Wow, that was long!!!

The downtime of this forum. LOL :D:D

Suddenly got this premonition that during incoming GE period, PAP will block this forum for anti PAP discussions, dreadful -____-""

This forum don't cater to those votes indecisive about against the PAP .. Not an issue..

The hatred of PAP in this forum is really strong hehe :eek:

tis forum oredi down down until laidis :rolleyes: ... pap no nid 2 block oredi ...

Just by looking at the caption of your thread, I initially thought that you were referring to the length of something else! :D

Could it be annual stock clearance i mean deleting those sub-component inter breedings aliens or predators at a stage of genetic mutation that no medicine in the world can them;)

Yeah man why so long . Like it broke down .

Usually explaination by Sam Leong will be no leh everything is looking good .

Yeah man why so long . Like it broke down .

Usually explaination by Sam Leong will be no leh everything is looking good .
He's delusional, always think his server and his connect no problem 1, LOL :D:D:D

We are indeed champion in 'bitching and moaning' talent !:D
What happen if he admit it is server , bandwidth or overloading problem ? People will jump in and said FIX IT, where is e $ coming from ?
Please lah, it wasn't as bad as the jam in SG, esp the peak hour rainny day or the wait at SG polyclinic.
Moreover, it is foc entertainment @sam expense, so stop complaining unless you are chipping in some $ to upgrade. 'Pay n Pay' is e way to go for upgrading technology, it never end.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=516696&mode=linear#post516696

<table class="tborder" id="post516241" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td class="alt2" style="padding: 0px;"> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6" width="100%"><tbody><tr><td nowrap="nowrap"> uncleyap
user_online.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_516241", true); </script>
Alfrescian (S)
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td nowrap="nowrap" valign="top"> Join Date: Jul 2008
Infractions: 0/4 (10)
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 194 / Power: 50
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- / user info --> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="alt1" id="td_post_516241"> <!-- message, attachments, sig --> <!-- icon and title -->
icon9.gif
Get another server Sam! Or you are going to lose your visitors.
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> Sam Leong's rotten server caused me to click POST many times while it hangs and returned the notorious database error.:(

Then as usual there are repeated threads as a result.

But tonight that rotten server went out for hours after that.

Get another server Sam! Or you are going to lose your visitors.;)

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=516240#post516240
<!-- / message --> <!-- sig --> __________________
uy.. :)
<!-- / sig -->
<!-- controls --> <!-- / controls -->​
<!-- message, attachments, sig --> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- post 516241 popup menu --> <table border="0" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1"> <tbody><tr> <td class="thead">uncleyap</td> </tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">View Public Profile</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Send email to uncleyap</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Visit uncleyap's homepage!</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Find all posts by uncleyap</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Add uncleyap to Your Contacts</td></tr> </tbody></table>
<!-- / post 516241 popup menu -->
<!-- / close content container --> <!-- / post #516241 --><!-- post #516254 --> <!-- open content container -->
<!-- this is not the last post shown on the page --> <table class="tborder" id="post516254" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="thead"> #2 <script type="text/javascript"> vbrep_register("516254")</script>
<!-- status icon and date -->
post_old.gif
Today, 05:26 AM <!-- / status icon and date -->
</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="alt2" style="padding: 0px;"> <!-- user info --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2"></td> <td nowrap="nowrap"> Leongsam
user_offline.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_516254", true); </script>
KopiTiam Money Collector
</td> <td width="100%"> </td> <td nowrap="nowrap" valign="top"> Join Date: Jul 2008
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 314 / Power: 2
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- / user info --> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="alt1" id="td_post_516254">
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- post 516254 popup menu --> <table border="0" cellpadding="4" cellspacing="1"> <tbody><tr> <td class="thead">Leongsam</td> </tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">View Public Profile</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Send a private message to Leongsam</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Find all posts by Leongsam</td></tr> <tr><td class="vbmenu_option">Add Leongsam to Your Contacts</td></tr> </tbody></table>
<!-- / post 516254 popup menu -->
<!-- / close content container --> <!-- / post #516254 --><!-- post #516696 --> <!-- open content container -->
<table class="tborder" id="post516696" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="thead" id="currentPost">
<!-- status icon and date -->
post_old.gif
Today, 02:39 PM <!-- / status icon and date -->
</td> </tr> <tr> <td class="alt2" style="padding: 0px;"> <!-- user info --> <table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="6" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td class="alt2"></td> <td nowrap="nowrap"> uncleyap
user_online.gif
<script type="text/javascript"> vbmenu_register("postmenu_516696", true); </script>
Alfrescian (S)
Infractions: 0/4 (10)
<fieldset class="fieldset"> <legend>My Reputation:</legend> Points: 194 / Power: 50
reputation_pos.gif
</fieldset>

</td> </tr> </tbody></table> <!-- / user info --> </td> </tr> <tr> <td class="alt1" id="td_post_516696"> <!-- message, attachments, sig --> <!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Re: Get another server Sam! Or you are going to lose your visitors.
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> Wah Piang eh... :eek:

Put up an advanced notice for maintenance down time mah next time.:p

Thanks!
<!-- / sig -->
<!-- controls -->
progress.gif

</td></tr></tbody></table>

We are indeed champion in 'bitching and moaning' talent !:D
What happen if he admit it is server , bandwidth or overloading problem ? People will jump in and said FIX IT, where is e $ coming from ?
Please lah, it wasn't as bad as the jam in SG, esp the peak hour rainny day or the wait at SG polyclinic.
Moreover, it is foc entertainment @sam expense, so stop complaining unless you are chipping in some $ to upgrade. 'Pay n Pay' is e way to go for upgrading technology, it never end.
When did I tell him to FIX IT? Did i complain in this thread? What would you feel if i'm saying you are por lampaing that king pimp ah leong with your comment aboved? :D:D

Pls dun act smart in front of me :D:D

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?p=516696&mode=linear#post516696

<!-- / close content container --> <!-- / post #516254 --><!-- post #516696 --> <!-- open content container -->
<table class="tborder" id="post516696" align="center" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody> <tr> <td class="alt1" id="td_post_516696"> <!-- message, attachments, sig --> <!-- icon and title -->
icon1.gif
Re: Get another server Sam! Or you are going to lose your visitors.
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message --> Wah Piang eh... :eek:

Put up an advanced notice for maintenance down time mah next time.:p

Thanks!
<!-- / sig -->
<!-- controls -->
</td></tr></tbody></table>

It wasn't planned maintenance. I have already mentioned earlier that the server can't handle the load during peak hours. When the MySQL database crashed yesterday, I was forced to shut the forum down, delete as much rubbish as possible and then optimise and repair numerous tables.

With a reduction in the size of the database, I'm hoping the current server will be able to cope for a while longer.

Members can help out by refraining from starting new threads regarding topics that are already being discussed. For example, if there is already a thread on the topic of flooding, use the same thread to add your two cents worth of wisdom instead of starting a new one.

When did I tell him to FIX IT? Did i complain in this thread? What would you feel if i'm saying you are por lampaing that king pimp ah leong with your comment aboved? :D:D

Pls dun act smart in front of me :D:D

See lah, ask to chip in $ , they said never complain ! Just said 'long!!!' only mah :D:D:D
We're Singaporelian, number 1 in everything including 'bitch and moan' talent and island of many 'taichi' grandmasters, never stand up to admit. :D

Okay lah, today no jam; traffic very smooth.....Sam can sip koppi liao.

u wait until 5+, 6+ la ... den, again @ 10+ la ...

Someone please bring the ERP.:D:D:D
Okay Okay sometime got jam, but so popular mah.
IMAGINE !
SAM: I didn't see it coming .
SAM: It is choke by some good for nothing spammers 'littering' spams everywhere.
SAM: It's ACTS of God. When it is time to die , it will die. For the time being Sammyboy will give CPR .

Ooooh... This post is oozing with satire and sacarsm in light of recent local events. :D

It wasn't planned maintenance. I have already mentioned earlier that the server can't handle the load during peak hours. When the MySQL database crashed yesterday, I was forced to shut the forum down, delete as much rubbish as possible and then optimise and repair numerous tables.

With a reduction in the size of the database, I'm hoping the current server will be able to cope for a while longer.

Members can help out by refraining from starting new threads regarding topics that are already being discussed. For example, if there is already a thread on the topic of flooding, use the same thread to add your two cents worth of wisdom instead of starting a new one.

It is just the Act of the Local God.