• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Hokkien very difficult to understand

Sinkieland is a HOKKIEN majority chinese society .... all chinese sinkies speak mandarin and hokkien from society to government ... other dialects like teochew, hainan, kek, hok chew and gong foo are minority now that even their own dialect descendent oso cannot speak .... malai and nehneh oso speak hokkien even if they no know mandarin .... :whistling:

I only learn hokkien in NS and part time working when I was studying. Pickup smoking from dating a Hokkien girl too.

hokkien girls best .... most chiobu and fierce outside .... best partners when full contact piak in bed .... want how many babies U want oso they will make for U .... :thumbsup:

Last time dating and having sex with that hokkien girl, she always said wa lai liao. Damn funny lor

GSB face 2.jpg

Try understanding this Hokkien bu first.

Gua si ma lai lang?

In KL, hokkien people find it difficult to speak to indonesian in hokkien. They speak pasar malay. Plus hokkien. I think assimilate to Cantonese.

The Hokkien we speak is riddled with Malay words ('loti' for bread, 'sukak' for like, 'kauwin' for marry) and even Teochew pronunciation ('ler' for you). Taiwanese and Xiamen natives don't understand our Hokkien. And we find it difficult to understand theirs.

Same with our fucked up Cantonese.