• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Redditer: Anyone secretly dislike CNY? And why? If you enjoy, also share.

If we are talking about sinkies, More than 99% are secretly disliking cny.
The 1% are the lonely boomers, who in turn secretly yearn for cny so that their leelatives and children will visit them.

If we are talking about sinkies, More than 99% are secretly disliking cny.
The 1% are the lonely boomers, who in turn secretly yearn for cny so that their leelatives and children will visit them.
I like CNY leh. The roads are very quiet, just like COVID. Later rain, lagi quiet lagi shiok.:biggrin:

Hooray ! I'm the 1%.:thumbsup::sneaky:

He last time always say CNY must always everything new. So I bought new shirt, new pants, new underwear, new socks and new shoes lor. Go there troll him and make him happy.
Your new shoes for today should be a new pair of Timberland high-cut boots.

It's mainly because the majority of Tiongs stealing lunches in Singapore have gone home for CNY. :thumbsup:

You are looking at the actual population of Singaporeans minus the CECA snakes. :rolleyes:
This means when minus tiongs and mudlanders, we then can see close to the actual population.
There are still some banglas wanderers but not that many.
The domestic workers,like mine, are tied to the familee.
Where are the CECAs?

New Year jiat-ing home made ham kiap cheese 面包. 可以吗? Feels damn sinful...but I am HUNGRY !!!
20260217_104826.jpg

CNY itself is getting more and more toxic with folks needing to rent BF or GF just to put on a show.. seriously how much more pathetic can that be.... rent an expensive car or ask showroom must deliver new car before CNY, wear expensive watches and jewelry, all in the hope to impress the relatives.... what a life to live lol.....
Nowadays, most Singaporeans live in HDB flats. Who is going to see your new luxurious car at the multistorey lots a distance away?

Ohh that part you can be sure they will do everything it takes to get you to see him opening his new luxurious car door even to the point of yelling happy chinese new year while getting into his car lol.....

The impulse to compare seldom arises from innocent curiosity; more often, it is conceived in jealousy. Comparison, when rooted in envy, is not an act of understanding but of quiet aggression — a subtle attempt to reduce what it cannot equal and to tarnish what it secretly covets. :rolleyes:

When two wise men converse, their dialogue becomes a meeting of minds — a space where ideas are refined, perspectives widened, and truth approached through mutual illumination. But when two fools engage in discourse, it is not wisdom they seek, but reassurance. Their exchange becomes a mirror of insecurities, where each soothes his own inferiority by magnifying the imagined deficiencies of the other.:sleep:
Nice one.

I like CNY leh. The roads are very quiet, just like COVID. Later rain, lagi quiet lagi shiok.:biggrin:

Hooray ! I'm the 1%.:thumbsup::sneaky:

Strangely the roads are very quiet.
Everybody seems to know the timings not to cross path outside while doing their visits.
All went back Malaysia. Alot 1 Malaysian spouse or Malaysian turn pr / sinkies in sg.

Alot as in really alot.

Nice one.
December 29, 2019. Old file. :biggrin:

The original writing of this passage was in Chinese :

"那麼,智慧人會與愚昧人對話嗎?

真正的智慧人,往往慎選對話的對象。因為愚昧者傾其一生所積累的,不是洞見,而是固執。他會竭力把對話拉低到自己熟悉的層次,然後憑藉對愚昧的嫻熟與頑強,試圖將智慧拖入泥淖,直至消磨殆盡。

智慧不懼辯駁,卻警惕徒勞。"

It's very simple: stop attending gatherings outside CNY, birthday parties, weddings, baby showers, funerals etc of the relatives you find obnoxious. And if necessary, block them on social media, your Whatsapp and put them on your blocked callers' phone number list (even better if you have never been on social media or never knew their numbers).

Eventually they will get the message.

Many people go for a short holiday during CNY. It can be Genting Highlands, a JB staycation, Bali, Bangkok, Taiwan, or a short cruise. Chances are, even if you really enjoy the CNY vibes, you should enjoy it even more outside of the sterile environment that is PAP-run Sinkieland.