a stone to a chain of niggers and throw it down the sea.

where he should tie his whole family and drown his whole family and himself.

400k for a hand, why is it acceptable for him? now want to hire lawyer in pap land, fat chance for him to win.

Merl Haggard

remember a movie, where the spainese ship tie a stone to a chain of niggers and throw it down the sea.

where he should tie his whole family and drown his whole family and himself.

400k for a hand, why is it acceptable for him? now want to hire lawyer in pap land, fat chance for him to win.

$400,000 is table differential which means if opposite side stakes $400ks, Henry can whack up to $800ks.

Merl Haggard

He is nice guy actually. I have serving him many times in the VIP room. Normally he is playing only $1k per hand but I think he is frustrating to having one nagging lady beside him until cannot tahan then he become whacking $400K per hand.
Dunno the lady is his wife or girlfriend but the mouth never stop one leh. Always complaining this complaining that.
I think she bringing him the bad luck.

Your CCB Mabel Lee has ruined many lives at RWS VIP rooms by anyhow offering punters with excessive credits.

Good thing that the gaming authorities have hauled her up for questioning.

SQguy

company need to fire this asshole for having a gambling problem and unfit to be a CEO. The guy went to Casino on his own will and no one pressured him. He should be declared bankrupt and govt. Should send strong message to people who want to gamble.

Robert Half

I lose $20k + already big headache liao ... now my mind still a blank. Don't know what to do.

This guy lose $26m .... unless he is a billionaire....

bro.. I lost much more than you. Now I learn to let it go never go back to recoup your early losses
and quit now then your future are safe :smile: