Any one of you frequent to Johor Bahru

bodycells

The Malaysian Ringgit has been dropping till 2.3 now. It used to be 2.43. But still it is a good rate.

How much do you save from buying stuff in JB? Any good place to relax and have fun there beside shopping.

The Malaysian Ringgit has been dropping till 2.3 now. It used to be 2.43. But still it is a good rate.

How much do you save from buying stuff in JB? Any good place to relax and have fun there beside shopping.

Wy don't you go find out yourself? and stop trawling for answers for your master, who will use this to implement more measures to stop SINgaporeans from shopping there.

I won't tell you anything, that is for sure!:p

Johor Baru yang best, Abang. The place so nice and big, the things all so cheap, so reasonably priced. No need to look for people to recommend the good places: once you cross the Causeway, you are right in the centre of the big Action. City Square, is that the name? Anyway, you can't miss it. Looks like some kind of Plaza Singapura or C.K. Tang's. The best part of it: you are not surrounded by Bangladesh and China people everywhere you go, like the lousy little Peesai!!!!! (I hope I do not get arrested tomorrow by ISD!!!!)

Really ??

Not so many moons ago, they used to be par value and no border control.

How times flies...:eek:

Fuck you, Lee Kuan Yew and fuck you too, Tunku Abdul Rahman. :oIo:

ya,city square,bought 2 GAP T-shirts for $25 ringgit,quality the same from GAP stores Singapore.;)

Johor Baru yang best, Abang. The place so nice and big, the things all so cheap, so reasonably priced. No need to look for people to recommend the good places: once you cross the Causeway, you are right in the centre of the big Action. City Square, is that the name? Anyway, you can't miss it. Looks like some kind of Plaza Singapura or C.K. Tang's. The best part of it: you are not surrounded by Bangladesh and China people everywhere you go, like the lousy little Peesai!!!!! (I hope I do not get arrested tomorrow by ISD!!!!)

Don't worry. I understand that my ISD friends go JB shopping on their off-days too. :D

Well said, Abang! Cost of living so high in Peesai, even the Elite and the "True Believer" PAP Cadres have to do some of their shopping there! As one Forummer noted in another thread, some of the upmarket Johor gated communities are full of the mysterious black BMW's with dark-tinted glass. Even the Elites need to rest far away from the Rat Race sometimes!

They dun just go JB for shopping ......... some of them relocated their families there :rolleyes:

My auntie bought a new semi-D in JB recently..... her neighbour is an elderly woman living with her maid. The old woman says the house belong to her daughter and son-in-law from singapore. One day the daughter and son-in-law came to visit the old woman. My auntie recognised the son-in-law as one of the MIW Ministar ;)

. her neighbour is an elderly woman living with her maid. The old woman says the house belong to her daughter and son-in-law from singapore. One day the daughter and son-in-law came to visit the old woman. My auntie recognised the son-in-law as one of the MIW Ministar ;)

In the US you have granny dumping, where people dump their unwanted seniors in some public place & then run away.

Over in Spore that MP is doing the same thing.

... My auntie bought a new semi-D in JB recently..... her neighbour is an elderly woman living with her maid. The old woman says the house belong to her daughter and son-in-law from singapore. One day the daughter and son-in-law came to visit the old woman. My auntie recognised the son-in-law as one of the MIW Ministar ;)

... Over in Sp1ore that MP is doing the same thing.
dat burger ah wan shud b proud! ... :o

I frequent JB on average twice a month. Best buy will be petrol grade 95 RM1.8/L(SG$0.78/L) that at least 50% discount.
2nd will be cooking oil also about 50% discount. Others are on average 30% cheaper.

You can also ask Sam, our much esteemed forum master.
I still maintain to this day that more than 10 years ago, I saw him at a JB health centre.
He has neither admitted nor denied this.

Fuck you, Lee Kuan Yew and fuck you too, Tunku Abdul Rahman. :oIo:

Bro, y so pissed off with those two? :D

Judging fm posting here, most of the anti-Malay/Islam sinkies who like to kpkb the latter also went to Msia to cheong and eat there...:rolleyes:

How come no one mention the sin cities/papaya farm like Taman Sentosa yet ah ? All close down there already ah ?

city square partially own by Temasek Holdings no? you spend there, you are indirectly supporting the singapore government, thank you har...:)