• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mrt farefare by distance

HokkienMee

Mrt Fare By Distance

what is your view ?
another way to increase fare hike by telling people they go by distance? last year making so much noise about rebates that we all can save some bucks.
What next ?

CCB today my regular journey up by 7 cents...

Everything also up..
Electricity also up !!!!!!

Re: Mrt Fare By Distance

what is your view ?
another way to increase fare hike by telling people they go by distance? last year making so much noise about rebates that we all can save some bucks.
What next ?

Everything also up..

hehe...the only thing that is down is your food portions as hawkers try to scrimp to pay exorbitant rental.

Salaries are down too

Poor Sinkies get screwed up down left right :D

wahlaneh...
fare by distance is actually more expensive than the standard flat rate.
u prefer taxi surcharge $1.00 during peak hours or 50% of total fare?

wahlaneh...

Haha...either way also die leh!

wahlaneh...

Agree...
everyone shud follow like taiwan. get a small scooter and roam in this small island... let mrt and sbs bankrupt..

what is your view ?
What next ?

Everything also up..

allo...this scheme only start on 3 july...u sure u din see sala?

Unless u believe that a listed company will go all out and wreck their brains just so that their customers will be able to spend lesser, this distance-based fare of course will be more expensive..

I will be writing my press release for NSP on this issue. We have done a research on the comparison of the fare systems and we are very angry about it. Wait for it.

Goh Meng Seng

I will be writing my press release for NSP on this issue. We have done a research on the comparison of the fare systems and we are very angry about it. Wait for it.

Goh Meng Seng
There are actually plenty of things you can "oppose", in addition to MBT and HDB policies.
Singapore is really getting to be a place for only the elites.

Most ppl want to travel short distance will take bus.

Ppl who need to travel long distance will take MRT.

CCB make it sound like the new basis of charging is fairer.:oIo:

wahlaneh...

Goh Meng Seng

Here in Toronto, a two Dollar fare will take you to and fro the North/South & East/West line including street-car rides (your circle line).

Train arrivals at every two minutes interval daily from 6am to 2am.