• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Do hyrox until kena ambulance stretched out and still post for everyone to see

Doing exercises to lose weight is only 30% effective. She should start with eating the right amount of calories. Losing weight isn't about how much you exercise but how much rubbish you put into your mouth.

Always diet first, exercise second.

Calorie deficit diet, intermittent fasting, high protein, low fat, low carb.

Always diet first, exercise second.

Calorie deficit diet, intermittent fasting, high protein, low fat, low carb.
I have actually helped 3 friends (2F 1M) who were obese in losing more than 20kg in every one of them thru proper eating and Zone 3 to 5 workouts. 6 months to 9 months duration.

why ask her to do these kind of stunt to lose fat? It's a waste of time and effort and won't see any results one lor......First she has a insulin problem (pretty obvious) and secondly she is probably boostered gao gao liao and can drop dead anytime from cardio like these. High protein, low carbs (Low GI Carbs) to lose fats diet and resistance weight training.

I have actually helped 3 friends (2F 1M) who were obese in losing more than 20kg in every one of them thru proper eating and Zone 3 to 5 workouts. 6 months to 9 months duration.
Actually for health and wt loss Zone 2-3 good enough if you can clock 150 min a week. Proper diet v important.

The Japs have 2 simple rules about eating:
1. Only eat till 80% full
2. Ichizu sansai: one soup, 3 dishes (1 protein + 2 veggie sides) plus rice
- eating sequence PFC (to prevent glucose and insulin spike) - protein first, then fibre, then carbs

Every time I go to Japan I almost never see obese people.

why ask her to do these kind of stunt to lose fat? It's a waste of time and effort and won't see any results one lor......First she has a insulin problem (pretty obvious) and secondly she is probably boostered gao gao liao and can drop dead anytime from cardio like these. High protein, low carbs (Low GI Carbs) to lose fats diet and resistance weight training.
Yes, people forget resistance training. Build muscles and they will raise your resting metabolic rate. Half the battle won for those battling the fab.

Pay the high participation fees to do stuff like this in an enclosed space doesn't make sense.
Precisely. There are many gyms with Hyrox equipment to work out with. You don't even need Hyrox to get fit. Any HIIT regime like Tabata will do. Or combine body wt exercises with Zone 3 cardio.

One day she will over exert and kill/injure herself badly due to her idiotic friends egging her on.

I am probably half her weight and I won’t even consider something as intense as hyrox. It’s not for clowns or fat fucks.