• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nationalization of AI and Semicinductors?

k1976

Trump Signals Interest in US Owning Stakes in Top AI Labs​

US President Donald Trump 

Photographer: Samuel Corum/Sipa/Bloomberg
By Jennifer A Dlouhy, Annmarie Hordern, and Shirin Ghaffary
June 6, 2026 at 2:01 AM GMT+8
Updated on
June 6, 2026 at 5:28 AM GMT+8
Save
Translate

Takeaways by Bloomberg AI​

President Donald Trump expressed interest in the US government holding equity stakes in leading artificial intelligence developers, saying that he planned to discuss the idea of a partnership with AI companies’ executives as soon as next week.

“There are concepts where pieces could be given to the American public, where the American public essentially becomes a partner with the companies,” Trump said Friday when asked about the idea by reporters aboard Air Force One. “There’s something very interesting about it, where it almost becomes a partnership with the American public, and we’ll look into that.”

Intel and Trump Administration Reach Historic Agreement to Accelerate American Technology and Manufacturing Leadership​

Download as PDFAug 22, 2025 • 4:53 PM EDT

U.S. Government to make $8.9 billion investment in Intel common stock as company builds upon its more than $100 billion expansion of resilient semiconductor supply chain

SANTA CLARA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Intel Corporation today announced an agreement with the Trump Administration to support the continued expansion of American technology and manufacturing leadership. Under terms of the agreement, the United States government will make an $8.9 billion investment in Intel common stock, reflecting the confidence the Administration has in Intel to advance key national priorities and the critically important role the company plays in expanding the domestic semiconductor industry.

The government’s equity stake will be funded by the remaining $5.7 billion in grants previously awarded, but not yet paid, to Intel under the U.S. CHIPS and Science Act and $3.2 billion awarded to the company as part of the Secure Enclave program. Intel will continue to deliver on its Secure Enclave obligations and reaffirmed its commitment to delivering trusted and secure semiconductors to the U.S. Department of Defense. The $8.9 billion investment is in addition to the $2.2 billion in CHIPS grants Intel has received to date, making for a total investment of $11.1 billion.

“As the only semiconductor company that does leading-edge logic R&D and manufacturing in the U.S., Intel is deeply committed to ensuring the world’s most advanced technologies are American made,” said Lip-Bu Tan, CEO of Intel. “President Trump’s focus on U.S. chip manufacturing is driving historic investments in a vital industry that is integral to the country’s economic and national security. We are grateful for the confidence the President and the Administration have placed in Intel, and we look forward to working to advance U.S. technology and manufacturing leadership.”

“Intel is excited to welcome the United States of America as a shareholder, helping to create the most advanced chips in the world,” said Howard Lutnick, United States Secretary of Commerce. “As more companies look to invest in America, this administration remains committed to reinforcing our country’s dominance in artificial intelligence while strengthening our national security.”

That was the plan all along. The AI data centres are nothing more than surveillance tools of the state. Now that it's at the peak of a Ponzi scheme, gomen comes in and bail out the billionaires.
But for the man on the street, you got healthcare and welfare Taken out.

Intel and Trump Administration Reach Historic Agreement to Accelerate American Technology and Manufacturing Leadership​

Download as PDFAug 22, 2025 • 4:53 PM EDT

U.S. Government to make $8.9 billion investment in Intel common stock as company builds upon its more than $100 billion expansion of resilient semiconductor supply chain

SANTA CLARA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)-- Intel Corporation today announced an agreement with the Trump Administration to support the continued expansion of American technology and manufacturing leadership. Under terms of the agreement, the United States government will make an $8.9 billion investment in Intel common stock, reflecting the confidence the Administration has in Intel to advance key national priorities and the critically important role the company plays in expanding the domestic semiconductor industry.

The government’s equity stake will be funded by the remaining $5.7 billion in grants previously awarded, but not yet paid, to Intel under the U.S. CHIPS and Science Act and $3.2 billion awarded to the company as part of the Secure Enclave program. Intel will continue to deliver on its Secure Enclave obligations and reaffirmed its commitment to delivering trusted and secure semiconductors to the U.S. Department of Defense. The $8.9 billion investment is in addition to the $2.2 billion in CHIPS grants Intel has received to date, making for a total investment of $11.1 billion.

“As the only semiconductor company that does leading-edge logic R&D and manufacturing in the U.S., Intel is deeply committed to ensuring the world’s most advanced technologies are American made,” said Lip-Bu Tan, CEO of Intel. “President Trump’s focus on U.S. chip manufacturing is driving historic investments in a vital industry that is integral to the country’s economic and national security. We are grateful for the confidence the President and the Administration have placed in Intel, and we look forward to working to advance U.S. technology and manufacturing leadership.”

“Intel is excited to welcome the United States of America as a shareholder, helping to create the most advanced chips in the world,” said Howard Lutnick, United States Secretary of Commerce. “As more companies look to invest in America, this administration remains committed to reinforcing our country’s dominance in artificial intelligence while strengthening our national security.”
Why are overseas chinese working for US and not for China? What is wrong with their race?

AI Bail out by Lender-of-Last-resort after vacuuming many many people hard earn $$$$ in stock markets all over the world

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/vide...is-no-ai-bubble-says-bi-s-rob-schiffman-video

Bloomberg Intelligence tech credit analyst Robert Schiffman says that the borrowing spree to fund the AI buildout is coming from ``the Mount Rushmore aka Huat Kah Liao” of credit and that ``there is no AI bubble.''

He spoke with Bloomberg News' Paula Seligson in a panel alongside BI colleagues Noel Hebert and Jody Lurie at the Bloomberg Global Credit Forum in New York on June 3

The Chinese are their own worst enemy. Historically the Chinese have not been united at all, unlike the Koreans and Japs. Their only allegiance is to their family and clan at best. That's why time and again the empire fell to foreign barbarians.

Imagine Korea is Cantonese and Nippon is Hokkien, they managed to stay isolated from Cina Emperor and war loads like our good friend Malayu de woh

Melayu had to send " Bunga emas" To Thai king. Dont send, he send his army over.

Despite the economic and financial volatility caused by the oil crisis due to Middle East war, Dow investors are choosing to buy into Trump’s frequent claims of victory and eventually he will landed a good deal. Even with the underlying suspicion that these assertions are strategic bluffs intended to inflate the index, the market continues to follow his lead.