• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Former actor Edmund Chen gets five-day jail term cut to one day on appeal over traffic accident

5 years, spent, if he doesn't fuck it up during this time.
Driving damn not worth it. Just step on the brake and the court see it as a criminal offence. It is not even a crime to begin with.

Out of nothing, get a record for stepping on a brake too soon. And have a car need to go through so many rules and then have to pay the govt coe money.

• "Have you ever been convicted of a criminal offence in any country?" (Commonly found on arrival cards for countries like Australia, New Zealand, and Japan). [1]
  • "Have you ever been convicted in a court of law in any country/place, including Singapore?" (This is explicitly asked in Singapore ICA Form 14 for visa applicants). [1]
  • "Have you ever been refused entry into, or deported from, any country?" [1]
Nowadays need to fill up cards meh? Usually is auto gate scanning passport style in many countries.

Driving damn not worth it. Just step on the brake and the court see it as a criminal offence. It is not even a crime to begin with.

Out of nothing, get a record for stepping on a brake too soon. And have a car need to go through so many rules and then have to pay the govt coe money.
You sound like some sinkie who cannot afford a car leh. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Normally for sinkies who cannot afford a car or COE, I'll refer the matter to our affordability consultant @True Believer to knock some hard truth into your soul. :laugh:
Anyone wishing to buy a new car better make sure that they are in the Top 10% of income earners either through their current job or investments. If not, just be content with the MRT and bus.

I think you maybe don't understand. Some very angry driver step on emergency brake on purpose just to annoy you or get you into a accident.

One day jail? Myself increase his fines to another 10x? One day? Take a tour inside just to see inside jail how fck up it is and also cut botak?

KNN Edmund Chen big fuck is it?
Bully motorcyclist and driving recklessly jail only one day

Slap on his wrist nia while the victim injury a lot more. He has to compensate sufficiently to the victim.
If not it just mean celebrity just need get detain at Police station for 1 day, do not even need to go Changi Chalet to eat rice.