• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ramadan Starts Today

What fasting, wayang only to show their blind faith!

O ye That reject Faith!
I worship not that Which ye worship.
Nor will ye worship That which I worship.
And I will not worship That which ye have been wont to worship.
Nor will ye worship That which I worship.
To you be your Way,
And to me mine.

Q:109:1-6

You guys think only about eating which is bearable by most people. The tough part about fasting is that the muslims cannot drink as well. Not a single drop during the day.

can they drink their own saliva ?;)

and tmie for them to cho bo lan. Excuse for being idle, tired and so on.

last time my camp plenty of muslims booked out earlier coz fasting no strength to work, some even 1/2 day off everyday damn shiok man.

Book out or light duty is plain kengism. Defeats the purpose and principle. Real fast means don't eat but do the same things and tasks. Any any real Muslim can face Mecca and the Prophet and say, fasting from normal meals means resting from normal tasks too? That I'd be surprised.

wahlaneh...
i started this thread then kana infraction n ban now im back liao.
soli for offending whoever u may be but din mean to lah.

wahlaneh...
i started this thread then kana infraction n ban now im back liao.
soli for offending whoever u may be but din mean to lah.

It's a good thread, so that non-Muslims can understand Muslim practices better. Just like the Ghost Month thread is good thread. Keeping your mouth shut is never a way of learning or understanding.

wahlaneh...
reminds me of andy gibbs song:

i started a joke
which started the whole world crying
but i din see
that the joke was on me

wahlaneh...
reminds me of andy gibbs song:

i started a joke
which started the whole world crying
but i din see
that the joke was on me

That's Robin Gibb with the Bee Gees, not Andy.

Its also MC time, my department staff even take 2 days MC follow by annual leave haha, what a joke and you know what group i am referring to rite. comeon, i menat thats fact haha

Must be silver serpents.

I heard from real Malay Muslim friend. However, that's controversial because how to determine when to saliva out? Still up to individual.

Ahem. Theres real and false Muslim huh? Being Muslim doesnt mean we are perfect lah. We are humans afterall.

Book out or light duty is plain kengism. Defeats the purpose and principle. Real fast means don't eat but do the same things and tasks. Any any real Muslim can face Mecca and the Prophet and say, fasting from normal meals means resting from normal tasks too? That I'd be surprised.

Yes, u are right. A pious Muslim should still carry on his usual duties and shouldnt burden his working colleagues any extra work just cos hes fasting. He shouldnt lepak one corner while his colleagues are doing his share of work. That defeats the purpose of his fasting.

Allah says: “O you who believe! Fasting has been prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, so that you may become Muttaqoon (the pious).” [Soorah al-Baqarah (2): 183] Fasting is a great act of worship, if it was not then Allah, the All Wise would not have made it obligatory on all nations.

It's a good thread, so that non-Muslims can understand Muslim practices better. Just like the Ghost Month thread is good thread. Keeping your mouth shut is never a way of learning or understanding.

As long Muslims or Islam being make fun of riducule, its always a good thread for Non Mulsims. :rolleyes: