this mata damn kamlan! kena arrested for stealing $70

BusNo64

knn for 70 bucks now career all gone liao...damn kamlan....:rolleyes:

Aug 6, 2010
Cop accused of pocketing $70
By Elena Chong

A POLICE sergeant was charged in court on Friday with pocketing $70 and failing to lodge a lost/found report of a wallet.

Mohamed Hanafi Mohamed Riza, 27, is said to have been entrusted with the money belonging to Mr Puah Wei Khian, 36, when he allegedly misappropriated it at Jurong West Neighbourhood Police Centre on Aug 4 last year.

The other charge is for disobeying Police General Orders on property lost and found which carries a fine of up to $1,000 and/or a jail term of up to six months.

A Mr Ronnie Woo had handed over Mr Puah's wallet, containing Mr Puah's identity card and other belongings, to Hanafi when he was on duty at the NPC counter that day.

Hanafi's case will be mentioned again next Friday.

:confused:

S$70, less a day's pay for sergeant...

Time again to increase police pay to prevent corruption?

Good riddance..
Before he starts siphoning thousands, better to get rid of this thief

wahlaneh...
he wants $70 for tip can say so mah.
manokie sir, u got $70 or not? give him lah.:D

I paid a lot more to the Malaysian Police, so that is to say Singapore Police is worth less? :D

Why didn't play "Guess the race"?

The name is obvious, no need to play games, unless you have just arrived from Mars. Don't shout the name too loud, Abang gets embarassed.;)

:confused:

Time again to increase police pay to prevent corruption?

Wong Can't Sing will use this excuse to increase his pay, otherwise he might end up to be like this police sergeant. And Old Man Lee will justify the pay-incease for Miniters to prevent curruption.

wahlaneh...
all these so-called law enforcers are breaking the law how to expect people respect them?

wahlaneh...
all these so-called law enforcers are breaking the law how to expect people respect them?

U respect the Sinkapore Poodle Force? The type who 'close' police posts at night? Part-time wor! Even Takashimaya has longer operating hours than my neighbourhood poodle post! :oIo:

wahlaneh...
why u scold me n show me middle finger?
i already asked: how to expect people respect them? lor.

wahlaneh...
why u scold me n show me middle finger?
i already asked: how to expect people respect them? lor.

I point my finger at them la. Why so kan cheong. I courtesy lion leh. :cool: