• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Go JB and give yourself unnecessary stress. Is this quality of life?

My former classmate drove his new car into JB last year and ended up with scratches from a Johor registered car who sped off w/o compensating him. It is just not worth the trouble to save some money from food, groceries and shopping.

He is one brave man driving his new car into JB.

parking is a headache too. was there on a wednesday morning and had to wait in parking lot for any vehicle to drive off lot in order to get a spot. luckily we found one after waiting in idling car for 69 minutes. 69 minutes of wait is considered lucky. there was one sinkie auntie (with sg license plate) who waited at the lot after we parked and was still in the lot waiting after our makan and shopping (at least 2 hours). she took our spot. die die she must have her kolo mee.

Some went on purpose knowing the traffic situation was bad at the customs, but this was what they wanted, and there, they were in the queue. Others, however, found themselves caught up unexpectedly, frustrated by the long wait and the lack of clear communication. As time passed, the line barely moved, and the tension among the crowd grew. Voices started to rise, with some people demanding answers while others tried to remain patient, hoping the situation would resolve soon.

JB is really for those who really cmi.
Moi will head for Changi Airport for short, even overnight trips to BKK, HCMC, KL, Bali, Cebu.....
Same time/money investments.

JB is really for those who really cmi.
Moi will head for Changi Airport for short, even overnight trips to BKK, HCMC, KL, Bali, Cebu.....
Same time/money investments.
Owning a car means they also have the means to travel by air to other countries for holidays, but they find it more convenient and enjoyable to explore nearby destinations by road. This allows them to experience the journey, discover hidden gems, and enjoy the freedom of traveling at their own pace.

He is one brave man driving his new car into JB.
He drives a modest Japanese car, but as his intention was to have a good massage and cheaper food as well as groceries and shopping, he had to drive into JB to stock up on these items. The Johor car swiped his side and nonchalantly drove off; he was in initial shock and could not catch up with that driver who was gone in no time.

take bus and mrt lah.. i do that and totally stress free. They have a dedicated bus lane for buses. Funny to pass by these car queues while in the bus.

The money needed to repair the scratches which require respray would negate any savings from the shopping LOL.

In any case, anything above S$100 is taxable at 9% GST per < 48 hrs trip or $500 per > 48 hrs and you must declare else will tio fined if caught, and these include purchase of car parts/repair/respray mod kits fitted on car etc.

With petrol, toll charge and time wasted driving there not forgetting the risks of accidents and being robbed etc., its just not worth the hassle.

Bingo what else is there for these loser sinkies to do with their mundane lives staying in sg. In jb they can feel rich and un oppressed
S'pore is like JB with very little to do to occupy our time. I have gone to JB in the morning, but ended up feeling bored by 3 pm after the usual breakfast, massage, lunch, shopping or grocery trip. If my family catches a movie, it will occupy another 2 hours. JB is merely a cheaper option for our activities compared to SG. I have rarely stayed there from morning to after dinner. There really isn't much to do in JB. I have the same experience in Melaka, KL, Ipoh and Penang.

parking is a headache too. was there on a wednesday morning and had to wait in parking lot for any vehicle to drive off lot in order to get a spot. luckily we found one after waiting in idling car for 69 minutes. 69 minutes of wait is considered lucky. there was one sinkie auntie (with sg license plate) who waited at the lot after we parked and was still in the lot waiting after our makan and shopping (at least 2 hours). she took our spot. die die she must have her kolo mee.
You are the proverbial Highlander. One moment tending a California bungalow lawn; the next, you’re in Singapore, mowing your landlady’s lawn cradled between two enormous, thigh-like embankments along the vertiginous ravine of Bedok South. Johor Bahru now joins the list of improbable destinations in your teleportation saga.:confused:

take bus and mrt lah.. i do that and totally stress free. They have a dedicated bus lane for buses. Funny to pass by these car queues while in the bus.
The rat race is created by the people at the top and supported by the people below. Sheeple generally support that as they think that is the way of life

He drives a modest Japanese car, but as his intention was to have a good massage and cheaper food as well as groceries and shopping, he had to drive into JB to stock up on these items. The Johor car swiped his side and nonchalantly drove off; he was in initial shock and could not catch up with that driver who was gone in no time.
Sian. No camera on car to capture what happened?