Ass Loon Watched Too Much Daiwanes Movies?

Jul 23, 2010

Too much slapping on TV

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
THE Taiwanese show titled Love, currently airing on Channel 8 at 7pm daily, seems to have attracted a good following from a wide spectrum of viewers.
I have noticed a behaviour commonly seen in many Taiwanese dramas which worries me, and that is the slapping scenes - men slapping women, women slapping women, men punching men.
As more and more Taiwanese dramas are being aired on TV and on prime-time slots, what kind of message are we sending to our youngsters about such physical aggression?
Teh Joo Nah (Ms)

Ever notice Taiwanese like to say this - 我送你四个字

Sinkies who receive "四个字" would be over joy and go to buy 4D

think SG dramas should stop using 鸡蛋糕 as a substitution for Chao Chee Bye.
it's uncreative + ridiculous.

They should air more Hong Kong shows. I missed the Japanese dramas too.

... I have noticed a behaviour commonly seen in many Taiwanese dramas which worries me, and that is the slapping scenes - men slapping women, women slapping women, men punching men.
As more and more Taiwanese dramas are being aired on TV and on prime-time slots, what kind of message are we sending to our youngsters about such physical aggression?
Teh Joo Nah (Ms)
ah nah ... u wanna watch disney movies during prime time, rite? ...

Yah... I miss the japanses dramas too. Japanese ladies more natural chio then korean or taiwan gals.
!&!!

I missed a 80s' Japanese drama series titled 小镇之春. The song is lovely and till now i still remember very well.

If anyone know where to find the Jap's 80s' drama series in Sg, pls let me know. Tks..

I missed a 80s' Japanese drama series titled 小镇之春. The song is lovely and till now i still remember very well.

If anyone know where to find the Jap's 80s' drama series in Sg, pls let me know. Tks..
I miss this Japanese serial called "The Restless Years".

I don't know bro.
Tried to google it with no success.
Maybe Bro Devil Within knows.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Japanese_television_drama ( chinese version ) for Jdramas list.

you sure the English translations are "The Restless Years"?
I did a wiki search on 年, 世代 by those English words.
百年物語
某年夏天
戀愛世代
I pinpoint to these 3 dramas, my guess correct?

drama production year - 80s, 90s or after 2000s?
and knowing who's the leads would solve the puzzle 70%...

http://jdorama.com/ - think can find almost complete list of Jdramas there.

I don't know bro.
Tried to google it with no success.
Maybe Bro Devil Within knows.

I tried to search for it on the web too, but couldn't find any. I think the show's Chinese title goes something like this; "Jin Siu Nian Hua".

I tried to search again with your suggested title and bro sideswipe's tips as a guide, but without success.
Have no idea who the actors are and what is worrying is that I can't even remember the year it was shown. Probably a few years in SG after production in Japan.
The series was about 3 friends and their "restless years". :)