• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Muhammad Asyraf Said, 30, allegedly snatched cap with Israeli emblem from Alan Sim, 55, & assaulted him on public bus

If your neighbour crosses the fence into your home, kills your wife and kidnaps both your children, what would you do? I would do everything within my power to rescue my kids and ensure that neighbour never repeats his action again.
If you rescued your kids and took legal action to ensure your neighbor never repeated his action again, that is ethical.

If you rescued your kids, then took revenge and killed your neighbor and his entire family and his entire clan and all his friends, that's genocide. You're a sinner a thousand times worse than your neighbor.
You are completely deluded. Which court is going to order Hamas to return Israeli hostages safe and sound to Israel?

Hello, you brought up the example of a neighbour intruding into your home and your taking action; I didn't. I merely followed up using your example to show that there are justified ethical actions and unjustified unethical actions.

Rescuing your hostages is justified. Following it up with a vengeful genocide is not. I can't put it any simpler; you'll just have to figure it out with your limited grey cells.

By the way you're not just an dimwit, you're turning into a very forgetful one too. Time to go to your doctor for an Alzheimer's check.

Hello, you brought up the example of a neighbour intruding into your home and your taking action; I didn't. I merely followed up using your example to show that there are justified ethical actions and unjustified unethical actions. Rescuing your hostages is justified. Following it up with a vengeful genocide is not. I can't put it any simpler; you'll just have to figure it out with your limited grey cells. By the way you're not just an dimwit, you're turning into a very forgetful one too. Time to go to your doctor for an Alzheimer's check.
@superpower, you are an imbecile and a loser. You need to get an education or continue to make an utter fool of yourself here. There is no greater fool than a demented old geezer like you. How can Israel rescue their hostages? By crying to the Hamas leadership which consists of godless murderers who kill in the name of Islam???

Man, 30, allegedly snatched cap with Israeli emblem from other man, 55, & assaulted him on public bus​

The 55-year-old was warned for the display of a foreign national emblem.

author profile
Gawain Pek
clock

June 03, 2026, 12:25 PM​

Photo via Mothership

A 30-year-old man will be charged in court on Jun. 4, 2026, for voluntarily causing hurt against a 55-year-old man on a public bus.

The younger man allegedly snatched a cap bearing an Israeli national emblem that the older man was wearing and assaulted him.

Allegedly snatched cap bearing Israeli national emblem​

According to a Singapore Police Force (SPF) news release, the incident occurred on Oct. 27, 2025, at about 10:40pm, along Rivervale Drive.

Police received a call for assistance regarding a case of assault.

Preliminary investigations revealed that the 30-year-old man had allegedly snatched a cap bearing the Israeli emblem, which the 55-year-old man was wearing.

The younger man also allegedly assaulted the older man. Both parties were not known to each other.

Police established the identity of the 30-year-old man through ground enquiries and with the aid of images from police cameras.

The offence of voluntarily causing hurt carries an jail term of up to three years, a fine of up to S$5,000, or both.

55-year-old warned for display of foreign national emblem​

The 55-year-old was also given a stern warning, in lieu of prosecution, for displaying a foreign national emblem.

"The police takes a serious view of any act of violence," SPF said.

SPF also advised members of the public against the public display and wearing of articles associated with foreign conflicts.

SPF also reminded members of the public "not to import overseas conflicts into Singapore" and to "express their views in a lawful and responsible manner".

"The police will deal with offenders sternly in accordance with the law," SPF said.

Wow ... mossies are protected by papayas and SPF Ah Bangs ... the 55yo wearing a cap with Israel emblem kenna warning by SPF instead ... so papaya government, custom depart, Minstry of Trade all must be forked backside by SPF for failing to stop the import, sales and tax on Israel related items .... SPF now under MUIS control? How about the Law Department? All the mossies directors and board managing it belong to MUIS control? Ah Wong better go potong and convert Mohd Wong :FU:

No lah... Mat kena charged for violence, Cina kena warning. I think it's fair.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-cap-with-israeli-emblem?ref=latest-headlines

Man charged after he allegedly assaulted male stranger wearing cap with Israeli emblem​

Muhammad Asyraf Said, 30, who is a Singaporean, is accused of committing the offence against Alan Sim, 55, at a bus stop in Rivervale Drive in Sengkang on Oct 27, 2025.

Muhammad Asyraf Said, 30, who is a Singaporean, is accused of committing the offence against Alan Sim, 55, at a bus stop in
Rivervale Drive in Sengkang on Oct 27, 2025.

• Haha
Reactions: Nut
No lah... Mat kena charged for violence, Cina kena warning. I think it's fair.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...-cap-with-israeli-emblem?ref=latest-headlines

Man charged after he allegedly assaulted male stranger wearing cap with Israeli emblem​

Muhammad Asyraf Said, 30, who is a Singaporean, is accused of committing the offence against Alan Sim, 55, at a bus stop in Rivervale Drive in Sengkang on Oct 27, 2025.

Muhammad Asyraf Said, 30, who is a Singaporean, is accused of committing the offence against Alan Sim, 55, at a bus stop in
Rivervale Drive in Sengkang on Oct 27, 2025.
Send the Muslim to Iran. Send the cap wearer to Israel. Banish them there forever and revoke all their citizenship

Muhammad Asyraf Said certainly looks like an ogre. He certainly terrorised that poor 55-year-old man who was minding his own business.

5aab42b26b3754a424df48b5ac1a4941c72be7f7549dabe7dcc9d10f65181e6e
andrea-de-martis-ogre-28-6.jpg

I didn't know that it is an offence to wear a foreign national emblem in a public area under the Foreign National Emblems (Control of Display) Act. Thousands of S'poreans wear the national badge of foreign national teams like Germany, England, France, Brazil, Spain, Argentina, Japan etc. all over our country. More will do so during the World Cup this month!

jd_KD8363_a.jpg

Many S'poreans wear the national football jerseys of other countries like Japan. Is the SPF going to charge everyone of these football fans? The police will have their hands full during this month of the World Cup.

japan-28-min.jpg

I didn't know that it is an offence to wear a foreign national emblem in a public area under the Foreign National Emblems (Control of Display) Act. Thousands of S'poreans wear the national badge of foreign national teams like Germany, England, France, Brazil, Spain, Argentina, Japan etc. all over our country. More will do so during the World Cup this month!

jd_KD8363_a.jpg

this shows that papayas are all dump asses or silver serpents jiak liao bee ... and confirm SPF are just a bunch of uneducated kids with paper mill in hands .... :FU:

In the name of preserving 'racial harmony', the SG Police decided to give a stern warning to the Chinese man who wore a cap he probably bought in Israel as a souvenir just because they charged the Malay man who terrorised the victim. The SPF had to 'equalise' the charge. This adds insult to injury for the poor victim.

Many S'poreans wear the national football jerseys of other countries like Japan. Is the SPF going to charge everyone of these football fans? The police will have their hands full during this month of the World Cup.
Football jerseys are kosher - you express support for a football team. Wearing an Israeli cap is an act of treason - is the man's loyalty with Singapore, or with Israel? If Singapore were to go to war with Israel, could we trust him to defend our nation?

He should be deported to Israel if he loves Israel so much. Giving him a warning is a slap on the wrist.

Don't conflate a football jersey with a national cap, twit.

Football jerseys are kosher. Wearing an Israeli cap is an act of treason - is the man's loyalty with Singapore, or with Israel? If Singapore were to go to war with Israel, could we trust him to defend our nation? He should be deported to Israel if he loves Israel so much. Giving him a warning is a slap on the wrist. Don't conflate a football jersey with a national cap, twit.
You are really clueless. That 55-year-old man probably bought that cap while he was on vacation in Israel. The last time I visited Israel with a tour group from S'pore, lots of the tourists bought souvenirs like T-shirts, caps, wood carvings, candle stands, ceramics etc. What is wrong with wearing a T-shirt with the Star of David on it? Lots of S'poreans wear T-shirts bought from their holiday destinations.

Is the S'pore Police Force going to arrest me for wearing this football jersey that was purchased from Israel?

7C4A6WG255BR3DNZTW7YMQPVRY.jpg

You are really clueless. That 55-year-old man probably bought that cap while he was on vacation in Israel. The last time I visited Israel with a tour group from S'pore, lots of the tourists bought souvenirs like T-shirts, caps, wood carvings, candle stands, ceramics etc. What is wrong with wearing a T-shirt with the Star of David on it? Lots of S'poreans wear T-shirts bought from their holiday destinations.
Would you wear a T-shirt with an image of Osama and Quranic verses on it? If I'm neither Jewish nor Israeli, why would I wear anything with the star of David on it?

'Nuff said.

Is the S'pore Police Force going to arrest me for wearing this football jersey that was purchased from Israel?
Omigod, you're illiterate. I said football jerseys are kosher. You know what 'kosher' means, pardoning the pun?

Say it slowly with me, numbskull: Football jerseys represent loyalty to a football team; a national cap represents loyalty to a nation. The former is sport, the latter is treason.