• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Sg] - SIA says all Muslim meals on plane are sourced from halal-certified suppliers, but the meals themselves are not halal-certified

Could never understand the obsession with certification. My Buddhist and Hindu vegetarian friends select their vegetarian meals without any fuss or any need for certification wherever they travel... and vegetarian food is held to a higher standard than halal or kosher food: no animal products. Period. What's the problem?

Then how will you enjoy your delicious PORK as a proudly non-muslim malay?

Notcie that many non-practising Muslims here drink, but don't eat pork. Basically because they've grown up without ever tasting pork, there's no desire to start. Like when I was in Australia I wasn't interested in trying kangaroo meat.

But once they've tasted char siew or the real luncheon meat or bacon, there's no turning back.

Notcie that many non-practising Muslims here drink, but don't eat pork. Basically because they've grown up without ever tasting pork, there's no desire to start. Like when I was in Australia I wasn't interested in trying kangaroo meat.

But once they've tasted char siew or the real luncheon meat or bacon, there's no turning back.
Too sweet . Not likely.

halal-certified suppliers .... their meals confirm halal certified .... they can provide halal-certified Bak Kut Teh and Kway Zhup and Mixed Kiam Chai Soup too .... just need to print the sticker and paste on the containers will do ... :thumbsup:

You need to kow tim with halal inspectors before putting on the sticker.

no need one lah .... get some people from Sarah Dog Pte Ltd to tell them dont kar chiao .... or just pay some kopi $$$ to their supervisors will do .... stickers belly easy one. :whistling:

My Indonesian maid shared that the men in her village routinely hunt wild boar and consume their meat back home. S'porean Muslims must be more adventurous.