• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My 'essay' on why SG opposition should unite

The only way for the genuine opposition to move ahead is to ostracise the phoney ones. As a voter, I did my part by not opening my door when they came a'knocking. There are no prizes for guessing right where my vote will go in the coming GE.

Their imitation IB has been doing their own brand of low-brow cheapskate ASS-tro-turfing. Just look at the name-calling on some genuine opposition candidates/supporters (not 100% actual words in some cases):

1. Mr Big Spectacle
2. Mr Toupee
3. Mr Kali Pok
4. Mad Ravi
5. Slipperman
6. Nude MP
7. One-Arm-Bandit Neo
8. Fatso 'D' Lim
9. Harbans Goh Meng Singh
10. Ang Moh K
11. Half-Past Six Lawyer
12. Geylang Cheongster
13. Ineffectual Ng TS
14. 2nd Grade Scholars
15. Ah Neh Gomez Things Up

Several years ago, the "slipperman" was asked why he wore slippers everywhere, to the nomination centre, to rallies, to the voting centre. His reply was that it was more comfortable.
I agree that wearing slippers is comfortable, to walk to the kopitiam for a kopi, to walk the dog, or to go the supermarket to buy groceries. But I've never heard of someone who went for a job interview wearing slippers.

Lim How Doong is a lawyer and actually quite good in parliament. He gave the PAPies hell. His one msitake which was blown out of proportion was for telling LHL not to talk cock which he was. LHL was trying to hoodwink parliament. The 154th then went into overdrive to stain LHD.

You're really good at disinformation. LHD told CST, not LHL not to talk cock.

Give SDA a chance to grow and blossom.

You have been warned, it is a Wall of Text and it may take up some time. You can exit if you do not like such stuff. ;)
Across the Causeway, the Malaysian opposition parties have united under the coalition of Pakatan Rakyat. Component parties are the PKR (Parti Keadilan Rakyat), PAS (Parti Islam SeMalaysia) and DAP (Democratic Action Party). Interesting part is, all three parties do not really have the same goals.

You're really good at disinformation. LHD told CST, not LHL not to talk cock.

You are the one that is lying! :oIo: :oIo::oIo: What a dishonest PAPy you are but I'm not surprised! Your master has been talking cock since he got into parliament.

Those with firmer memories know the truth.

Several years ago, the "slipperman" was asked why he wore slippers everywhere, to the nomination centre, to rallies, to the voting centre. His reply was that it was more comfortable.
I agree that wearing slippers is comfortable, to walk to the kopitiam for a kopi, to walk the dog, or to go the supermarket to buy groceries. But I've never heard of someone who went for a job interview wearing slippers.

Do you really have to bring up the slipperman? There is very little chance that he will come forward this coming election. There may be a boxershortsman originating from China this coming GE but let's talk about it and give it its due diligence when that time comes.

This is obviously the PAp dog's thread trying a lame ass stunt to stir shit pretending to talk about unity. The respond and tone all changed when I injected the dose of political chemical here.

:p:p:D

Sorry spoiled the plot here hor doggies!

:cool:

Do you really have to bring up the slipperman? There is very little chance that he will come forward this coming election. There may be a boxershortsman originating from China this coming GE but let's talk about it and give it its due diligence when that time comes.
He was first brought up in the previous post and was number 5 on the list.
This thread is about "why the opposition should unite". I don't necessarily think that should be the case, as long as they ensure no 3 corner fights and vote splitting.

But all opposition candidates should at least ensure that they show respect for the voters. It doesn't mean that since the pappies have ridden rough-shod over locally born and bred singaporeans, any of the opposition candidates can do the same. Just a reminder.

He was first brought up in the previous post and was number 5 on the list.
This thread is about "why the opposition should unite". I don't necessarily think that should be the case, as long as they ensure no 3 corner fights and vote splitting.

But all opposition candidates should at least ensure that they show respect for the voters. It doesn't mean that since the pappies have ridden rough-shod over locally born and bred singaporeans, any of the opposition candidates can do the same. Just a reminder.

This is elections. People vote for their leaders. Cult of te personality comes into play here. Without a united front, the APs will find it difficult to convince people that they can make the changes that the people want. Many voters will think, so what if I vote in 5 APs in my GRC? What can 5 do when the PAP is still in power? The answer is obviously nothing much.

But if voters see that there is a good possibliity that the APs can actually kick out the PAP, then they will be more likely to vote for the APs. This mindset alone can swing 5% of votes towards the APs. This 5% can be the difference between winning and losing.

People talk about the PAP as though it is a monster. It is only made up of individuals. Just look at our ministers and ask yourself which one has been fighting for you this past 5 years? Which has not tried to double-talk or hoodwink you this past 5 years? Which PAP minister do you feel will stand up for you in the next 5 years?

heard him speak once during CCK rally last GE. He speak for a short while in Chinese, doesn't speak too well, pause too much, lost the crowd attentions, very bad speaker.

but strangely my impression was he sounded sincere to me. think he tried his best already but still cmi.

heard him speak once during CCK rally last GE. He speak for a short while in Chinese, doesn't speak too well, pause too much, lost the crowd attentions, very bad speaker.

but strangely my impression was he sounded sincere to me. think he tried his best already but still cmi.

Frankly in my opinion, Lead Shake was technically among the better speakers of opposition, in both English and Chinese. He lost attention of audience because of lack of content, not speaking skills.

This is obviously the PAp dog's thread trying a lame ass stunt to stir shit pretending to talk about unity. The respond and tone all changed when I injected the dose of political chemical here.

:p:p:D

Sorry spoiled the plot here hor doggies!

:cool:

If I am a PAP dog, it will be in my best interests for the Opposition to stay dispersed so that my masters can pick all of them one by one. ;)

I am naive, somewhat foolish but definitely not a rat.

Wah lau eh...Singapore oppositions really cannot make it. The coming election will be their best chance and yet they still cant unite together for a common cause: to speak for the people.

If the opposition leaders cant even set aside their difference, their ego for the sake of the people, do they think the people will have confidence in their ability to lead the people, speak for the people, think for the people??

Even primary school science student also noe the weak animals band together to have better survival rate. U dont hunt the lion alone. Even if the lion is old, he still can take u down easily, it just take more time.

btw my humble opinion: The current Pay and Pay might be a bit rubbish now, but the singapore oppositions are even more rubbish. Unless they show some spine to unite and prove to the people they can work together, there might still have some hope.

General Elections 2010/2011 is really the best time for Opposition to strike, with many disgruntled with PAP policies, but the Opposition is busy squabbling among themselves, most recently Desmond Lim and the Chiams. Strike when the iron is hot, the iron now is hotter than 2006.

If they do not take their chances now, it will be too late as the voters' base next GE will include many new "citizens".

If I am a PAP dog, it will be in my best interests for the Opposition to stay dispersed so that my masters can pick all of them one by one. ;)

I am naive, somewhat foolish but definitely not a rat.

Relax lah I did not finger point any one to be PAp dog here lah. Relax!;)

OK?

Relax lah I did not finger point any one to be PAp dog here lah. Relax!;)

OK?
I know you are kidding, I am just acting pissed only. :D :D

I know you sacrificed much so that the Opposition can be united but the ego got the better of most leaders. The only leader I feel that is not too egoistic is Chiam but I do question why he wants to pass on to his wife, which IMO, makes him the same standard as Leegime.

By the way, what factors made you despise the Leegime and joined the Opposition? Personal or political?

Frankly in my opinion, Lead Shake was technically among the better speakers of opposition, in both English and Chinese. He lost attention of audience because of lack of content, not speaking skills.

I'm surprised at what u say.
That night he sound very uncomfortable and not eloquent but anyway I only hear him speak publicly once.

Some people are poor at talking but smooth at doing. But politics is 60% about talk, charisma and eloquence.

I'm surprised.
That night he sound very uncomfortable and not eloquent but anyway I only hear him speak publicly once.

Nevermind anyway. The trauma of his bro and sis-in-law's case, probably means he won't be standing for election again.