• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LATEST NEWS: Swiss man vandalism charge reduced to spray paint without consent

BusNo64

jus report on CNA. charge reduced to spray paint without consent....wtf, isn't dat vandalism? KNNCCB, i oredi knew that those bastards will not dare to cane this swiss guy, becos FT is higher than sinkies...if sinkies does the same, sure kena cane and jail...now this swiss vandal will probably get a fine and maybe even get a contract job to spray paint for smrt...:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo:

CCB PAPPies kangaroo courts sucking some ang mor lanjiao again. This is like a slap on the wrist.

Ang Moh mah, you see if Singaporean, will lessen the charges or not :D:D

Last time the ang mo bui kia kenna caning for vandalism even with Clinton's backing.

Let's see what happens this time.

last time wif dat angmo, dey die-die din gif in given pressure fr usa ...

now, y dey so ezily back off? ... :confused:

Our authority may even give him a medal for highlighting our security lapse in SMRT. A big thank you Swiss man! I feel safer already.

If they charge this Swiss vandal with serious offense, that will broomerang back to slap SMRT on the face heavily.

So to prevent anyone calling for the resignation of the DFS lady due to safety reason by peasants (more like PAPa's pet FTs) riding the MRT, it is oin their favour to just reprimand the vandal for not getting approval before spray-painting the trains.

Triple standards for different casts of people.

司法黄牛+政治操作!

Politicized and Manipulated Justice by PAP GOVT!

Ang Moh is PAP's god? KNNCCB :oIo:

Wtf! I thot they are going to hang him without a trial? Didnt he commit a most heinous crime of Terror against the state and destabilising an honestly elected govt of a sovereign country? Wasn't he backed by Swiss funds managed by Madoff and UK conspirators and Youtube netizens with intent to embarrassing the Lee govt and sully its squeaky clean no-nonsense image?

jus report on CNA. charge reduced to spray paint without consent....wtf, isn't dat vandalism? KNNCCB, i oredi knew that those bastards will not dare to cane this swiss guy, becos FT is higher than sinkies...if sinkies does the same, sure kena cane and jail...now this swiss vandal will probably get a fine and maybe even get a contract job to spray paint for smrt...:mad::mad::mad::oIo::oIo:

His graffiti was excellent. Pity if they erase his graffiti.

Again, concrete proof of our kangaroo court double standard. If the act were done by a (cash poor) Singaporean, sure to get cane and jail term.

A inside story of what i heard - if they cane that Swiss guy, Switzerland will no longer export Swiss Knife to Sg and our security and defence will be weaken.

His graffiti was excellent. Pity if they erase his graffiti.

This Swiss guy tried to help Sg to have a Swiss standard of living, at least in art, a promise made by Goh Chok Tong. So i guess becos of this, LHL decided to apply soft approach.

Btw, we missed an opportunity to attract tourists from Swiss.

jus report on CNA. charge reduced to spray paint without consent....wtf, isn't dat vandalism? KNNCCB, i oredi knew that those bastards will not dare to cane this swiss guy, becos FT is higher than sinkies...if sinkies does the same, sure kena cane and jail...now this swiss vandal will probably get a fine and maybe even get a contract job to spray paint for smrt...

Where got reduction of charge as reported by CNA?

Swiss man charged with vandalising train released on bail
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 07 June 2010 2013 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right></TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpXWWeo7.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top></TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnPrev disabled onclick=Prev(); value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19><INPUT id=bntPlay onclick=Play() value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" width=19 height=15 type=image></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18><INPUT id=btnNext disabled onclick=Next(); value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" width=18 height=15 type=image></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

Oliver Fricker. PHOTO:facebook.com
</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD class=update></TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE : The Swiss national arrested for allegedly vandalising a Singapore metro train with spray paint has been released on a S$100,000 bail.

It is believed that the passport of 33-year-old Oliver Fricker is still impounded to prevent him from leaving the country.

Fricker was charged in court on Saturday for vandalising an MRT train by spraying graffiti on it and damaging public property by cutting a wired fence.

The incident was said to have taken place between the late night of May 16 and the early hours of May 17 at the Changi Depot.

Fricker is said to have had an accomplice - British citizen Lloyd Dane Alexander. The Briton is believed to have left Singapore.

Vandalism is punishable by up to three years' jail or a maximum fine of S$2,000, plus three to eight strokes of the cane.

Fricker is scheduled to appear in court again on June 21.

- CNA/al

wahlaneh...
must be some high-handed pressure from external forces even our president n govt got to back off.

As expected you don't think you can get $100,000 bail from a unemployed Swiss !

If PAP have the BALLS to cane this Swiss guy, I'll consider voting for PAP.:p

These are small distracting news that ruling regimes tests on SMRT to implement gripping policies like in a police state .
And we peasants only care he gets jail or not jail .

Like we are all going to benefit from his jailtime .
WTF Singaporeans this is just indicators where they are heading ?

Singapore court is already well known, far and wide, for its kangaroo verdict. Nothing new. We can see the punishment metted out on Dr Chee was much harsher than the swiss who tresspassed, vandalised and posed risk to the citizens. One country, two laws: foreigner and Singaporeans. The power is in us come election, show PAP how tough Singaporeans can be by voting them out - no question asked.

They are just trying to beautify Sg. Will get PR and then honorary citizen and model citizen award