• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Condo security guards approached a resident for making too much noise just because he opened a can of Coke. Is the complainant Ginfreely?

Balls2U

I recently moved into a condo because my late parents left the unit to me. I thought, “Okay, great, free place to stay, might as well enjoy the facilities, right?” Big mistake. Huge.

The people living here are genuinely next-level sensitive. Like, got what also can complain.

Two nights ago, I couldn't sleep. It was around 12:00 AM, so I took a walk downstairs to the pool area just to clear my head and get some fresh air. I sat on one of the deck chairs, put on my transparency-mode earpiece, and cracked open a cold can of Coca-Cola. A single “Psssshhht” sound. That’s literally it. I wasn't playing music on a speaker, I wasn't talking on the phone, I wasn't even breathing loudly.

Suddenly, I see a curtain twitch on the second floor. This middle-aged woman literally peaks out her window, glares at me like I’m committing a felony, and ducks back inside. I thought she was just being a weirdo. Five minutes later? Boom. Security guard walks up to me, looking super paisheh, and tells me someone lodged a noise complaint because I was "making racket by the pool past quiet hours."

Are you actually kidding me? A noise complaint for opening a can of Coke? Is your wall made of single-ply toilet paper or are your ears biologically engineered to detect carbonation from fifty meters away?

This incident made me realize one absolute truth about condo people: They have a tiny bit of money—or more accurately, they act like they have money—just for the unearned prestige of telling people during Chinese New Year, "Oh, I stay in a condo." It is the ultimate "fake it till you make it" middle-class trap. It’s just another way of saying, "I desperately want to act rich, but I cannot afford a landed bungalow, so I buy a 3-bedroom shoebox and treat the common property like my personal kingdom."

They act like they own the entire estate, policing the gym dumbbells, monitoring the pool usage like Olympics lifeguards, and sending 1,500-word essays into the MCST feedback portal because a delivery rider walked "too loudly" along the corridor. It’s an insufferable culture of petty Karens who think paying a maintenance fee entitles them to feudal lordship over their neighbors.

And don't even get me started on the ridiculous condo management fees. Every quarter I look at the bill and I feel my blood pressure spiking. I am paying hundreds of dollars a month in maintenance fees just to fund a security team whose primary job is apparently to harass me on behalf of a sleepless, miserable auntie. I am literally paying out of my own pocket to be annoyed in my own home.

Honestly, give me a mature HDB estate any day. At least in a heartland neighborhood, people mind their own business, the food downstairs is cheaper, and nobody is going to call the cops on you for enjoying a soft drink at midnight. Rant over. I’m going to go open another can of Coke inside my kitchen just to spite the upstairs neighbor.

• Haha
Reactions: Nut
True Believer - Do you constantly peek out of your condo window to catch weirdos lurking around the vicinity after midnight and complain against them?

• Haha
Reactions: Nut
Women who are not well-fucked always create trouble for others. They are pests of society.

Also, the newer condos have better privacy. Your neighbours can't see you, and you can't see them. Lifts that open the door to only your unit.

Women who are not well-fucked always create trouble for others. They are pests of society. Also, the newer condos have better privacy. Your neighbours can't see you, and you can't see them. Lifts that open the door to only your unit.
TS probably inherited a mass market condo situated in the HDB heartland.

At least condo residents won't have curry, food waste and water from dripping mops landing on their clean laundry hung outside.

I think you are not suppose to use the pool area after midnight or certain hours. You may hear too many aunties making love in their nest

Most condo pools are closed after 10 pm. However, there is no restriction on sitting on the poolside deck chair with your phone or drink.

At least condo residents won't have curry, food waste and water from dripping mops landing on their clean laundry hung outside.

Modern HDB flats these days don't have this problem anymore. There's an upper layer above the laundry area that covers and protects clothes from any filth from the upper floors.

They act like they own the entire estate, policing the gym dumbbells, monitoring the pool usage like Olympics lifeguards

The True Believer from sammyboy, I believe he is living in a unit of The Blossamvale facing the swimming pool and changing rooms. On the days when he doesn't WFH, he has a voyeurism hobby monitoring the pool and changing rooms for chio bus. During sex with his wife, he will fantasize these women. Amen!

Only a HDB dweller will ask such a question.
TS is serving out salaries to his employees every month. You are just an employee receiving a salary every month. He has the capability to employ RI, ACS boys or PHD holders. You are merely an employee.

Have you ever heard of "working to pass time"?

Modern HDB flats these days don't have this problem anymore. There's an upper layer above the laundry area that covers and protects clothes from any filth from the upper floors.
That is good to hear. To be honest, that was one of the reasons that my wife and I decided to upgrade out of the HDB heartlands more than 25 years ago. It was impossible to identify the culprit(s) since I was staying on the 8th level.

The True Believer from sammyboy, I believe he is living in a unit of The Blossamvale facing the swimming pool and changing rooms. On the days when he doesn't WFH, he has a voyeurism hobby monitoring the pool and changing rooms for chio bus. During sex with his wife, he will fantasize these women. Amen!
@duluxe the homosexual seems to be jealous that I am making love to my wife and admire the beauty of God's creation when he is only attracted to other men, which proves that he is indeed a freak of nature.

Wherever a coolie gene Sinkie goes, he will ruin the ambience of the place. For fuck sake remain in your hdb pigeon hole.

@duluxe the homosexual seems to be jealous that I am making love to my wife and admire the beauty of God's creation when he is only attracted to other men, which proves that he is indeed a freak of nature.

Why should i admire your sex life when are facing late life marital crisis? You equate lusting another woman as admiring the beauty creation, LOL!

I recently moved into a condo because my late parents left the unit to me. I thought, “Okay, great, free place to stay, might as well enjoy the facilities, right?” Big mistake. Huge.

Two nights ago, I couldn't sleep. It was around 12:00 AM, so I took a walk downstairs to the pool area just to clear my head a

Question #1 : Both father & mother died same time?

Question #2 : Where you staying before your father & mother died ?

Question #3 : The condo pool area was still opened @ 12am ?

Question #4 : Is the can of Coke a classic, diet or Zero?