Taste Orchard tenants shocked by abrupt notice to vacate after OG terminates Hao Mart's lease

Hao mart not doing well. Closing outlets left right and center

They say Hao Mart is a homegrown Sinkie business which started in 2016, but from the goods sold and the Chingrish on display, I believe some dirty Tiong money has been involved. Maybe that has dried up. :cool:

may be they can be forthcumming by renaming it to mao mart?

I dun like the name hao Mart, it doesn't sound Sinkie at all, more like tiong vibe to me. However, the sitting area at taste orchard is nice for chilled time.

Frankly speaking, the set up of the supermarket is not like a supermarket at all. I dunno why they set it up this way. It seems kind of like a hypermart but not and a supermarket but not. There is no proper plan to set it up as a supermarket. More like a minimart in an expensive area.

We prefer proper supermarket with an Ang Moh flare like cold storage or gourmant market.

Hao Mart is supplying material to HDL.
The big boss of hao mart is China origin.

I dun like the name hao Mart, it doesn't sound Sinkie at all, more like tiong vibe to me. However, the sitting area at taste orchard is nice for chilled time.

Frankly speaking, the set up of the supermarket is not like a supermarket at all. I dunno why they set it up this way. It seems kind of like a hypermart but not and a supermarket but not. There is no proper plan to set it up as a supermarket. More like a minimart in an expensive area.

We prefer proper supermarket with an Ang Moh flare like cold storage or gourmant market.

It's set up with Hao Mart as the anchor tenant and some of the space leased out to various F&B franchises.

I was there when they finished renovation and had a 'soft opening', supermarket was open but some shelves were still empty. And the F&B outlets at the ground floor were not open yet.

Hao Mart is supplying material to HDL.
The big boss of hao mart is China origin.

Tiong dirty money is definitely drying up. :cool:

Watch out for those major construction projects with heavy Tiong involvement. :sneaky: