• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

True Story: Legendary Captain Madcow In Action

I am still waiting for the news article survey that says 66.6% of the voting population enjoys being analed by the Hakka Lee regime!

Pinky Boy once said that Sporns are happy with CPF cuts and other PAP policies BECAUSE here are no riots. :eek:

Ramseth has exaggerated the incident.

Goh Meng Seng

of course, he's exaggerating! everyone thought he had died a few months back when they got his weird sms prank.

when he mentioned about ED, i tot the poor thing is suffering fr erectile dysfunctional. i even offered to bring him to TONG CHAI FREE CLINIC for treatment. suddenly, i heard he pregnanted another FTs vietcong mei mei.

a check with him revealed that his ED is special symptom for Erected Dick!!:D

another abortion in waiting?:rolleyes:

GMS is Sec-Gen NSP and Army Captain. CSJ is Sec-Gen SDP and Police ASP.

Me is nobody, only sometimes busybody. :D

Just curious. I've never heard WP or Low being told cannot sell paper. So elected MP won't be bullied but unelected will?

Once upon a time I volunteered to help LTK for a temple day tour. At a quite big and famous temple, we relaxed outside and chatted amongst volunteers and bus drivers. Then a police came. He said the buses are blocking the lane and have to leave, otherwise summon.

So someone went inside and asked LTK to come out. As LTK is coming out, I told the police, didn't they teach you in police academy that you should salute a Member of Parliament? He's a bit stunned and looked lost, then I laughed, aiyah no need lah, LTK is a nice man not into all these saluting stuff, don't worry, just kidding.

He recomposed himself as LTK came. He told LTK the buses (about 15 or 16) are parked in the lane where's supposed to be no parking, especially not for big vehicles like buses or lorries.

LTK replied, we'll leave as soon as we're done. There're more than 600 aunties and uncles in the temple praying, and these buses are for them. If the police chases the buses away, he'd just have to tell them that police chased their buses away. He won't offer to pay for any summon, just bring this up to the Police Commissioner and in Parliament.

The police officer said no lah, just doing duty to maintain law and order and no traffic jam caused by illegal parking. No problem, have a nice day, sir.

I think such incident mentioned is a norm. Ppl just see whether you got rank or not, especially civil servants afraid being complained.

[QUOTE=Ramseth;433833]
He recomposed himself as LTK came. He told LTK the buses (about 15 or 16) are parked in the lane where's supposed to be no parking, especially not for big vehicles like buses or lorries.

LTK replied, we'll leave as soon as we're done. There're more than 600 aunties and uncles in the temple praying, and these buses are for them. If the police chases the buses away, he'd just have to tell them that police chased their buses away. He won't offer to pay for any summon, just bring this up to the Police Commissioner and in Parliament.

The police officer said no lah, just doing duty to maintain law and order and no traffic jam caused by illegal parking. No problem, have a nice day, sir.[/QUOTE]

Different case altogether, Ramseth.

Regarding the incident at Keban Baru Market on Sunday, the policemen took down GMS' particulars because they believed that GMS has committed an offence in selling party papers at the market. Ramseth also mentioned that NSP members are advised by the policemen from going too near to Inderjit Singh and his glasslooters. Since NSP members-- and many of us here as well-- believe that no offence has been committed , then I would STRONGLY urge GMS in his capacity as NSP Sec-Gen to lodge a complaint with the Police Commissioner. Otherwise, a similar incident involving an Oppostion party and another PAP MP may recur in the near future.

This is an excellent opportunity for NSP to score political points with the PAP in the eyes of the public.

WE NEED TO PUT A STOP TO SUCH POLITICAL BULLYING FROM THE PAPAYA BASTARDS!!

this is quite absurd!

why sdp chee set up so many makeshift stalls in toa payoh hub and lelong his very expensive award-winning books and so many lackeys helping and ragging passerbys to buy their karang guni sdp stuffs, the matas did nothing?

and how can those stalls be utilised for FREE some more? basket! free rental and SDP still selling so bloodly expensive lelong bo liao stuffs.

Different case altogether, Ramseth.

What I'm pointing out is that indirectly for those who can see the trees for the forest, PAP MPs conduct this type of constituency gathering and daytour events too. Even Chiam See Tong do it regularly too. There're bound to be many buses or crowds attending. With PAP MPs, police volunteer crowd and traffic control. With Opposition MPs, it should be the same, not some implied threat to summon or action otherwise.

PAP MPs go walkabout in public with certainly multifolds more than 5 people, promoting a common cause too. Doesn't that look the same unlawful assembly and unlawful procession as charged to SDP? The law should apply equally to all, whether elected or unelected, as long as there's no violence.

Regarding the incident at Keban Baru Market on Sunday, the policemen took down GMS' particulars because they believed that GMS has committed an offence in selling party papers at the market. Ramseth also mentioned that NSP members are advised by the policemen from going too near to Inderjit Singh and his glasslooters. Since NSP members-- and many of us here as well-- believe that no offence has been committed , then I would STRONGLY urge GMS in his capacity as NSP Sec-Gen to lodge a complaint with the Police Commissioner. Otherwise, a similar incident involving an Oppostion party and another PAP MP may recur in the near future.

This is an excellent opportunity for NSP to score political points with the PAP in the eyes of the public.

WE NEED TO PUT A STOP TO SUCH POLITICAL BULLYING FROM THE PAPAYA BASTARDS!!

DEAR MR GOH MENG SENG,

ONCE AGAIN, PLEASE TELL US WHETHER OR NOT YOU'RE MAKING AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT TO THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE OVER THIS INCIDENT AT THE KEBUN BARU FOOD MARKET LAST SUNDAY??
YOU NEED TO DEMONSTRATE YOUR LEADERSHIP QUALITIES AS AN OPPOSITION LEADER . IF YOU LET THIS OPPORTUNITY PASS YOU BY, THEN I THINK YOU'RE A COWARD.

[QUOTE
DEAR MR GOH MENG SENG,

ONCE AGAIN, PLEASE TELL US WHETHER OR NOT YOU'RE MAKING AN OFFICIAL COMPLAINT TO THE COMMISSIONER OF POLICE OVER THIS INCIDENT AT THE KEBUN BARU FOOD MARKET LAST SUNDAY??
YOU NEED TO DEMONSTRATE YOUR LEADERSHIP QUALITIES AS AN OPPOSITION LEADER . IF YOU LET THIS OPPORTUNITY PASS YOU BY, THEN I THINK YOU'RE A COWARD.
[/QUOTE]

I like the way SINgapore label our landmarks in our HDB Estates, I think many of us, who travel around a lot will testify to this.

Kebun Baru is at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 4, the area surrounding Block 163 where the mkt & food centre & community centre is...that is Kebun Baru Constituency.

Kebun Baru Food Market is at Block 226D St.22 Ang Mo Kio off Avenue 1, that is not in Kebun Baru...

;)

oh shit!! i ve really over-estimated gohmengseng's political prowess. maybe he's more suited to doing all the saikong tong tong cheng antics :(

DEAR MR GOH MENG SENG,

I think that a complaint to any police officer of any rank is deemed to to be a complaint to the Police Commissioner. Anyway, I think that the Police Commissioner can always say it's up to Minister for Home Affairs to decide.

i think that a complaint to any police officer of any rank is deemed to to be a complaint to the police commissioner. Anyway, i think that the police commissioner can always say it's up to minister for home affairs to decide.

Doesn't matter who's making the final call, ramseth. The public needs to know whether or not oppostion party members are allowed to sell party newsletters in public places ( or cannot sell papers when a pap mp or minister is nearby?).
Therefore, it's imperative that gms makes a stand on this very important matter ---- to pursue or not to pursue this incident with the Commisioner of Police.

If GMS does not fight for his own rights as a Singaporean, then how could the voters of Tampines GRC expect him to stand up & fight for their rights???

GMS, your reply in this forum please!!

If the police are so quickly on hand to stop the opposition parties from selling their newsletter, can we ask them to be as readily available to stop those people from trying to sell us financial products at mrt stations?

You must be "member"...those people works for the companies that pay 'protection fees' ( licencing) & have connection. You complain, they tell you that it is up to you to refuse.

When approach, say the magic word " I AM UNEMPLOYED"...

The police are doing their duty to enforce the law, but they have a duty to their family to bring home the 'bacon'...so they have listen to an 'inner voice'...and that 'inner voice' says..." ARE THEY MEMBERS?:D

You must be "member"...those people works for the companies that pay 'protection fees' ( licencing) & have connection. You complain, they tell you that it is up to you to refuse.

When approach, say the magic word " I AM UNEMPLOYED"...

The police are doing their duty to enforce the law, but they have a duty to their family to bring home the 'bacon'...so they have listen to an 'inner voice'...and that 'inner voice' says..." ARE THEY MEMBERS?:D
The problem is that when I refuse these people, they ask me "Why?"
When I tell them that I don't need to give them a reason, they ask me "Why don't you need to give a reason?"
You can't win with them. :(

The problem is that when I refuse these people, they ask me "Why?"
When I tell them that I don't need to give them a reason, they ask me "Why don't you need to give a reason?"
You can't win with them. :(

Ask them why do you need to give them a reason that you don't need to give a reason? Then you win. :D

Ramseth has exaggerated the incident.

In our course of political work, we will face such situation once in a blue moon. I do not think the MP would call the police. Normally it is the grassroot leaders who are overzealous that prompt them to call the police.

It is just unfortunate coincidence that NSP conducts its REGULAR Sunday outreach at the market whereby the MP is supposed to initiate the open ceremony. Obviously, the grassroot leaders are not very happy about it.

Well, as far as I know, we didn't disturb them, just carry out our own activity. According to one of our member, one grassroot leader approached him and threaten to call the police. He even insisted that we give him get a "FREE COPY" of our newsletter! LOL! It is quite hilarious, really.

Goh Meng Seng

1-3.jpg

Hello! Dont pray pray with me ok? If not I can charged you stupid NSP for illegal gatherings ah!

You might question me how come you PAPaya not illegal gathering meh?? Let me tell you ah! PAPaya members gathering together are not illegal gathering but any other members(that do not belongs to PAP) gathering together are illegal gatherings, get it ah???

doesn't matter who's making the final call, ramseth. The public needs to know whether or not oppostion party members are allowed to sell party newsletters in public places ( or cannot sell papers when a pap mp or minister is nearby?).
Therefore, it's imperative that gms makes a stand on this very important matter ---- to pursue or not to pursue this incident with the commisioner of police.

if gms does not fight for his own rights as a singaporean, then how could the voters of tampines grc expect him to stand up & fight for their rights???

gms, your reply in this forum please!!

Goh Meng Seng, please do not shirk your responsibility as an Opposition leader. You owe us a reply on this matter . Thank you.

I think that Meng Seng may be busy in Bangkok now. Last week he told me he booked airticket to Bangkok for Good Friday long weekend. He also indicated his support for Thai protestors fighting for democracy against unelected government. He also said that there're many things to learn from them, not only from media and internet, on the ground to see with own eyes even better.